Bookmark

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A classic Christmas tale tail, with a whole new twist! Help the Nutcracker rescue the princess from the evil Rat King in this memorable hidden-object puzzle adventure game.

You might be too late for the Christmas Ball, but you're just in time for adventure! The Nutcracker needs your help, and there's an army of rats running rampant through the kingdom. Luckily, a few cute little sidekicks have got your back. Uncover the Rat King's evil plot - and find out what created the toothy little monster.

This Collector's Edition includes a bonus game that tells the story of your agile sidekick and his super band of feline fellows.

Other fun extras:

  • Concept art - some that never made it into the game!
  • A special "Cat Cave" collection
  • Achievements under the Christmas tree
  • Wallpaper and soundtracks
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 928 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Christmas Stories: Nutcracker Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker Collector's Edition 4.8 5 299 299
Less than I expected I really expected more. The start was fantastic, such a magical enchanted atmosphere, then all this was dump with egyptian cats, dragons... Nice grafics and music, still. December 9, 2012
classic love story for the young and the young-at-heart tired of ghosts, ghouls and zombies? then this is the game for you! this retelling of the famous nutcracker suite is a delightful hidden object puzzle game. in this fantasy, you help the prince overcome the wicked rat king's curse that transformed him into a nutcracker so he can then save the princess mary, who was kidnapped by the rat king. graphics: beautifully rendered; detailed, clear and sharp. although cluttered, most hidden object scenes are not random junk piles that drive me crazy. nice blend of puzzles and hidden object scenes. most of the puzzles are fairly easy (but still fun) and the hidden object scenes are non-repeating. lovely cut scenes, no voice overs. sound: this is one game where you'll want to turn the sound UP whilst playing it because it features Tchaikovsky's classic ballet score, "Nutcracker Suite", so the music is without parallel when it comes to video games. storyline: really could have been tightened up: i was annoyed by the maya calendar, the blue kitten and the dog (but at least the candle made sense). i am probably a purist, but i didn't like how the game strayed from the storyline, and this is the reason i gave this game four instead of five stars. gameplay: this game has 8 chapters. you collect 25 dolls (but no nutcrackers, which would have made more sense), and replay value is enhanced by achievements. there are three difficulty modes -- casual (sparkles and rapid hint/skip recharge), advanced (no sparkles and slow hint/skip recharge), and hardcore (no sparkles, no hint/skip) -- the difficulty mode can be changed at any time during the game without creating a new profile. each scene has a map that allows you to quickly jump to other game locations, no overclick penalties and the puzzles have a reset button. my interaction: i own this game. overall, this is a delightful and engaging game that will appeal to even the most expert gamer. excellent fun for the entire family, and excellent replay value, and the seasonal theme is just another bonus. December 22, 2012
I read reviews before I downloaded the free trial. I am not sure what I expected, but it is pretty much a seen it done it before HOG, find this, use that, release someone, get key, find jewel, sort out bad attitude of statue/ monster, find knife or crowbar and lots of parts of maps, or shields or similar. That is normal, none the worse for that. I am not saying I would buy it for myself, but it was fun to pass the time away for an hour, and if you are a newcomer to HOG's then it is probably a very good start. July 18, 2014
Nutcracker I enjoyed playing A Christmas Carol so much that as soon as I finished it I downloaded Nutcracker. Needless to say the graphics, music, mini games etc were all up to elephant standard but somehow the game lacked the sparkle that 'A Christmas Carol' had. So if you want festiveness to go with the time of year and a certain amount of je ne sais quoi - stick with A Christmas Carol December 17, 2013
HIGH EXPECTATIONS Cute story and a lot of glitz. Lots of glitz ? everywhere you look. Looks great on widescreen. Puzzles and mini-games aren?t that difficult and there isn?t much guesswork as to what has to be done next. Still, it is a very well developed game with a lot of thought put into the adventure. Graphics and animation are top-notch ? exceptional overall production values. Music is, well, seasonal. An entertaining way to spend the afternoon, even though I was a little disappointed having exceedingly high expectations after reading initial reviews. November 30, 2012
A Bit Over-Rated But Still Good (based on demo) I love Elephant Games and have purchased many of their titles. This was a good game, but not great, I'd probably go for the SE. Good Parts: Once you freed a creature, they were placed in the inventory. I loved this part of the game, as they were such a help. The Nutcracker helped me a lot. Items in inventory had multiple uses. Characters were great, especially the rat king. Storyline was good, but unlike other games, didn't hook me. The story was a classic good vs evil love story, with a twist of fairytale. Great graphics, clearly a 2012 game. Loved the HOS, even if they were a little challenging. There were some objects that required an "extra step". One example was joining an object together. I actually loved the puzzles! There were one or two I skipped, but all round they were good. Hint and skip recharge fast. Achievements and collectables- throughout the game you had to collect 25 dollhouses. I really enjoyed having to find these. OK Parts: The start of the game was a little boring, but once I got in to it, it was alright. Bad Parts; I'll say this as the only bad thing- 35-40 minutes of play is NOT a demo! The demo is way too short, ending with meeting the rat king. Pretty much once I opened the gate I knew the demo would end. Pretty much, this was one of those games that was too over-rated. It's alright, I'd say most people would like it, but I won't spend $20 on an "alright" game. December 31, 2012
Way to Short for CE Price This is definitely a great game. Graphics, music everything. I was very disappointed the game was so short and the bonus game was good but very short. For the few extras you get this game is not worth the CE Price. I did buy it on a 30% off sale but still not worth it. Otherwise this game is beautiful and I love the storyline. If a SE format comes out I would recommend that. December 12, 2012
Perfect Christmas Game - Fun CE Bonus As a stand-alone seasonal game, this is great. Fun, lots of exploring, good production, great HOS. As far as an offering by Elephant Games though, it's good, but not great as I expect with their games. It's short for an Elephant game, the challenge is taken down a few notches (I played on hardcore even), and I hope they can sharpen up their cut-scenes in the future. However, if you have a couple of game credits rattling around, do buy the CE. The bonus is lovely. It's a great chapter, independent from the main game, but quite sweet. I will definitely be looking forward to more Christmas games by Elephant - - as was implied a couple of times during this game! December 10, 2012
Fun, cute, a different Christmas story I enjoyed the game but thought it was a bit short for a CE. Graphics were just lovely. Storyline was interesting but wandered into strange territory after a bit. The bonus game was funny and cute (you gotta love cats!) Puzzles were mostly easy - I found only a couple that challenged me. Music was great. I didn't find all 25 dolls so I'm playing it again. Overall this was a fun game albeit a bit spendy for what you get. December 9, 2012
Beautiful Game! I'm not much into "Christmas Stories" but this one get's your attention right from the beginning! And as always Elephant Games has developed an eye appealing game. I just played the demo but this is a must get game. Thanks again BigFish! November 29, 2012
261-270 of 299 Reviews <<prev 252627282930next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker Collector's Edition

A classic Christmas tale tail, with a whole new twist! Help the Nutcracker rescue the princess from the evil Rat King!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.