Bookmark

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A classic Christmas tale tail, with a whole new twist! Help the Nutcracker rescue the princess from the evil Rat King in this memorable hidden-object puzzle adventure game.

You might be too late for the Christmas Ball, but you're just in time for adventure! The Nutcracker needs your help, and there's an army of rats running rampant through the kingdom. Luckily, a few cute little sidekicks have got your back. Uncover the Rat King's evil plot - and find out what created the toothy little monster.

This Collector's Edition includes a bonus game that tells the story of your agile sidekick and his super band of feline fellows.

Other fun extras:

  • Concept art - some that never made it into the game!
  • A special "Cat Cave" collection
  • Achievements under the Christmas tree
  • Wallpaper and soundtracks
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 928 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Christmas Stories: Nutcracker Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker Collector's Edition 4.8 5 297 297
Not worth the $13.99 price Its a cute game and my 7 year old grand would love to have it, just for something simple to do.. but its not worth the collector edition price..I know its Christmas, but come on...its priced way to high and I don't think the strategy guide is worth the extra price..Maybe when the CE becomes available I'll buy this game but until then ..no... December 9, 2012
Good Game but TOO SHORT! It's the holiday season and I wanted something to play that went along with it. So I chose the Nutcracker Collectors Edition. I have been playing these games enough to know that I usually get 8-12 hours of game play per game. I am not sure why, but this game does not have as long of a story line. I had it done in about 5 hours. And this is including the Bonus game! Which for me, paying 14.00 is simply not enough. Stick with House of Doors or Nevertales. Which are the games that brought me to Big Fish. However it never hurts to experiment with the game available here. I also wish game makers could give the "saving the princess" theme a rest, lord knows there is nothing new there. December 3, 2013
I hate to burst the bubble This was a great game from visual and audio effects. The map was cool, i relied on it heavily in hardcore mode. I know everyone is telling you what a great game this is, and IT DOES get you into the xMas spirit, but I'll associate my comments to what i didn't like about the game... All HO scenes are the same, looking for the same thing each time, from game development this is easy tweak to make a game more difficult, I don't know why games don't do this more xcept the QA factor could be impacted. Aside from the collectables and awards (which are easy to achieve) there is nothing about this game to make it competitive (e.g. no timing of an individual effort). Again this is a very easy thing to implement in a game and I don't know why HOS don't do it more often. Especially if I'm in a mode called "hardcore". The only thing hardcore did was prevent you from asking for hints/skips, but you can modify this (on the fly) within your settings, so this casual/hardcore mode means nothing. AFAIK there is no award for completing a game in hardcore. I will recommend this game, but play it once and then give it to a friend. If you're like me, there is nothing to play it twice. December 10, 2012
Lots of promise but does not deliver.. Beautiful graphics and music. Brilliant glorious screens of Father Christmas and his winter world. As an hidden object game it has a lot of promise but oh, do the screens have to be so very busy and the items so minute ? I had to use a magnifying glass on most of the screens otherwise it would have meant using the hint button continually which spoils the game. I do not wear spectacles at all but I felt I needed them after playing this game. Elephant games are usually great but not this one. December 9, 2012
This was all there was? I found the game to be extremely easy and too short. I got through the game quickly. I expected it to be more for a collector's edition. Not worth the price. December 2, 2012
Christmas Season...hmmm.. Admittingly, just played the trial, found it to be ok, like any other HO. I guess the 13.99 price is because of Christmas. No, too hefty for this game. Some nice graphics, but I could not find why a 5-star. I am recommending this game, but not for the price, even though there's more in the full version. December 1, 2012
didn't really like it I thought it was kind of tiresome, constantly going back to collect something else from somewhere you were just at. it is not in my opinion a $14 game, maybe $4 but not 14. December 5, 2012
nutcracker collection fun to play ,lots of help to find things okay for the kids to play November 30, 2012
Sorry Folks, I thought it was Insipid Too much running around for the 60 Minute trial...Yes, the graphics were good, but I thought the storyline stupid(insipid)...Maybe I am just too old for this...I get tired of the 60 minute trials just running you in circles, which is NOT a reason to buy the game for 13.99. January 30, 2013
Silly storyline It's probably more entertaining for young children. I found it silly and annoying. Graphics were beautiful though. January 7, 2013
281-290 of 297 Reviews <<prev 2627282930next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker Collector's Edition

A classic Christmas tale tail, with a whole new twist! Help the Nutcracker rescue the princess from the evil Rat King!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.