Bookmark

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A classic Christmas tale tail, with a whole new twist! Help the Nutcracker rescue the princess from the evil Rat King in this memorable hidden-object puzzle adventure game.

You might be too late for the Christmas Ball, but you're just in time for adventure! The Nutcracker needs your help, and there's an army of rats running rampant through the kingdom. Luckily, a few cute little sidekicks have got your back. Uncover the Rat King's evil plot - and find out what created the toothy little monster.

This Collector's Edition includes a bonus game that tells the story of your agile sidekick and his super band of feline fellows.

Other fun extras:

  • Concept art - some that never made it into the game!
  • A special "Cat Cave" collection
  • Achievements under the Christmas tree
  • Wallpaper and soundtracks
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 928 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Christmas Stories: Nutcracker Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker Collector's Edition 4.8 5 299 299
What a great game to play A must buy. The graphics are great. The music is good and I like voice over. Has a good storyline. The hint button works good if you need it and the skip button is fast. The HOS are really not hard. The puzzles can be challenging at times. Has a good flow to the game with a little going back and forth. There is a lot of things to find which makes it fun. December 13, 2012
ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL !!!! BASED ON COMPLETED GAME...... Wow. I am completely blown away at how fun and beautiful this game was. I played on the middle difficulty setting and was quite pleased. As many reviewers have already said, the graphics are awesome, the settings beautiful, and I found the game to be long and quite fullfilling. I certainly didn't rush through, it was too stunning for that!! Another great thing for us older players, the HOG scenes and their lists were NOT small, making it easier on the eyes. Please just TRY the demo of the game. And if you liked the game Royal Detective: The Lord of Statues you will certainly love this game! November 30, 2012
Adorable!! I LOVE this game...it is so charming and the scenes and music are so nice that I don't even care that it's a game...I could just look at it and listen to the music! The HO scenes are beautiful and interactive...you have helpers in the form of the Tin Soldier and a cat. The mini games are so cute and most, so far, are different but they are all totally adorable. There seems to be a lot of extras with the CE but as I have only played the demo so far, I can't really comment on them. The Nutcracker is a Christmas classic and this game brings it to life in a very fun way. Love it!! November 29, 2012
Nutcracker yes please Loved the 20 mins I played for. Will be buying this very soon, but I have to pay for christmas first. Everyone has already said everything thats good about this game cant better it myself. So I will wish the seasons greetings to everyone at Big Fish and all the players. November 30, 2012
FANTASTIC ,BEAUTIFUL,OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!! I only review on completed games, so here goes. Sound effects BRILLIANT.Voice overs for characters suited them.GORGEOUS scenes throughout. A BEAUTIFUL put together story with the FANTASTIC NUTCRACKER music theme.Loved all the characters and their different uses in the game.This has got to be one of the best christmas games i have ever seen and played.Movie like themes OUTSTANDING!!!! What a gorgeous way to start the Christmas season. Conratulations to the devs who put this together. AMAZING,SUPERB!!!! MERRY CHRISTMAS everyone. November 30, 2012
Great Instead of getting the new MCF I will be getting this game. The visuals on this game are great and the puzzels were just hard enough. I could see playing this game at any time of the year. The devs did a great job on this game. November 29, 2012
Breathtaking! There are so many things that could've gone wrong with this game but the have achieved greatness. A famous story and ballet has come to a game. The story is just as you remember as a child. The brave nutcracker fighting the evil rat king for his lady. They have added some friends to help along the way, a kitten, candle, and a dog helps you too. The graphics are superb. The games are fun. The HO games are well done-not too cluttered. It was a nice change of pace to ghosts and monsters. I loved it! Well worth the price. Don't miss out on this one. November 29, 2012
Bonus Content Review! BASED ON COMPLETED GAME BONUS CHAPTER The bonus story is not really relevant to the main story, and is certainly not necessary to it. I assume it?s no spoiler to say it is a cat story. Fred, who we met near the end of the main game, introduces us to new feline adventurers, and we are off to discover the world just out of sight of the one we see around us. It really is a lovely little tale, and I am glad to see it continuing in the new Christmas Stories game. There are about 10 locations in this game, and half of them are new. The HOPs are a bit more frequent here than the main game, and the puzzles are a bit easier. The graphics are not quite up to par, although why this should be consistently so with Elephant I can?t imagine. The bonus took me a casual hour and 15 minutes to play, without skipping. At that, it is a little shorter than most bonus chapters. STRATEGY GUIDE I found the strategy guide almost entirely unnecessary, although it was very useful when I did check in, clear images and easy to understand directions. It stays where you last left it, and the last page gives you the locations of the collectibles. WALLPAPERS (11), CONCEPT ART (9), SCREENSAVER (1), VIDEO (5) Elephant make the best wallpapers and concept art. They have actually been created separate from the images for the game, as opposite to the seemingly random shots most developers give us. These are specifically designed as wallpaper, and therefore show one or more characters on a typical location, with room around the edges to place our desktop items. This is so much more appealing than simple screenshots. The concept art is also good enough to use as wallpaper. MUSIC (4) Not particularly interesting. COLLECTIBLES & ACHIEVEMENTS Dolls (25) are the collectibles, each different, and not hard to find. I actually found all of them. The achievements are the standard story plus a couple of performance ones. Only about a dozen in all, and they are presented as Christmas presents under the tree. Look nice but are nothing much to get worked up about. CAT CAVE This is a grotto that sort of enshrines the cats of this story. You can see each with the personal belongings and weapons or tools that are part of his/her function. Cute but not earth shattering. FINAL COMMENTS I am not unhappy with having purchased the CE of this game. I enjoy the wallpapers, and the cat story was quite fun. But I don?t think you?d feel the loss if you just bought the SE version. Particularly if you are a seasoned player and probably won?t need the Strategy Guide. December 26, 2013
The Spirit of Christmas courtesy of Big Fish..... This adventure has been reviewed over and over. So let me just thank the staff of Big Fish for keeping this beautiful adventure in the line up. An epic journey to save Albert and Mary with a story that will truely touch your heart. Developed by Elephant with gorgeous graphics, voices, etc. I lost my Dad to cancer this year...oh he would have loved this game!!! When he passed, Mom gave me his laptop. BF game icon was on the desktop. I knew he loved games. That is how I became a game member. So with tears in my eyes I wish everyone at Big fish Happy holidays and Merry Christmas! xox's November 30, 2013
YAY DEVELOPER, YAY BFG 100000,00000,00000 STARS! WOW, a quality Christmas theme-based game; an immediate MUST BUY... there are SO FEW to choose from. I don't have much more to add in this review that many haven't already covered regarding the game, yet I just had to get my 5 stars in to give kudos to a developer and game site that truly pays attention!!! :) Thank you, thank you, thank you! December 8, 2012
11-20 of 299 Reviews <<prev 2345...30next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker Collector's Edition

A classic Christmas tale tail, with a whole new twist! Help the Nutcracker rescue the princess from the evil Rat King!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.