Bookmark

Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You travel to the remote island town of Black Water, investigating the mysterious disappearance of two archaeologists when you encounter a mythical monster straight from the ancient myths of Poseidon! What cursed secrets have these archaeologists unearthed beneath the town? Now it's up to you to save the world from falling into a curse of eternal darkness! Play Mystery of the Ancients: The Curse of Black Water to uncover the truth lurking deep below the island's darkening waters.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 726 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water 4.7 5 73 73
I like it Nice graphics, interesting puzzles, backtracking and no sparkles (neither HOS) in advanced mode. Complaint: it's quite a short game. January 20, 2014
Finally, a fun game with not too many hogs, Loved this game. First, It had not too many hogs, and they were clear and easy to find. Second, what I like is finding for exemple first a hammer , a little farther a coin, then a rope, and AFTER that, a locked door. Not just missing contraption or padlocks without keys at every corner, and THEN finding the missing items to get them to work or to open. It gets frustrating after a while. Third, the story/ visual/sound was very nice. Fourth, puzzles were nice also, and the game lenght was fine. March 13, 2013
Lots of Fun! Loved this game from the beginning. Especially the whole mythology aspect of it! Just the right amount of challenge to the puzzles, wish there would have been a few more HOS's but other than that, I would definitely recommend this game to fellow gamers out there!! ENJOY February 5, 2013
Great game! My favorite game so far! Lots of variety in the challenges, really makes you think. But I love that it gives you very clear hints if you get stuck. January 27, 2013
loved it Loved the story and the graphics. It's not hard, you can definately play in expert mode with no problem. The mini games could've been a little more challenging but over all great game! (2013) January 13, 2013
Creative, fun game The art is beautiful with plenty of surprises to keep you on your toes. Well done! January 7, 2013
couldn't stop The visuals and the story line were so addicting I couldn't stop. I loved the fact that there was a map to guide you so you didn't have to remember each place you visited. Well there went my Sunday! Wow! December 31, 2012
Great Game! I really loved this game! The graphics, sound, storyline and variety were just the way I like it! The game had a good flow, puzzles were never hard. It was a very enjoyable game! December 31, 2012
Definitely one of the better games I've played. I really enjoyed this game. It's beautiful and original and really delightful to play. High quality graphics and cool games/puzzles. December 27, 2012
Best So Far This game provided the right mix of hints and a map to help me finish it. The sequence is fairly standard, get to a lock, find the key, and proceed from there. But the map helped a lot, telling me where the next objective lies. Graphics were very nice, well drawn, and the programming works fine. You won't be disappointed! December 11, 2012
31-40 of 73 Reviews <<prev 23456...8next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water

Uncover Poseidon's ancient secrets hidden under the town of Black Water!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.