Bookmark

Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Puppet Thief Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Once upon a time, there was a man who went from town to town with songs and poetry, capturing the souls of children. From generation to generation, the tale was told. But every fairy tale has its true bitter beginning. Now a new evil has visited the town of Arbourshire, and children have been going missing. A mysterious puppet theatre seems to be at the centre of their disappearance. The town is in an uproar! A mob roams the streets and the Brothers Grimm have assigned the task of discovering the truth behind the Fairy Tale Mystery to you! Discover the truth behind the myth and save the children!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Chapter
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wallpapers
  • Concept Art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 490 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Puppet Thief Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Puppet Thief Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Puppet Thief Collector's Edition 3.3 5 72 72
HOS Game Slow to Load Scenes No map, but there is a journal and a good guide. Storyline could have been so much better. The hint loads quickly, and is good in HOS. It also points the direction you need to go outside of HOS. Graphics were not good, but audio was very good. The actors doing the voices did a good job. Game mechanics very slow. Each time I finished a task, my screen would go black for several seconds before the next scene appeared. That is unusual for my powerful iMac. A LOT of HOS, but those HOS contained objects from several centuries and places. Two examples: 1) a 20th century American baseball; 2) the pipe wrench wasn't invented until 1870. December 2, 2012
one word.... boring I buy nearly all the CE games that BFG do but have to say after 20 mins or so of playing this game i deleted it. It was boring, just one HOS after another without any real user participation... December 3, 2012
Short Short Short Like other reviewers have said this game had the makings to be a great game, but trust me it is not. There is a lot of back in forth between areas so an interactive map would have been a wonderful addition to this game. What bothered me most was the fact it was SO SHORT. Please if you are looking to purchase this game, please do not purchase the CE version. Wait for it to come out in SE, because it is not worth the CE price! December 21, 2012
Poor Collector's Edition - not worth the money On any other collector's edition you find something you wouldn't find on the normal game - extra tasks and/or extra hidden objects. On this game, it's the same as any normal game. Definitely not worth spending extra for, you may as well wait for the normal version to come out, and then only buy it if it is discounted as it's very lame. Hidden objects very easy to find and not much story to it. December 4, 2012
I don't know... The mechanics of this game are ok, graphics and voice overs and cut scenes are ok, HOS and puzzles and minigames are ok. The storyline is ok. So, what's missing? I don't know. But the game didn't grab me, in fact I didn't even played the whole demo, I got bored to death. But it can be just my mood, so I'll skip the recommending part, and suggest that you try it for yourselves. December 2, 2012
A No-Buy for Me Didn't like the graphics, too dark, hidden objects were too hidden. Didn't finish the demo -- no fun at all!!!! December 5, 2012
Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Puppet Thief Collector's Edition zzzzzzzzzzzz...boring...the grafics could be alot better...not going to buy. December 2, 2012
IMPRESSION OF DEMO As a CE addict who has bought every CE BF has put out there, I am for the first time ever, not buying this. It is the 2nd one from these devs in as many weeks and is not nearly as good as the previous one, which left a lot to be desired anyway. There is no wide screen, no achievements, no collectibles and no map at all. The clues in the journal are fuzzy. It is packed to overflowing with HOS which are not interactive. The graphics are poor - very, very dark and uninteresting. The music is lamentable. The story is very disturbing, involving cruelty to children and the puzzles are poor. I would be in 2 minds about buying it if it were a SE, but very well might. But to pay double the price for one extra hours play for a game of such poor quality is not going to happen. Devs, you need to buck your ideas up. This is atrocious. December 2, 2012
A Really Poor Example of an HOG This game was probably the poorest example of a hidden object game I've played in a while. It was even worse than a seek and find game where that is all you do. In the first few cut scenes we find a man who seems to be speaking for the crowd. His actual voice was okay, but there was no expression on his face, just his lips moving. The music was dreary (if you want to call it music) and didn't change throughout the demo, at least not that I noticed. Some reviewers have said there was no color and mostly I have to agree. Even the scenes with color were bland. The puzzles were first-grade simple and finding a key to open a lock was made so easy by attaching a key chain with the symbol of the lock on it... well, why have us hunt for the key then? The HOS were a bit of a challenge but only because the objects were small sometimes or blended into another object so subtly you didn't spot it. I also agree with other reviewers that once a scene is used, create a new one for the next HOS. Reduce, reuse, recycle just doesn't work here! And while I'm on the subject, the objects to be found should be kept in the period of the story. The only time an exception should be made is in the case of a time-travel game. I did not like all the back and forth of the game. Waste of time. Why have me find objects all over the place only to send me back to the start to make it usable in another scene farther down the road? It could have been made usable right next to where I had to use it. I can't comment on the strategy guide since I didn't use it. I usually find them to be little more than a walk-through. I have played games by this developer before and they were usually very good. Makes it seem like they found this one in someone's desk drawer and said, "Oh, we forgot to use this 3 years ago!" Would love to see fresh story lines, more modern settings, and less gloomy been there, done that, bought the t-shirt games. Definitely not a game for me. December 2, 2012
Dreadful! Is this really a CE? I wouldn't even bother buying this game as a DD, let alone consider buying it as a CE. In fact, I probably wouldn't bother playing it for free unless I was really, really bored and desperate. The graphics were bland and drab, and not very pleasant to look at. The HO scenes were blah. The story was the usual cliche about missing kids, etc. There was absolutely no incentive to go on. I stuck it out for 30 mins (fighting the urge to fall asleep from boredom) before I gave up. Disappointing. January 2, 2013
61-70 of 72 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fairy Tale Mysteries: The Puppet Thief Collector's Edition

The Brothers Grimm have assigned the task of revealing the truth behind missing children in the town of Arbourshire; it is up to you to discover the secrets of the Fairy Tale Mystery, before it is too late.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.