Bookmark

Phantasmat: Crucible Peak Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A disastrous avalanche... an evacuation... and mysterious residents who turn cold right before your eyes... literally! In this sequel to the classic hidden-object puzzle adventure game, you’ll find secrets buried under an avalanche of snow in Phantasmat: Crucible Peak.

You planned for years to ski the Alps, but your dream vacation turns into a nightmare when you stumble upon a resort town, lost five years ago in an avalanche. Uncover the mystery of what happened here. Did anyone ever really survive?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • More secrets in the bonus game to uncover
  • Re-playable mini-games and cut scenes
  • Downloadable soundtrack
  • Wallpapers, screensavers and concept art
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 931 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Phantasmat: Crucible Peak Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Phantasmat: Crucible Peak Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Phantasmat: Crucible Peak Collector's Edition 3.7 5 104 104
I don't see why people complain about it not being like the original. The pattern is just the same, just a different environment. In fact, the bonus chapter in the collector's edition made the story more enhanced than the first. March 6, 2013
Loved it Ers did it again - a super slick fun game when a lot of challanges in hard mode. I loved every single aspect of this game - it is simply amazing. Thank you Ers! February 7, 2013
Welcome to the Alps! So your in the Alps, and you get trapped from an avalanche. You make your way to a ski resort town and meet 4 people, who vanish after they talk to you. Whats going on?! ERS has done it again. Great story, great graphics, not so many HO's, and fun puzzles. The EXTRA game pulls it all together, Oh, and the little critter in the beginning is cute. Don't freeze! December 7, 2012
Another Great Phantasmat I own all of the Phantasmat games and because of ERS' good quality, they usually don't disappoint. The graphics in this game were fantastic as usual and voiceovers very fitting to the characters. Puzzles were easy but fun and a nice option of toggling back and forth from the regular HO to match 3 to get objects. I enjoyed all of the mechanics of this game and even though for a CE it doesn't have all of the "extras" that we like, it is still fun and interesting. December 6, 2012
Nightmare before Christmas... ERS did it again: They developed a very well designed game! Graphics are very clear and welldone. Very good voice-overs. Thrilling story... 3 modes to play - can be changed during the game. You can change HOS into match-3. Hint is very useful, not only in the HOS. That is very important, as you don't have a notebook or map. Although this game is really very nice (I love games which fit to the current weather!) I will wait for the standard edition, as this CE just offers a bonus-chapter and a SG. There are no collectables or achievments. (I am not interested in wallpaper, screensaver, concept-art etc). December 6, 2012
Adventure/HOG Storyline: Not to give too much away, you are on a trip of a lifetime to the Swiss Alps to go skiing, when the unimaginable happens ? an avalanche. To make matters worse, you have a gopher(?) that is sabotaging your progress. Options: There are options for Music, Sound, Voice, Custom Cursor, Full Screen and WIDESCREEN. Audio/Graphics: Music is effective for mood, everything is easy to see, game has a few cinematic ?visions? and voiceovers are well done but the accents are laughable. Difficulty (Can be changed during game): Casual ? Clear hints with no penalties at all. Advanced ? more challenging with fewer vague hints and a click penalty. Hard ? Hint and skip recharge very slowly, active zones are not indicated and black bar tips are disabled. Task list: Indicates what needs to be done and % of game completed. Game Options: You can lock Inventory Bar from auto-hiding and you get a magnifier to enlarge inventory items. Strategy Guide: For demo purposes, there are two chapters in the game or 16 pages. Map: So far in the game I have found a map, but it isn?t interactive (yet?) HOG: Hidden objects are clean, crisp and fairly easy to spot. Some items require extra interaction to find them. You can at any time play a fun Match 3 game to find your items. Overall Impression: Well done. For hardcore HOG people, there is a bit of walking around and revisiting areas which is typical in adventure games (which I prefer), adventure gamers, not to many HOS, Puzzlers, the puzzles are reasonably challenging and either different or a new take on the common fare. I will most definitely purchase the Collector?s Edition of this game. December 6, 2012
I See Dead People, Or Do I? The origial Phantasmat is definitely on my list of top favorite hits, and while this fares close to the first game, there is something that is amiss and that is the degree of challenge in the gameplay itself. No doubt the new developers have done a great job with the visuals and sound. I loved the graphics and I thought the openning scene was captivating. The storyline grabbed me at the beginning and continues the theme of the original game; Trapped in a bizzaar setting with strange people trying to keep you there. This time our story takes place somewhere in the alps. After having survived (or did we?) an avalanch, we find ourselves in a deserted ski resort where its habitants are seemingly dead. We must now find a way to escape and our only alley is not so trustworthy. There seems to be some sort of tragedy that has occured involving a family and from what I gather, a pyromaniac seems to be part of the mystery. I especially found the little pesky rodent adorable and having him pop up from time to time. This is your standard HOPA and like the first Phantasmat, you have a choice to switch to M3 during the HO scenes. There is no journal and no map so be prepared to be wondering back and forth and this time you will be needing smow boots instead. There are three play modes to choose from and you can always switch modes during the game which is always an advantage. The Hint system tells you exactly what to do and where to go so the SG is really obsolete. The HO scenes are crowded and interactive and the mini-games were not very challenging but there was fun factor to some of them. Game mechanics are easy not very challenging. Obviously as a CE game, the extras offer the usual fares with additional HO games and puzzles to play. There are no achievements or collectables which I found to be dissapointing and I really wish these developers would start to incorporate these elements into their games. Overall This Phantasmat has a good storyline, clean grapphics and easy gameplay which should satisfy many games. I personally am a bit weary as to the length of the game as I managed to complete the entire demo well within the hour. However, as I am a fan of this genre and I did find the story compelling and I could use the extra three credits, I will splurge on this game. However, as a precautionary note, I am unwilling to give it a 5 star as I still am slightly dissapointed with that it did not thrill me as much as the first Phantasmat did. December 6, 2012
ERS is back on the track :-) The first game from this developer in a long time, that offers a little progress and challenge - BRAVO !! The HOS are interactive, and if one can keep the mouse away from the (very, very helpfull) hintbutton - there is some nice challenge in figuring out what to do next and where to go. But.... on the other hand - as there is no map and no diary, one might very well need the handholding a little more than ususal. The game is clear and crisp, and as every ERS-game a pure eye-teaser The tasks and mini-games are pretty easy to solve, but somehow this game is so refreshing, that I didn't really mind. A little beaver keeps disturbing the scene - kind of cute, and adds a little extra to the liniarity. Even though I really miss to find collectibles/morphing items it is a recommendable game to both beginners and the more experienced players. The demo kept me well intertained, and it's the first ERS-game in a long time, that went straight to my "get-list". December 6, 2012
Ski trip in the Alps ending in a nightmare.... Played 25 minutes, casaual - 3 modes, casual, advanced, hard. You can change from one mode to another while playing. - Integrated SG which only shows 2 chapters in the demo. - Extras : screensavers, wallpapers, cut scenes, music. You can't access the bonus play in the demo - You can lock up your inventory - Voice overs - On the bottom left you can see your tasks - Hint is on the right. Not useful outside H0, only tells you the task you have to perform. It takes quite a while to refill, casual - No note book - No map - Ho, you interact, clear and not very difficult, you can swap them for a M3 - Different mini games, not too difficult up to what I played - Good graphics You go for a ski trip in the Alps, it soon turns out to be a nightmare. This looks like a good, not over difficult game, I should definitely wait for the SE but did I ever resist a CE ? December 6, 2012
Enjoyed this game Based on the demo, this is an enjoyable but not particularly difficult game. I like this style of graphics, and the characters' accents are amusing. I also like being able to toggle to a match-3 if I like instead of finding the hidden objects. I didn't need the strategy guide, so can't comment, but the hints are useful. Apart from extra game-play, - the other extras - sound, wallpapers, art - don't interest me, and I don't see any achievements/collectibles, and not needing the strategy guide, I don't see a lot of incentive to buy as a CE, unless you'd like the extra punch. Overall a beautifully drawn and good fun game. December 6, 2012
31-40 of 104 Reviews <<prev 23456...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Phantasmat: Crucible Peak Collector's Edition

A disastrous avalanche... an evacuation... did anyone survive? The ski trip you've dreamed of for so long turns into a nightmare.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.