Bookmark

Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Puppet Thief Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Once upon a time, there was a man who went from town to town with songs and poetry, capturing the souls of children. From generation to generation, the tale was told. But every fairy tale has its true bitter beginning. Now a new evil has visited the town of Arbourshire, and children have been going missing. A mysterious puppet theatre seems to be at the centre of their disappearance. The town is in an uproar! A mob roams the streets and the Brothers Grimm have assigned the task of discovering the truth behind the Fairy Tale Mystery to you! Discover the truth behind the myth and save the children!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Chapter
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wallpapers
  • Concept Art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 490 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Puppet Thief Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Puppet Thief Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Puppet Thief Collector's Edition 3.3 5 73 73
Not really CE standard Maybe we have been spoiled the last year or so, but this game seemed to be outdated. It lacked all the good stuff that has been generously spread in most CE-games lately - No map - No interactivity in HOS - Very little to do here and there - No morphing objects or other items to find/collect - "Flat" cutscenes - Avaragely drawn ... And to all those who complains about the difficault HOS's.... come on... hidden objects are supposed to be hidden, and when my 54 year old eyes can find them all without using a hint, I guess it's just a matter of being a little more patient. If you like to have few items in your inventory and never being in doubt where to go or what to do - this is definitely a game for you. I prefer games to be a bit more challenging, but others might love this one for the simplicity. I'll get this game, when it comes as a daily deal or on a sale. December 3, 2012
Barely OK Game This review is based on the demo only, which is all I'll ever play since I would never purchase this game. I thought the artwork and game production were OK and maybe above average. The HOS are the usual cluttered mess, but there isn't a penalty for clicking too much. As others have pointed out, there are some objects that shouldn't be there according to the period, but that's par for the course with most games. The HINT button works well during game play, pointing you in the right direction. There isn't a map, but I didn't feel one was needed. There is too much back-and-forth for my tastes, but, again, that seems to be par for the course in most games. The story is not the best, but is OK in my opinion. It's not the same old puppet story, I didn't think. I found the demo to be boring, though, and I didn't want to play any more - so I won't. December 3, 2012
It was OK...but that isn't great for a CE! After the wonderful "Christmas Stories", with its vivid artwork, wonderful music and interesting storyline, this game really suffered in comparison. If it were an SE, I wouldn't be so harsh, but it was simply "OK" in every category. I may buy it when it comes out later, but for now, save your credits/dollars and buy the Nutcracker game... December 2, 2012
good start cheap finish I liked this one right up until the ending despite the fact that it had an abundance of HO scenes. With every new room or peice of the street came another HO scene that you had to do twice. But I liked the storyline and the way it was presented. You are in the town solving the mystery with the brother's Grim communicating and assisting from just outside the perimeter. It was well drawn and had a sort of odd mix of scary and magical. However once you get to the puppet thief's lair, while you are anticipating a big show down, you quickly find him and do a menial mini game to beat him and that's it. Even though the game had repeatedly said how powerful he was. Very anticlimactic. Sorta seemed like a cheap ending to me and it came much too soon. if the game had been finished the way it began it could have been quite good. Too bad. Am just about to play the extra chapter (since the game was so short) and that is the only extra. No morphing, no achievements no collectibles. Such a good start and such a disappointing ending. January 14, 2013
not for me It's an okay game. I usually set my contrast to it's highest setting when playing. It reduces the strain on my eyes. It didn't matter with this game. I love games that cleverly hides an object, but this game wasn't clever, it was deceitful. A ring was hidden until just the tip of the jewel shown. That's just not right. I did think that the story line was very good. It's the only reason I completed the whole demo. But I won't buy it on the storyline alone. I think some people will like it. This is a choice you will have to make for your self. December 2, 2012
Too bad The story seemed interesting but I found the HO item small altho easy to find. Just found the whole game boring. December 2, 2012
Shortest CE I've played Fairy Tale Mysteries: Puppet Thief CE is the shortest CE I've ever played -- even shorter than the latest Dream Chronicles CE's (Book of Air and Book of Water). I finished the main game in a piddling 2hr 2min. The Bonus game added another hour -- mostly due to getting stuck trying to solve a rotator puzzle. The Bonus game has nothing to do with the main game, other than that the Grimm Brothers have given you another mystery to solve. I play games on casual because my eyes aren't so good and I don't want to have to wait all year waiting for Hints to recharge for objects I have no chance of ever spotting -- for example small safety pins and a gray owl head that was about 1/8 of an inch in diameter. I don't skip puzzles unless they malfunction -- which did not happen in this game. I was able to solve most hidden object scenes without using more than one Hint, though there were a couple where I had to use 3 Hints. I was expecting a lot worse going by some of the other the user reviews. I don't "rush" through games, and do take time to look at the scenery. I say all this to make it clear I'm not a speed demon when it comes to playing games. The game itself isn't bad. The graphics are clear even though the game takes place at night, the environments are interesting to look at and explore, and the animations are nice. The biggest problem is it's just too short to recommend at full price. December 7, 2012
Just OK This review is for an hour of play. The storyline has been done before, but when you have GRIMM attached,it seemed like it was going to be very interesting. But alas, it was just ok. The HO's were somewhat hard to find and you don't have to go back and forth too much. Is it worth $13.99? No, maybe $6.99. I really wanted more, I could walk away from this game and that was the main problem. I want games that I just can't stop playing, this wasn't it! December 3, 2012
Ridiculously short game. The main game was like 2 hours long, and the puzzles were too easy. Very disappointed for a CE, but do recommend as SE. The bonus game was ok, almost an hour, was fun to play. January 5, 2013
Based on the demo it's a no-buy I like this better than the other "evil puppetmaster threatens children/steals souls" games out there, it's darker, and more macabre. That said, I am not going to buy this game. There are sparkles showing you HOS scenes even on the hardest mode, which is really easy. The puzzles are same old same old. I actually like the HOS, they are a little more challenging than most. Not sure what makes this a CE, there are no extra things to find. You get these ridiculous "magigrams" throughout the game, you can't miss them as they sparkle and glow. They are also full of the most boring information I have seen in a long time, long winded attempts to explain magic uses of items and so forth. I might buy this at a half price sale, but never at the full CE price. December 3, 2012
41-50 of 73 Reviews <<prev 345678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Puppet Thief Collector's Edition

The Brothers Grimm have assigned the task of revealing the truth behind missing children in the town of Arbourshire; it is up to you to discover the secrets of the Fairy Tale Mystery, before it is too late.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.