Bookmark

Mysteries of the Mind: Coma

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Everyone deserves a second chance. You’ve been in an accident and are fighting your way out of a coma. Inside your mind, you must explore your deepest memories in order to right the past and set yourself free. First you’ll go back to visit your mother, with whom you were estranged before she died. Now’s your chance to uncover the mystery of your rift and show her what she meant to you. Explore nostalgic locations and meet other people from your past in this moving, dramatic hidden-object puzzle adventure game. There’s also a guiding spirit whose true identity is yours to uncover. What happened all those years ago when your family was changed forever? The thing that really keeps you trapped might surprise you.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 553 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Mysteries of the Mind: Coma

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mysteries of the Mind: Coma

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mysteries of the Mind: Coma 3.8 5 54 54
Pop Up Hidden Object Game I enjoyed the game. I really liked the fact that whenever you needed a hint, a pop-up box would appear and "send" you to where you needed to use your inventory item. Pretty cool feature. December 1, 2012
Not sick and creepy enough It is sort of in between, not sick enough, not scary enough, a bit creepy but not enough. They should remake this genre, in a FACES style, someone is in between life and death in limbo and cannot get back....something like that could keep us going for days....No ? But I give them A for the story, I am so tired of puppets and princesses who lost their boyfriends ! Anyway they tried..... December 6, 2012
A very enjoyable little game I quite enjoyed playing this game. The storyline was quite good, both graphics and music were excellent. This game is not hard to play at all, but very enjoyable. The puzzles were reasonable, and the HO's easy. Overall a nice relaxing game where you do not have to think too hard. I would recommend this game both to to beginners and intermediate players, also to expert players who just want something light to play. November 2, 2014
Coma? I think NOT!!!! Great story!!!!!!! Storyline, puzzles are good, not hard to solve. December 9, 2013
Well Designed Psycho-Drama BASED ON COMPLETED GAME My recollection of playing this game the first time was disappointment, but now I can?t understand why. It is a well-conceived, professionally executed HOPA. It is not going to knock your socks off; it is after all a stand-alone SE. And the GRAPHICS could have been BETTER. But they are BEAUTIFULLY DRAWN, even if the clarity is not perfect. The SOUNDTRACK is EXCELLENT. VOs are very well done. The MUSIC is BEAUTIFUL. The AMBIENT SOUNDS very appropriate. The STORY is a HEART WARMING one. You are in a coma, and hanging onto life by a thread. A BRIGHT LIGHT and mysterious guide offer you the chance to REDEEM yourself so that you may REVIVE. This task consists of REVISITING FAMILY RELATIONSHIPS and UNFINISHED BUSINESS. It is surprisingly interesting. GAMEPLAY is STANDARD HOPA FARE. HOS are by INTERACTIVE LIST, and there are many of them. Most of the PUZZLES were REASONABLY EASY, though a few totally defeated me. Knowing what to do next was at times perplexing, but I always got there eventually. You have a JOURNAL for recording CLUES & MEMORIES, and HINT shows you WHERE you should be and you have the OPTION to JUMP directly there. All up, a NICE SE for a cold winter?s day, with a deeper look at what makes us tick than the usual offerings. May 21, 2013
Was that all???? Well..... its not a game I would buy again given the chance. It lacked in so many areas, not least of which was CHALLENGE. I played the game on the advanced setting and was really disappointed in how easy it was. The story line OK, but the game itself was FAR TOO SHORT! You play a child and, as the title says, your in a Coma. Then you have 3 challenges (stories) to complete, non of which required too much thinking. Some of the tasks are auto completed for you, which makes it really easy and spoiled it for me. The best part of this game, for me, were the HOGs. They are well drawn and took some time on one or two of them. The complexity of the game leaves a lot to be desired though. I would say this is a game that a could be completed by a novice HOG player. But for the more experienced, leave it alone! December 13, 2012
It could have been so much better. The graphics were fine. The music got grating after awhile. The HOs were okay. The puzzles were so-so, I truthfully skipped a good chunk of them because lacked challenge. I could have done without the VOs, they were a bit grating and as mentioned in other reviews they still talk on even if you try to skip them, it happened too often for my liking. As curious as I am to find out how it ends, I'm not inclined to purchase it even as a daily deal. It may be good enough for beginners, but truthfully there are better games available for a beginning player. April 28, 2014
Gosh...what to say I got bored several times and then half way through, I started feeling like I couldn't wait for the game to finish. I am glad they had voice overs but they were very poor. Almost mechanical, the way they spoke. I liked several of the scenes, they were really pretty. I liked the story line a lot, and honestly if they had better voice-overs it could have been quite sad and moving. I just couldn't feel it, the way you would if they had invested more in the characters. I give this 3 stars. Deff wouldn't have bought the CE. April 13, 2014
Ok game for Regular Edition--Good graphics I waited until this game came out to buy the regular edition....I am finding that many games just aren't worth the Collectors price. I enjoyed this game though for what it was worth....The graphics were very good, and not too gray which makes the Hidden object searches a little easier and less boring....the story was a little insipid...But overall it was worth the Standard price, and I had a coupon.... But just because the graphics were good doesn't mean they should recylce them Ad Nauseum in the next games...BFG or who ever does the software needs to ensure graphics change somewhat from game to game. December 10, 2012
glitchy For me this game had a lot of technical glitches. It took a little while for scenes to change. The cursor got stuck as a grasping hand or turning gears. I sometimes had to back out of a scene and go back in to get something to work. Once these are fixed it will be a fun game. July 28, 2013
31-40 of 54 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mysteries of the Mind: Coma

Fight your way out of a coma by exploring your deepest memories!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.