Bookmark

Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Puppet Thief Collector's Edition

Full version game
(396.94 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Once upon a time, there was a man who went from town to town with songs and poetry, capturing the souls of children. From generation to generation, the tale was told. But every fairy tale has its true bitter beginning. Now a new evil has visited the town of Arbourshire, and children have been going missing. A mysterious puppet theatre seems to be at the centre of their disappearance. The town is in an uproar! A mob roams the streets and the Brothers Grimm have assigned the task of discovering the truth behind the Fairy Tale Mystery to you! Discover the truth behind the myth and save the children!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Chapter
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wallpapers
  • Concept Art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.1
  • Hard Drive: 1125 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Puppet Thief Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Puppet Thief Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Puppet Thief Collector's Edition 3.3 5 73 73
Great Game Good story,lot's of HOS, quick fun mini games, easy navigation with no map necessary. Visuals were excellant. Really enjoyed this game. Will look forward to the sequel. January 17, 2013
Suspenseful This game makes you want to continue until the end. December 3, 2012
Worth the CE price? (Based on Demo) I enjoyed the demo. But I'm wondering if the game is worth the CE price. I'd say **only** if the game lasts longer than most. Because... No map. No achievements. No hidden extras to find while navigating through the game. No extra anything except SG and Bonus Chapter. That being said, if I don't buy the CE I will get the SE because this is a well done game. The story line is presented in a way that keeps you interested. The HOS are not cluttered. No click penalty. Many objects are hidden in plain sight. You'll spend a few minutes looking for something only to find it right in front of your eyes. I really, really like the graphics. I found myself 'mousing' all over the screen just because the scene was that intriguing. I wanted to see if something was hidden in every corner. By the way, you should mouse all over the screen, because you might miss something. ;) I also like the voice-overs. They are believable. And I enjoyed the environment sounds. Custom difficulty menu!!!! Choice of Short - Medium - Off for Hint/Skip. Tutorial on/off. Visuals on/off - I assume that means sparkles. Speaking of sparkles: HOS are indicated with sparkles, but nothing else. (I left the Visuals off.) OK, back to the length: The SG shows 4 chapters + Bonus. It follows you as you play, but I wasn't able to scroll beyond my point in the game. I was trying to see how many pages were in the guide to give me an idea of length. Because I really really like this game. I just don't want to plunk down CE price for the usual 3 or 4 hours of play. I could care less about wallpapers, screen savers and concept art. I will be checking back to look for reviews from players who have bought and completed the game. Because if I find out the game has good length I probably will get the CE. December 2, 2012
Puppet master stealing children' souls........... Played 30 minutes, Casual - 2 modes, casual, advanced - Integrated SG which shows 4 chapter + bonus play - You can only access the extras after completing the game - Notebook, you collect pages with information throughout the game, they go straight into your notebook. - No map - Voice overs - Hint refill in 12 seconds, casual and is useful outside H0 - Skip button - H0, you don't interact, clear but items are sometimes really small and not too easy to find - Usual mini games, nothing very new - Good graphics A puppet master is stealing the souls of your children. Will you be able to solve the case ? Shame this game appears after Nutcracker, it looks like a good game and I've liked it enough to buy. December 2, 2012
Overloaded with hogs By the time I was half way through this game I was fed up with to many hogs. I know the items have to be hidden but some of the items were to small, others were very pale and very difficult to see. The strategy guide could not be enlarged so that was difficult to look at.If you like hogs this is for you. I like puzzles rather than hogs now and the puzzles were not to difficult.This could have been better. December 8, 2012
Pretty OK Fairly easy, but still not without its merits. Too many HOS, and the HOS are not crisp enough visually. December 2, 2012
A Grimm Tale I played the full Demo and really enjoyed it I had no problem with the HO's they were done in a slightly different way you had to be sure to check reflections in a mirror or water in a fountain but it wasn't too dark yes sometimes a lipstick seems odd but if it is too for the time would we be able to recognise it . I have more problem when the items are translated and make no sense ! The storyline was straight out of a Grimm fairy tale and thats the point you have to solve the mystery behind the fairy tale. Acting as A detective every so often you are sent or find telegrams that point you in the right direction to defeat the puppet master and undo the magic . Overall I really enjoyed what I played the graphics were crisp and clear I played in the easier mode because I am not a big fan of the HO's and they can waste time on the demo I think I will probably buy now and use my game credits I enjoyed it enough to want to finish it .Give it a try you may just enjoy it December 2, 2012
Diverting HOG The storyline is a variation on the Pied Piper of Hamelin - freeing lost souls who were abducted as children. The graphics are clear, the HO scenes extremely straightforward with no two stage HO's to find. Mini games are again straightforward. There are no achievements or collectable items. The bonus chapter ties up some loose ends. Not an enormous challenge but will provide distraction for a few hours December 6, 2012
Wait for the SE version, then grab it! I've just finished playing the demo and, since you have the game outlined for you in previous posts, I would like to comment on aspects other than story line. The graphics are not breathtaking, they are good - perhaps very good would be a better description. The HO games are wonderfully bright! The are uncluttered and the items are fairly, cleverly hidden. Voiceovers are easy to listen to but, if you are a fast reader, there isn't any way to fast-forward the dialog - your only option is to skip the scene altogether. Puzzles are, for the most part, not difficult and inventory use is clear. I enjoyed the demo but will wait for the SE version. Lately, few games merit the CE cost. I wish players such as myself who collect HOGs as a way to relax and enjoy some quiet time would collectively tell the creators of these games that they are losing focus. The games seem to be morphing into another genre and I can only say that such a move will never work. Stick with the customer base you have and continue to bring back the light into the dark and gloomy games! Oh how I wish for another Royal Trouble! December 2, 2012
A different style of game. First of all this game has beautiful graphics that look very real and cut scenes that are of movie quality. The HO's are difficult because objects are hidden well, but I am personally tired of finding the pipe the umbrella the hammer the rope the feather etc in 10 seconds or less. The only complaint I have is that I traveled to many different places all over the game but had nothing to pick up or do. Then I would re-visit a location to find the item I needed in another HO. January 16, 2013
11-20 of 73 Reviews <<prev 2345...8next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Puppet Thief Collector's Edition

The Brothers Grimm have assigned the task of revealing the truth behind missing children in the town of Arbourshire; it is up to you to discover the secrets of the Fairy Tale Mystery, before it is too late.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.