Bookmark

Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Puppet Thief Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Once upon a time, there was a man who went from town to town with songs and poetry, capturing the souls of children. From generation to generation, the tale was told. But every fairy tale has its true bitter beginning. Now a new evil has visited the town of Arbourshire, and children have been going missing. A mysterious puppet theatre seems to be at the centre of their disappearance. The town is in an uproar! A mob roams the streets and the Brothers Grimm have assigned the task of discovering the truth behind the Fairy Tale Mystery to you! Discover the truth behind the myth and save the children!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Chapter
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wallpapers
  • Concept Art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 490 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Puppet Thief Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Puppet Thief Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Puppet Thief Collector's Edition 3.3 5 72 72
Challenging I have to respectfully disagree with the other player who found the HOSs too difficult. I found them to be just challenging enough. I played on the casual level, which I always do until I purchase the game, and I have been playing these games for years. I only had to use a hint in an HOS a couple of times. I don't like them to be so easy that I just breeze through yet I don't want them so difficult that it uses up the entire hour. I will be buying this. December 2, 2012
Great game! I enjoyed the story despite there being many games about puppets. I have not played any games with the same plot storyline. The HOS were great and not too hard to see items. I really don't like HOS that the items are so small you can barely see them. I do prefer to have maps but in this game it really wasn't needed. It wasn't one of those games where you have to back and forth so much it's almost unbearable. The puzzles were not very challenging. Artwork was very beautiful and I enjoyed reading the journal. Keep the bonus chapters coming. I always look forward to the bonus chapter in collector's editions and I am highly disappointed when there isn't one. December 20, 2012
After the tryout After playing the tryout period I don't find the flaws others are mentioning. I enjoyed the game. Not too hard or too easy. Some challenging puzzles so far. I will not buy at the collector's edition price, I seldom do, but I will probably go with it when the price comes down. December 2, 2012
A different style of game. First of all this game has beautiful graphics that look very real and cut scenes that are of movie quality. The HO's are difficult because objects are hidden well, but I am personally tired of finding the pipe the umbrella the hammer the rope the feather etc in 10 seconds or less. The only complaint I have is that I traveled to many different places all over the game but had nothing to pick up or do. Then I would re-visit a location to find the item I needed in another HO. January 16, 2013
Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Puppet Thief Very good game with excellent graphics and story. Hidden objects are not too hard to find. This info. is based on the demo... looking forward to purchasing and following the rest of the story. I highly recommend this game. Thanks BFG for a fun game. December 5, 2012
Wonderful Graphics and sound where great / Theme old but a new spin. The one issue was quickly fixed yet, I found the game it self ho-hum. Can't explain it, maybe just a bad day. December 4, 2012
Good game This was a pretty fun game. I like how it gives you background on magical themes as you come across them. It is a bit dreary looking overall but that's not really a major issue. It is fast paced which I liked. December 4, 2012
Very good game I tried the demo and got so carried away, it was over way too fast. The HO's are not frustrating like a lot of games I've played and the back and forth isn't bad. You actually find items to use before you forget where to use them which is a big plus for me. The hint button is really fast loading. Not sure if its CE great but I will be getting the SE when it comes out. I might even get the CE if I finish the Nutcracker sooner than expected.. December 2, 2012
Fairy Tale Mysteries The puppet Thief CE I actually liked this game. I find the game interesting and the graphics are not that bad. Not one of the best games I've done but it's ok by me. December 2, 2012
Simple HO but good! Just finished the demo..Great storyline--HO's aren't really that bad--hint button is good..Graphics could use a little more depth, but all in all a good game. December 2, 2012
21-30 of 72 Reviews <<prev 2345...8next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Puppet Thief Collector's Edition

The Brothers Grimm have assigned the task of revealing the truth behind missing children in the town of Arbourshire; it is up to you to discover the secrets of the Fairy Tale Mystery, before it is too late.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.