Bookmark

Phantasmat: Crucible Peak Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A disastrous avalanche... an evacuation... and mysterious residents who turn cold right before your eyes... literally! In this sequel to the classic hidden-object puzzle adventure game, you’ll find secrets buried under an avalanche of snow in Phantasmat: Crucible Peak.

You planned for years to ski the Alps, but your dream vacation turns into a nightmare when you stumble upon a resort town, lost five years ago in an avalanche. Uncover the mystery of what happened here. Did anyone ever really survive?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • More secrets in the bonus game to uncover
  • Re-playable mini-games and cut scenes
  • Downloadable soundtrack
  • Wallpapers, screensavers and concept art
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 931 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Phantasmat: Crucible Peak Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Phantasmat: Crucible Peak Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Phantasmat: Crucible Peak Collector's Edition 3.7 5 104 104
Dumb Game Game presentaion is OK, but that's the best thing I say about this game. The story is a confusing mess, and playing the game isn't any fun at all. This is a very poor effort on the developer's part. December 7, 2012
Nowhere Near as Charming and Fun as the Original I LOVED the original. What a fun game that was. This one is not fun. The characters are no where near as charming and the story lacks intrigue and surprise. I just didn't care at all about these characters or this story. The puzzles are not fun or challenging, either. Seems to me the designers of these games could have kept the same level of craftsmanship with a whole new story, but they didn't. This game pales in comparison to the first. I say skip it. It's one big blah. May 18, 2014
Useless question marks I was excited to see the release of another Phantasmat, having enjoyed the last one very much. But, alas, this one annoyed me beyond belief. The scenes are rife with pop up question marks that do nothing but create the animation of an object - or not - lending absolutely nothing to the story line or overall puzzle of the game. Every now and again one will provide a required action to move along through the game, but 95% of them are of no use whatsoever other than to frustrate the player. A single scene may contain as many as 10 of these ?'s. I will not be buying this game. It will only wear out my mouse battery. January 4, 2013
terrible for the 2nd Phantasmat game terrible story plot. thought this would pick up where the first one left off. dumb. December 7, 2012
A disappointment I really enjoyed the last Phantasmat, it hooked me in right away, I haven't even finished the demo, and I'm left feeling "meh". I just don't think a lot of thought or imagination was put into this one, you can tell when developers and artists enjoy and are excited with their efforts because it shows through, but I just didn't feel it with this. It's almost like they went through the motions to get the job done...and I'm afraid, I just get nothing from a game that feels stagnant, and lack-lustre. It's a shame too, as I feel they usually do very good work, but they missed the mark on this one. February 1, 2013
Not Up To My ERS Standard I have to weigh in just in case ERS is reading these reviews. This game is a HUGE disappointment to me, a loyal ERS fan and someone who has purchased all their previous games. This game is, in a word, annoying. Annoyance #1: the little animal that keeps popping up. If it played into the puzzle structure, it might be okay. However, this isn't cute; it's annoying. Annoyance #2: the constant interruptions by characters. As soon as you find an object to use and are on your way to the puzzle location, you're blocked by a character with something stupid to say. Give me a stun gun and I'll take care of those characters' constant interruptions. Boom! Now that would be fun. Annoyance #3: the cursor constantly turns into a question mark wherever you point it because the game has a comment about everything. This isn't helpful. It just adds to the disappointment of "O, I found a puzzle or something useful; NOT" This is the first time I can remember that ERS put items in the game that can be manipulated but aren't a puzzle or lead to anything useful. Annoyance #4: the puzzles are boring and cliche. How many times do we have to give an animal some food just to get it to stop guarding an inventory item. Same old drill: find a hammer that only pounds nails but doesn't pull them (who has a hammer like that!), go to a door without a handle, pull something closer that is just out of reach, etc., etc., blah, blah, blah. So, I end up with my first ERS game that I won't buy. I will wait to see what happens with the next one. I'm still with you ERS, but you let me down with this annoying game. December 8, 2012
Big Disappointment! I was really happy to see a sequel to the first Phantasmat, as I loved that game. This one, however, is boring and glitchy, visually uninspired and slow. I quit halfway through the demo, unwilling to continue slogging through the non-existant storyline and impossibly silly tasks. I particularly enjoyed sliding down an icy rope carrying a mug of boiling water! Really? Where the first Phantasmat was gripping and drew you into the story from the very beginning, this one makes you almost wish the avalanche had buried you for good, to save you the trouble of trying to make it through the rest of the game. The story is superficial and lazy, clearly not interesting even to the creators. Very sad, as I had great hopes that this game would break the recent string of mundane HO game offerings. Unfortunately, there is nothing here to inspire anyone. Like the latest MCF game, this is a boring loser. December 6, 2012
Another boring Ers game I was disappointed to see that Codeminion is out of the picture. They produced a great game that was fun to play more than once, one with original elements. This is more than can be said for Ers studio, that uses the exact same formula for every single game. "You've found a wad of gum and a wrench, these will be useful." They lead you by the nose through their illogical puzzles and stupid tasks. December 7, 2012
NOT FOR ME I absolutley loved the first phanasmat story, liked it so much i played it twice but this one has a poor story tries to copy the first, i havent even finished it, i bought it thinking well i loved the first but I hate the second. quite complicated and sometimes could not follow the logic in using some of the inventory items. December 16, 2012
Just like the first one!!! When I played this game I thought it would be a good game. But when I started playing I noticed it was a remake of the first one. Also the graphics were to slow. December 11, 2012
91-100 of 104 Reviews <<prev 7891011next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Phantasmat: Crucible Peak Collector's Edition

A disastrous avalanche... an evacuation... did anyone survive? The ski trip you've dreamed of for so long turns into a nightmare.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.