Bookmark

Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You travel to the remote island town of Black Water, investigating the mysterious disappearance of two archaeologists when you encounter a mythical monster straight from the ancient myths of Poseidon! What cursed secrets have these archaeologists unearthed beneath the town? Now it's up to you to save the world from falling into a curse of eternal darkness! Play Mystery of the Ancients: The Curse of Black Water to uncover the truth lurking deep below the island's darkening waters.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 726 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water 4.7 5 73 73
Great game! It was a great combination of puzzles and hidden object scenes. There were a few points where it wasn't exactly clear which direction to go so I admit to consulting the online walkthrough, but that in no way diminished my enjoyment of the game. I really liked it a lot and definitely recommend it! December 9, 2012
A Very Enjoyable Game! Good story line and not overdone with HO'S! Has all the attributes of a collectors edition! Interactive map, precise hints! Game is very precise and very well thought out by it's creators! Just a joy to play! Was sorry to see it end! February 17, 2013
Excellent, Great Game Hard to elaborate on my title, Great Game. March 8, 2013
Good story, with no meandering. I like strong stories and nice backgrounds, and I can forgive a lot to games that offer those things. This one also has nice games that I barely had to skip and good HOS. I liked that you had to solve problems in only a limited number of rooms, and when you were done, you had to go to a different set of rooms, and not backtrack (which always irritates me - when I have an object and have to go to EVERY place so that I figure out what to do with it.. And all the hint tells me is "go to another place" I like this one. June 14, 2014
Another winner! Five starts all the way on this one, and no hesitation about giving this one a real stamp of approval! Worth every dime for the SE since you really don't need the CE at all. Interactive map that helps you move around, shows you where you should be gaming, a great story with 6 full chapters, puzzles to keep you interested, and all the other stuff that makes a great game. February 15, 2013
fun and enjoyable game Found this game really enjoyable. The graphics were clear and the HOS were not too hard or cluttered. Love the map where it tells you where you have been and where there is anything to do, it also allows you to jump to that location which is good for me as i get lost quite easily. Seemed long enough to me although with games i am an on and off type person but it seemed well worth the money. The games were a challenge and some were quite different to alot of the other games i have played, not to hard but a couple of them took a while to do but were enjoyable and not annoying. Overall a great game. January 14, 2013
THIS IS A REAL GREAT GAME I GIVE IT A-----A++++++ GREAT STORY LINE WITH A LOT OF HIDDEN FUN. SOME THING TO DO ON EACH LEVEL & TO COME BACK ON. YOU GOT TO DO SOME THINKING & REMEMBERING ON LEVELS YOUR ON & BACK ONES. I'M STILL NOT DONE FOR PLAYING FOR HOURS IT' GREAT. January 13, 2013
I absolutely love this game I own over 80 games and just recently bought this. I just couldnt drag myself away from it. The graphics are stunning. I just wanted to stay there and watch the ocean it was so realistic. The map is a transporter and I really didnt need the hints because of the map. There is a LOT to do, a lot of "Now where did I need that?", The puzzles were all very do-able..no hair pulling here. I dont usually leave comments but this one just begged for it. I absolutely recommend this game.I will be buying the next one, probably without even looking at the trial. January 5, 2013
Top notch! This is exactly what I look for in games of this nature. Lots of puzzles to solve and just enough of the hidden objects scenes to be enjoyable and not repetitive like some games. Love the fact that you need to remember little bits of info because you will be returning to areas long past to gather items what you will need to finish this game. Outstanding graphics for this kind of game was an unexpected and very welcome surprise. I can easily and highly recommend Mystery Of The Ancients: Curse of the Black Water. December 20, 2012
Great Game I really enjoyed playing this game however I did find that there were very few actual hidden object elements in this game. The game was clever with great graphics. The use of the crystal was a nice new twist without taking away from the rest of the game. The only real issue I had was with a few of the many games. In full disclosure I'm not a fan of the many games anyway but some of these were extremely weird to figure out. I enjoyed though that this one had the map that let you go to the direct rail where there was an objective. December 16, 2012
41-50 of 73 Reviews <<prev 345678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water

Uncover Poseidon's ancient secrets hidden under the town of Black Water!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.