Bookmark

Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Puppet Thief Collector's Edition

Full version game
(396.94 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Once upon a time, there was a man who went from town to town with songs and poetry, capturing the souls of children. From generation to generation, the tale was told. But every fairy tale has its true bitter beginning. Now a new evil has visited the town of Arbourshire, and children have been going missing. A mysterious puppet theatre seems to be at the centre of their disappearance. The town is in an uproar! A mob roams the streets and the Brothers Grimm have assigned the task of discovering the truth behind the Fairy Tale Mystery to you! Discover the truth behind the myth and save the children!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Chapter
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wallpapers
  • Concept Art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.1
  • Hard Drive: 1125 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Puppet Thief Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Puppet Thief Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Puppet Thief Collector's Edition 3.3 5 72 72
Fairy Tale Mysteries - not so mysterious A fairly bland game, this isn't really adding anything to what's already out there. I played about 45 minutes of the game in difficult mode. So the good bits first: I thought the storyline was interesting (if not new), the cutscenes were good and the music adding to the atmosphere but was unobtrusive. As for the bad bits, I found the HOS and mini-games very easy and predictable and went through them very quickly, even in difficult mode. I also thought the background scenes looked too computer animated and a bit pixelated, and weren't very interesting. So overall, I think it's not bad but it's not challenging enough and a bit boring. I think if you're after a similar story, then I recommend the Joyville series; it's much better and keeps your attention focused on the game! December 2, 2012
OK... But Not Worthy of CE Status Likes -- The graphics and storyline is interesting. Two modes of game play. OK -- There is a SG, but it is not that great. Could be Better -- At a minimum, CE games should at least have collectables, achievements, and a must, an interactive map. This game has neither. I'm having difficulty seeing why this game is classified as a CE game. While you can skip the "cut scenes," you can not skip the dialogue. While not a most for any game, it does help to increase the value of a CE game. This game does not allow you to skip the dialogue. As a CE game, I can't recommend this game, maybe as a standard addition. December 2, 2012
Way too many HOS i was looking forwards to this game, but there are way too many HOS and cut scenes! Gets tedious and boring. Nothing different about this game either. Ok as an SE, but not up to the CE quality we've come to expect. February 8, 2013
It was okay........ Based on the demo I can tell you this game is just okay. There is a lot of back and forth and I felt like everytime I turn around there's another hidden object scene. The items in the scene are really tiny also, it was hard to find some of them. I know this is stupid but the hint button is on the left side of screen. I hate that. It needs to be on the right like every other game. There were a ton of cut away scenes as well. I don't know it seemed like not my cup of tea, but it's worth a try. March 27, 2013
good hidden object game I liked this game quite a lot but felt it was not a long enough game. I would like to of seen more of a story line. The hidden object parts were good and not to hard, great game for someone new to this type of game. December 4, 2012
The puppet thief I liked the game , but it was way to easy, hidden objects were also way to easy to fined, and the game was way to short to be concidered a CE , not worth the price of a CE game. December 4, 2012
Same Games Different Titles Nothing new,nothing different, same ol',same ol' Ho's are not difficult,game play pretty simple. Played on advanced and no problems figuring out what to do. Won't buy the CE but might buy the reg. version. December 2, 2012
Very average game - not CE callibre I'm only half way through the game but really cant be bothered playing the rest. Whilst the graphics, cut-scenes, and voice-overs are well done, and caters for wide-screen, there isnt much more I can say for the game. The puzzles and hidden object are rediculously easy - and are also 'sparkled' even on the hard mode. There are no bonus objects to find, and no achievements to earn. There is no map - not that i needed one, but still is handy to have. The storyline itself was okay, but not captivating. I have no desire to play the game to see if good triumphs over evil at all. This game would probably be okay in a SE version, but as a CE - definitely not. Except for the graphics nothing in this game is CE callibre. December 3, 2012
For beginners only This game is about as basic as a HOG can get. There are lots of HOG scenes, very straight forward. No click penalty. The puzzles are super simple. The hardest was a slider. No frills on this one. Could have used a map, but overall was just too easy. As I said in the title, a beginner can get their feet wet with this one, but serious adventure/HOG fans might be disappointed. December 9, 2012
not a great game... for players who like HOS It's hard to come after the "Nutcracker" ! I don't care if there is a map or not (I don't use maps), if there are achievements or not, I don't like "morphing objects", for me, the most important thing is the gameplay. It doesn't matter if the story is not very original but here, too many many HOS and they are not interactive, just a list of objects to find like in the first "puzzle adventure HOS" games. If you are stuck in the game, you must look for a HOS ! So, I recommand to buy this game in SE if you have no more game to play... or if you love HOS ! It's just my point of view of course ! December 4, 2012
51-60 of 72 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Puppet Thief Collector's Edition

The Brothers Grimm have assigned the task of revealing the truth behind missing children in the town of Arbourshire; it is up to you to discover the secrets of the Fairy Tale Mystery, before it is too late.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.