Bookmark

Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $ 2.99 USD!

You travel to the remote island town of Black Water, investigating the mysterious disappearance of two archaeologists when you encounter a mythical monster straight from the ancient myths of Poseidon! What cursed secrets have these archaeologists unearthed beneath the town? Now it's up to you to save the world from falling into a curse of eternal darkness! Play Mystery of the Ancients: The Curse of Black Water to uncover the truth lurking deep below the island's darkening waters.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 726 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water

Catch of the Week

$ 2.99 USD for a limited time!

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water 4.7 5 72 72
Well worth the time to play Although I would not have made it through without finding a walkthrough online. As with all of these games, there are times when the next step is simply not logical -- collect a jar of termites to eat away at some boards in a matter of seconds? Not even in Louisiana do they work that fast. What's wrong with a hammer? Or using a circular saw rather than bolt cutters? And yes, a crab can be smashed with the ball of a ball-and-chain manacle. But overall, a lot of fun and certainly kept my interest. May 9, 2013
Good game This is a pretty good game with some very easy puzzles and a few that are a little challenging. The story is easy to follow as is the movement throughout the game. A map is available if you get lost or need help figuring out where you have something that still needs to be done. The ending is VERY abrupt which is kind of odd in that everything else seems to have a solid story. But good game, nonetheless. April 20, 2013
Good game This game got my attention with the first scene. I liked that, rather than lull you into a game, it's nice getting your heart pumping from the get go. I wish I had gotten the CE since the SE seemed to end abruptly. Still, was a fun adventure. March 11, 2013
Good This was a fun game. The visuals were excellent. Story was a little silly but the game was fun to play. I really liked the magic stone part. Good game. December 7, 2012
hidden object game You must play the game and you will see en complex one.Good luck in your trip . November 30, 2012
very nice like it ,fun good story..puzzle fairly easy,love the map April 16, 2014
Too much information! I play 'hardcore' and like the games to be challenging. This game would have been great, except, it gave up too much info for me; which took away the fun! Next time no info on hardcore , devs!! January 14, 2014
A good game The graphics and sound are very good and enjoyable, especially the scene on the cliff. The story is developed in somewhat unexpected way and has a satisfactory ending. The puzzles and HO scenes are not difficult. The only problem I encountered is the hint. When I got stuck at one step, the hint only told me "there is nothing to do here" at every scene. But I rarely need the hint, it is not a big problem for me. January 1, 2014
Great Game This game is a lot of fun! My wife and I finished it in under 4 hours on expert mode. I really enjoyed the storyline with it. The graphics are great, and the puzzles are challenging. My wife has her strengths and I have mine, and we were both happy with the different puzzles laced throughout this game. We found the map to be pointless, except being able to move from one location to another. Other than that, it really didn't seem to have a purpose. January 29, 2013
great adventure I quite liked this one. great graphics especially the water and the clouds. The storyline was a bit odd and the ending a bit hokey but it had a ton to do and lots of beautiful locations. No extras (morphing objects, achievements) but for a SE offering it was long. It was one of those games where everything is either missing a piece or locked. Kind of an old school style but you went from docks, to clockmakers shops, to swamps to pirate ships. Very well done, suprisingly entertaining. Was a good in between game. I enjoyed it. December 9, 2012
61-70 of 72 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery of the Ancients: Curse of the Black Water

Uncover Poseidon's ancient secrets hidden under the town of Black Water!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.