Bookmark

World Mosaics 6

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The hourglass of time has been stolen by the infamous cat burglar La Forge! Solve pictographic puzzles as you travel across the globe and through time itself. Journey through critical points in history from the Napoleonic wars to the birth of the United States. It's up to you solve the puzzles and stop La Forge in World Mosaics 6!

  • Hours of relaxing gameplay
  • Over 100 story mode puzzles
  • 150 additional bonus puzzles
  • Play World Mosaics
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 68 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
World Mosaics 6

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

World Mosaics 6

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

World Mosaics 6 4.2 5 62 62
Mosaics If you enjoy mosaic games, you will enjoy this one as well. It is 6th in the series. So far, the story is so-so, but it may improve. I do not do these puzzles because of the stories. December 4, 2012
Very Nice Puzzles I love the World Mosaic games they have such good puzzles, they really make you think. I own all of them but have to say I was disappointed in the story line in this game. Much preferred going through history helping great people. You DO NOT catch an arch-criminal by running at him and shouting stop, dumb. The puzzles are good, the newer format in this one took some getting used to but I really like that it shows me the number in each square. So overall I do like this game and would recommend it. November 25, 2014
Numbers Game AND A Detective Story! As in all the past World Mosaic games, your goal is to form a picture by "showing" the appropriate number of tiles both horizontally and vertically. There is a tutorial at the beginning if needed. This particular game in the series deals with a more Eastern European feel (Russian) but with sinister music in the background (i.e., think .... private investigator, "gumshoe"). I didn't much care for that. Nor did any of the pictures relate to the music or the story. As I am still working my way up the ladder in this series, I find that, imho, game number 4 is still my favorite. I encourage everyone to try this genre of game play. I was always too 'afraid' to step into these waters, but found that I really liked it. Perhaps you will too. Happy Gaming! July 21, 2014
World Mosaics 6 Background and Music I'm addicted to this game, and like the music in bonus level very much. However, the backgrounds are blah and too masculine, and the story line is unnecessary (waste of your efforts). How about a little more challenge in game, beautiful background scenery and music. May 26, 2014
better I think this is the best of the series in terms of quantity and quality of puzzles. I do think these games would benefit greatly from a selectable difficulty level. Gamers are not 'one size fits all' and forcing everyone through the same sequential format just guarantees that about 30% of the puzzles are not really 'usable'. Give us the ability to select a difficulty level and improve the value of a game purchase! December 12, 2013
Older Games Were Better I absolutely LOVE picross/nonograms, ..whatever you want to call them... They are fun in general. Was excited to see this come out....then a little disappointed with the graphics. Puzzles were hard to see, The difficulty was about average, one good point here, not a ton of useless 5 x 5 puzzles. If you like these types of puzzles definately worth getting, but if you are new to them, try an older version of this game. I would recommend any other before this one. March 6, 2013
Challenging but visuals frustrating I've done all the Mosaic games now and have found them enjoyable and challenging. One of the things that frustrated me about World Mosaics 6 was that the clues (i.e. the number of characters per line or column) were difficult to read against the background. Perhaps reviewing the colour of the font would be helpful - it might need to be a different colour depending on the background. January 6, 2013
Getting kinda Piccy Love playing piccross games. I was waiting for a new one to come out. I just wished they made it even better than the last. It had the same music and same kind of boring stories. They also made you think in the beginning that you were also going to assemble a puzzle to break up the monotony. Over all though if you like playing piccross games you will like this one too. December 4, 2012
Lost the charm of the WM games WM is unfortunately becoming nothing like the original 2 games that made it enjoyable and relaxing. Yes its still the same way to play it and there is a storyline this time, however I used to play WM for relaxation and de-stressing, now it's more about the storyline and less about the puzzles. Ticked me off as well with the 3 golden star ratings for the levels, one hint used and one star gone, one accidental click or your mouse misclicked and another star gone. Original is still best. December 6, 2012
Same old, same old This was the 2nd time I purchased without a trial -- trusting because I have all of the other World Mosaics, play them often and thoroughly enjoy them. The ONLY thing I liked about WM6 was that you start out with more difficulty. The music is the same as WM5 -- and that's getting pretty boring. There's no hint as to what pixelated picture you are trying to complete - and even when completed, some are too obscure to make much sense. The storyline is just OK -- not nearly as educational as the previous versions. But my biggest complaint is that, as a VERY experienced WM player, I seem to be making a whole lot of boneheaded mistakes -- moving too fast switching right&left mouse button. So I went back and played a couple of the earlier versions, and had no problems making mistakes from too fast switching. So IMO there's something about WM6 switching that's glitchy. I highly recommend WM1-5, but not this one. Seems like the devs were in a hurry to release and didn't put in their usual good time and efforts. December 15, 2012
41-50 of 62 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

World Mosaics 6

Stop an infamous cat burglar as you solve pictographic puzzles and travel through time.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.