Bookmark

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A classic Christmas tale tail, with a whole new twist! Help the Nutcracker rescue the princess from the evil Rat King in this memorable hidden-object puzzle adventure game.

You might be too late for the Christmas Ball, but you're just in time for adventure! The Nutcracker needs your help, and there's an army of rats running rampant through the kingdom. Luckily, a few cute little sidekicks have got your back. Uncover the Rat King's evil plot - and find out what created the toothy little monster.

This Collector's Edition includes a bonus game that tells the story of your agile sidekick and his super band of feline fellows.

Other fun extras:

  • Concept art - some that never made it into the game!
  • A special "Cat Cave" collection
  • Achievements under the Christmas tree
  • Wallpaper and soundtracks
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 928 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Christmas Stories: Nutcracker Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker Collector's Edition 4.8 5 299 299
MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ME!!!!!! This was the best game that I have played in quite a while!! The storyline was great with awesome (and not annoying voiceovers). The graphics were phenomenal and many times I just stopped playing so I could look at every beautifully drawn item in the room! The music I kept on at regular volume throughout the game because it was beautiful to listen to (Tchaichovsky...wonderful!!!!) and totally fit in with the storyline and made playing more Christmasy and interactive (like I was part of the Nutcracker Ballet!!!). The gameplay was really fun with a variety of HO scenes, puzzles, interactive play, etc. The challenge was great as well (some easy, medium and a bit harder). My 14 yr old daughter was skeptical at first thinking it was childish but she got into it and LOVED it (playing the game twice already)!! I loved the map that you could use to see where you were, where you had to go and which rooms needed more done to complete. It also was easy to travel from area to area using the map. The strategy guide was awesome though I did not use it much because I loved to figure things out on my own or it was easier to use the Hint button which would give you a clue on what to do or where to go next. I cannot say enough about this game!! If I could give it 10 stars I would but there are only 5 to give! BUY THIS GAME AND IF YOU CAN TREAT YOURSELF TO THE CE BECAUSE IT IS WORTH THE MONEY!!!! A keeper and one I will play over and over (as will my children!!) Merry Christmas! Happy Hannukah! Happy Kwanza! Buy this game as a gift for yourself or someone ya love!!!! They will love you for it!!!!! Thank you Big Fish for providing such a great game!!!! December 7, 2012
What's not to love? I needed a CE to finish my punchcard and tried this one out. I think it took about 10 minutes before I X'd out and bought it. Wonderful, Wonderful! The graphics are great. How I love it when H0s are hidden by artist skill instead of being tiny and nearly the same color as the background. Loved the storyline! It was fun to get the "history" of the rat king. I almost felt sorry for him. The music was non-intrusive and I left it on. I liked all but one puzzle and that was one I never do. There were a few misnamed H0 objects but Elephant is far above some of the devs in this. I also loved the game length. I really feel as if I got my money's worth. November 30, 2012
Fantastic! Absolutely beautiful graphics! Crisp, clear and very magical! Love the mini games! They are different and quite enjoyable. I normally don't buy Christmas themed games, but after playing this one and reading the reviews, it was a Gotta Get! Highly recommend this one! November 30, 2012
HO! HO! HO! SPATACUTAR...Just loved this game..Great X-Mas game..the visuals were crisp and clear...and the voice's were perfect..loved the storyline...and never got tired of the music..how could you? It is some of the most beautiful music ever composed..I could just sit and listen to the music and never play the game its so relaxing..I loved the storyline with the prince and princess under a spell and when he fights the rats and rat king and resues her they are released..old but still loved I must say..I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS GAME for everyone..even if the storyline is old to you..play it anyway...it will astound you November 30, 2012
Christmas Stories: Nutcracker Collectors Edition I have a hard time believing that someone wouldn't absolutely love this game! This is a Christmas tale that takes place after the Royal Ball, a tale of the Nutcracker. The Rat King wanted Princess Mary for his own, but when he sent his army to kidnap her Albert came to her rescue. Much larger and stronger than his entire army the King was left with no other choice but to turn Albert into a Nutcracker and Mary into a porcelain doll! The graphics are so beautiful and the animation is truly suburb. The Collectors Edition has all the extras we've come to expect, Wallpapers, Concept Art, Videos, Screensavers, Tchaikovsky music (truly delightful) and of course a bonus game. One of the things I love about this game is the abundance of active areas, there are multiple items to collect, things that need fixed or puzzles to do in each and every scene. It's a good thing there's a good map to show active areas and a built in Strategy Guide in case you get stumped. This CE also features a Cat cave (I'll tell you about Fred soon) and 25 collectible dolls. You will be joined by Albert the Nutcracker who helps defeat any rats you come across in his never ending quest to find the love of his life, Mary. A walking, talking (shuffling) lit candle also joins the quest and he is ever so helpful lighting up anything that needs a fire. Then there's Fred, a cat who managed to get himself shackled. After you find a way to free this blue furball, he also wants to join us and help by climbing up trees and chasing away pesky rats! The hidden object games are unique. First you have to solve a puzzle such as rotating rings, swapping and rotating tiles or a lockpick puzzle which is a puzzle based on deduction. You have to figure out how many times each pin needs to be tapped, if you make a mistake you have to start over. When you complete the puzzle you are rewarded with an interactive list hidden object scene. One of my favorite mini games was where you had to choose different sized weights to place on a catapult. You would need to hit the first red button which would detonate an explosion that would clear the path to the next red button until the castle walls were breached. This is a game that is entertaining any day of the year so don't wait till Christmas to give this Collectors Edition a try, enjoy! April 23, 2014
Make Sure This Is On Your Shopping List Everything About This Game Is Good. Great Graphics, Sounds And Transitions. Even The Kids Could Grasp This One And Have Lot Of Fun. When I Buy A CE I Want More To Do & Play ... This Is One Of Those Games Worth Paying The Full Asking Price. And The Number Of Good Reviews For This Game Are Very Justified ... So Go Out And Buy It ... March 29, 2013
Recommend for Game of the Year This has been, by far, the best game out this year. I was a little concerned that it would be saccharine and predictable, but it was not. While it plays with the original plot, this Nutcracker is a very new, fresh take on the epic battle against the evil Rat King. Traditional Nutcracker music is used tastefully without going overboard. Excellent graphics and smooth gameplay. Elephant Games just gets better and better with their game development. An excellent game any time of the year! December 30, 2012
Like you really need another review of the excellent Nutcracker game, right? I have to write one anyway. This is truly a stand-out from the dark, creepy HOA's that seem to be churned out daily, each one not very different from the next. What a wonderful game! We played it together as a family for four different nights -- deriving a lot of enjoyment from our purchase price. This is the first time I have ever gotten my husband interested in a computer game. Everything is top-notch in this Nutcracker adventure: graphics, design, storyline, puzzles, HOS's. It was satisfying in every way. All said, we probably played the regular game for between five and six hours -- using no hints and skipping no puzzles. And it is so Christmasy! Along with our alter-ego detective in the game, we could all only gasp "Wow! What a tree!" when we came across the ballroom the first time. This game was just what we needed during an otherwise blah-ish Christmas season. Many thanks to the designers who did such a fantastic job! We will play the bonus game tonight (Christmas Eve)! December 24, 2012
Such a fun game!!!!! What a fun game to play during the stress of the holidays. After I played the promo, I quickly purchased the game. The color is nice and the storyline is great. Have fun all!!! November 29, 2012
Simply Delightful! This game is simply delightful and it's soooooo nice to have a change from the gruesome (skulls, skeletons, etc. -- I am getting so tired of those). The best game I have played in the last month. (Or maybe longer.) Good puzzles, great graphics, and a good story. Lots and lots of imagination went into this. I love it when game writers break new ground in story lines. See?! It can be done. The bonus game is okay, not as interesting as the main story, and it's a little short, so if you want to wait for the SE you're good. December 9, 2012
31-40 of 299 Reviews <<prev 23456...30next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker Collector's Edition

A classic Christmas tale tail, with a whole new twist! Help the Nutcracker rescue the princess from the evil Rat King!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.