Bookmark

Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Puppet Thief Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Once upon a time, there was a man who went from town to town with songs and poetry, capturing the souls of children. From generation to generation, the tale was told. But every fairy tale has its true bitter beginning. Now a new evil has visited the town of Arbourshire, and children have been going missing. A mysterious puppet theatre seems to be at the centre of their disappearance. The town is in an uproar! A mob roams the streets and the Brothers Grimm have assigned the task of discovering the truth behind the Fairy Tale Mystery to you! Discover the truth behind the myth and save the children!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Chapter
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wallpapers
  • Concept Art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 490 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Puppet Thief Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Puppet Thief Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Puppet Thief Collector's Edition 3.3 5 72 72
Great Game Good story,lot's of HOS, quick fun mini games, easy navigation with no map necessary. Visuals were excellant. Really enjoyed this game. Will look forward to the sequel. January 17, 2013
Suspenseful This game makes you want to continue until the end. December 3, 2012
Worth the CE price? (Based on Demo) I enjoyed the demo. But I'm wondering if the game is worth the CE price. I'd say **only** if the game lasts longer than most. Because... No map. No achievements. No hidden extras to find while navigating through the game. No extra anything except SG and Bonus Chapter. That being said, if I don't buy the CE I will get the SE because this is a well done game. The story line is presented in a way that keeps you interested. The HOS are not cluttered. No click penalty. Many objects are hidden in plain sight. You'll spend a few minutes looking for something only to find it right in front of your eyes. I really, really like the graphics. I found myself 'mousing' all over the screen just because the scene was that intriguing. I wanted to see if something was hidden in every corner. By the way, you should mouse all over the screen, because you might miss something. ;) I also like the voice-overs. They are believable. And I enjoyed the environment sounds. Custom difficulty menu!!!! Choice of Short - Medium - Off for Hint/Skip. Tutorial on/off. Visuals on/off - I assume that means sparkles. Speaking of sparkles: HOS are indicated with sparkles, but nothing else. (I left the Visuals off.) OK, back to the length: The SG shows 4 chapters + Bonus. It follows you as you play, but I wasn't able to scroll beyond my point in the game. I was trying to see how many pages were in the guide to give me an idea of length. Because I really really like this game. I just don't want to plunk down CE price for the usual 3 or 4 hours of play. I could care less about wallpapers, screen savers and concept art. I will be checking back to look for reviews from players who have bought and completed the game. Because if I find out the game has good length I probably will get the CE. December 2, 2012
Puppet master stealing children' souls........... Played 30 minutes, Casual - 2 modes, casual, advanced - Integrated SG which shows 4 chapter + bonus play - You can only access the extras after completing the game - Notebook, you collect pages with information throughout the game, they go straight into your notebook. - No map - Voice overs - Hint refill in 12 seconds, casual and is useful outside H0 - Skip button - H0, you don't interact, clear but items are sometimes really small and not too easy to find - Usual mini games, nothing very new - Good graphics A puppet master is stealing the souls of your children. Will you be able to solve the case ? Shame this game appears after Nutcracker, it looks like a good game and I've liked it enough to buy. December 2, 2012
Overloaded with hogs By the time I was half way through this game I was fed up with to many hogs. I know the items have to be hidden but some of the items were to small, others were very pale and very difficult to see. The strategy guide could not be enlarged so that was difficult to look at.If you like hogs this is for you. I like puzzles rather than hogs now and the puzzles were not to difficult.This could have been better. December 8, 2012
Pretty OK Fairly easy, but still not without its merits. Too many HOS, and the HOS are not crisp enough visually. December 2, 2012
Diverting HOG The storyline is a variation on the Pied Piper of Hamelin - freeing lost souls who were abducted as children. The graphics are clear, the HO scenes extremely straightforward with no two stage HO's to find. Mini games are again straightforward. There are no achievements or collectable items. The bonus chapter ties up some loose ends. Not an enormous challenge but will provide distraction for a few hours December 6, 2012
A quiet game for a quiet morning I read some of the reviews before I down loaded the demo. I agree that there are no bells and whistles on this game, no achievements, no morphing or hidden items to find, and no map, but I found this game enjoyable. The storyline of the evil puppeteer is being used again, but with enough twist so that it is not the same as others. I also liked the fact that the "Grimm Brothers" were involved. There were a number of good things about this game that made up for the lack of "sophistication" that is now expected of Gogii and the other collector's editions. The hint button filled quickly and can be used for where to go if you get lost. There are two levels, casual and advanced. Since I played casual, there were sparkles for what to do and where to go. The strategy guide was fairly well done, but not as complex or complete as some of the others I have encountered. The art was beautiful, but a little dark as it should be since this is happening at night and the town has been enshrouded with magic. The hos were not overly junked up, and some of the items were on the small side, but did not need to use the hint button (used it intentionally to find out how fast it filled), The mini games were not difficult, even simplistic, but they may get harder as the game progresses. The music was not annoying and just kind of drifted in the background and did not notice it even though it was playing. The storyline progressed nicely and made me want to continue to find out what happens. All in all, this game is not for everyone but a nice interlude of quiet game playing. December 2, 2012
Challenging I have to respectfully disagree with the other player who found the HOSs too difficult. I found them to be just challenging enough. I played on the casual level, which I always do until I purchase the game, and I have been playing these games for years. I only had to use a hint in an HOS a couple of times. I don't like them to be so easy that I just breeze through yet I don't want them so difficult that it uses up the entire hour. I will be buying this. December 2, 2012
A Grimm Tale I played the full Demo and really enjoyed it I had no problem with the HO's they were done in a slightly different way you had to be sure to check reflections in a mirror or water in a fountain but it wasn't too dark yes sometimes a lipstick seems odd but if it is too for the time would we be able to recognise it . I have more problem when the items are translated and make no sense ! The storyline was straight out of a Grimm fairy tale and thats the point you have to solve the mystery behind the fairy tale. Acting as A detective every so often you are sent or find telegrams that point you in the right direction to defeat the puppet master and undo the magic . Overall I really enjoyed what I played the graphics were crisp and clear I played in the easier mode because I am not a big fan of the HO's and they can waste time on the demo I think I will probably buy now and use my game credits I enjoyed it enough to want to finish it .Give it a try you may just enjoy it December 2, 2012
11-20 of 72 Reviews <<prev 2345...8next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Puppet Thief Collector's Edition

The Brothers Grimm have assigned the task of revealing the truth behind missing children in the town of Arbourshire; it is up to you to discover the secrets of the Fairy Tale Mystery, before it is too late.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.