Bookmark

Mysteries of the Mind: Coma

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Everyone deserves a second chance. You’ve been in an accident and are fighting your way out of a coma. Inside your mind, you must explore your deepest memories in order to right the past and set yourself free. First you’ll go back to visit your mother, with whom you were estranged before she died. Now’s your chance to uncover the mystery of your rift and show her what she meant to you. Explore nostalgic locations and meet other people from your past in this moving, dramatic hidden-object puzzle adventure game. There’s also a guiding spirit whose true identity is yours to uncover. What happened all those years ago when your family was changed forever? The thing that really keeps you trapped might surprise you.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 553 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Mysteries of the Mind: Coma

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mysteries of the Mind: Coma

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mysteries of the Mind: Coma 3.8 5 50 50
Just So-So Yikes, another vehicle crash. Done, done, and done some more. I felt the story line was going to be okay (not a knock-your-socks-off kind of game, but okay) but it didn't really move very fast. Once the mother's ghost appeared to the daughter, why didn't they just have a heart-to-heart and clear the air? The demo time ended before I could learn why the mother blamed the daughter, so unless there was a good reason it seemed improbable that the estrangement even happened. I did like the hint system, although when I got to the word puzzle in the living room, there was something tucked away nearby and it took me a few tries to figure out why it kept sending me back to the word puzzle. The graphics were nice, the home looked like a pleasant place to live. No gray on gray, there were nice colors. The hidden object scenes were interactive, but not over the top exciting. The music was what I would call soothing (like funeral home music) and didn't really fit the mood of the game. It should have been a little more disturbed and off-key. It did almost lull me to sleep. It would be floating along but then abruptly stop and then start again for no apparent reason. Maybe the loop just ended and had to reset? All in all, I think the game was a kinder, gentler play than some we've had lately, so that was a plus. However, I can't really recommend the game because it didn't have that wow factor some of us seem to be looking for right now. But if you're into soft lulling music and not-too-fast action, you may enjoy it. December 2, 2012
Tedious I didn't like it very much for some strange reason. It was the same as a hundred other games. Nothing new here. Not going to buy it. December 2, 2012
Lots of HO's - that means I hate this game It is about time to bring only HO games for those children who like to do the same thing over and over again - and please real Adventure games for Adventure lovers. Nobody can love both !!! December 2, 2012
Gosh...what to say I got bored several times and then half way through, I started feeling like I couldn't wait for the game to finish. I am glad they had voice overs but they were very poor. Almost mechanical, the way they spoke. I liked several of the scenes, they were really pretty. I liked the story line a lot, and honestly if they had better voice-overs it could have been quite sad and moving. I just couldn't feel it, the way you would if they had invested more in the characters. I give this 3 stars. Deff wouldn't have bought the CE. April 13, 2014
Don't waste your money This was a great potential storyline and game. It did NOT live up to its potential. The game feels threadbare, crunched. It should have had more levels, maybe better back story. The pictures were not bright. (Even stories with dark backgrounds are/should be bright.) It wasn't fun. It wasn't interesting. It didn't go anywhere. Yuck. August 13, 2013
A So So Game.. I was somewhat disappointed with this one sadly. The graphics are okay, and so is the storyline. But that's where the compliments end. Its sad when a hidden object game can be so blah. The game ended very quickly, and without any shocks, surprises, or anything but what was expected. I would only recommend this game to very early beginners, or children. I would not buy this game , even with a free code. Its just not really worth it. There are plenty of great games out there! May 31, 2013
Slow Game Play This story had great potential, but the gameplay was too slow. The game mechanics were old school. Moving from one scene to the next was a very slow process. Very good hints let you teleport to areas with tasks, so no map was needed. A lot of HOS. December 1, 2012
No creativity I am so sorry I purchased this game. The storyline was just so-so and in one of the puzzle games, the instruction were totatly incorrect. I wish I could get my money back from this horrible game. Go back to the drawing board as this took no effort whatsoever. A novice must have put this one together. December 4, 2012
BORED>>> Found this game poor and boring...story line was lame and content unchallenging...... June 14, 2013
Uninspired and annoying I get what a lot of the reviewers are saying -- that it is nice to have a HOG game that isn't about supernatural elements and dark fantasy and all that. But the reverse is worse. This is insipid and dull. There's a voiceover that's just so condescending I feel like I'm being completely talked down to. You can skip some of the bigger voiceover/cut scenes but not all of them, and in some cases even after you've hit the skip button, the condescending voice keeps prattling at you. There's no map so no good way to jump around from place to place without using the hint button (which offers you the ability to do that). That wouldn't be so awful except that each room loading takes forever. The HOG scenes themselves are average, with the usual addition having to do a few things to complete the list. I never finished the demo. After 40 minutes I couldn't take the condescending voice anymore and deleted the game. January 26, 2013
41-50 of 50 Reviews <<prev 2345next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mysteries of the Mind: Coma

Fight your way out of a coma by exploring your deepest memories!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.