Bookmark

Phantasmat: Crucible Peak Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A disastrous avalanche... an evacuation... and mysterious residents who turn cold right before your eyes... literally! In this sequel to the classic hidden-object puzzle adventure game, you’ll find secrets buried under an avalanche of snow in Phantasmat: Crucible Peak.

You planned for years to ski the Alps, but your dream vacation turns into a nightmare when you stumble upon a resort town, lost five years ago in an avalanche. Uncover the mystery of what happened here. Did anyone ever really survive?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • More secrets in the bonus game to uncover
  • Re-playable mini-games and cut scenes
  • Downloadable soundtrack
  • Wallpapers, screensavers and concept art
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 931 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Phantasmat: Crucible Peak Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Phantasmat: Crucible Peak Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Phantasmat: Crucible Peak Collector's Edition 3.7 5 102 102
Phantasmat - The Inevitable Comparisons I have to say that I went into this game with equal parts ambivalence and excitement. The ambivalence comes in because "Phantasmat" was the first game I played of this particular genre a few years back, and it has remained my all-time favorite game. I have played it several times since, and it has been a different experience every time: something that is rare in these types of games. The excitement because I was wondering if these devs, Codeminion, would ever come out with another game. Of course, such was not the case as ERS bought out Codeminion and continued with the franchise. Another cause for concern for me personally. I was excited, of course, because I thought, finally I would see a continuation of this type of story. I will say that I enjoyed "Phantasmat-Crucible Peak" very much. It is a very well made game. I in no way regard this as a sequel as it has nothing to do with the original storyline or characters, but I loved the fact that the devs stayed true to the type of story originally created by Codeminion. I found "Crucible Peak" to be a very engrossing and well told story about another tragically lost and forgotten town that had suffered a catastrophic tragedy. The characters, while engrossing, didn't pull me into their storylines to the degree that the characters in the original "Phantasmat" did. There was definitely a mystery here, which I will not go into because I don't want to spoil it for those who have not played the full game yet. However, and here comes the inevitable comparison again, it didn't meet the bar set by the original, but it was and is still worth playing in my book. I got pulled into the immediate creep factor in the original, which was something that didn't happen with "Crucible Peak". However, maybe that is on purpose because they didn't want to totally copy the original. I loved all of the secrets and regrets that the characters had in the first, this was something not present in "Crucible Peak". All of that said, "Crucible Peak" was well worth the price in my eyes. I enjoyed the story very much. The HO scenes were not very challenging, and neither were the puzzles, but that didn't take away from my enjoyment of the game. I found a couple of the characters pretty creepy, and their secrets and involvement in what happened made for a very good story. The mischevious little animal that kept making life a little difficult was cute and endearing even if I did want to strangle him at times. The graphics were absolutely beautiful and well done. I felt that I really was in the middle of the worst blizzard in history. I really thought I felt cold! I wanted to put my parka, my gloves, my hat, and my scarf on while playing. One thing I did miss were the trophies and achievements that were present in the original. Codeminion also did a very original thing in the original game. They hid their logo at three different points in the game, and the challenge was to locate the three different logos thoughout the game. The first time I only found one, but after playing the third or fourth time, I located all three logos for which I got my wonderful trophy. I wish ERS had put rewards or morphing objects in their game. I always enjoy them so much. All of this said, I highly recommend this game. Just don't go into it with the same expectation. Let it stand on its own. It is a game that deserves that much. I would refer to this as more of a franchise than a sequel, and I hope to see more stories in this particular franchise. I just hope that ERS includes rewards, trophies, and/or morphing objects the next game in this franchise. On the whole, I would say that I enjoyed this game very much and my time and my money was well spent on this game! December 7, 2012
Good but not exceptional I think I will be waiting for the SE as there are no collectables or other extras that are, to me, worth the CE price. I thought the game was fairly good and the story is interesting; the only thing I found irritating was the interruptions for dialogues (they are way too frequent)...you think you have found the thing you need but before you can go anywhere, an apparition butts in and blathers on at you. There is no map and, so far, a fair amount of back and forthing. Sometimes the cursor changes to a question mark, but nothing happens, not sure the point of this. The hint button produces a straight forward direction as to what to do next and it does recharge quickly. The graphics are excellent and the actors voices are good, although too frequent, as I have mentioned. The mini games are fairly easy but colorful and nice to look at. You can switch between match 3 and HO if you want. I tried both but disliked the M3 as it didn't run fast enough. Overall a good game but not up to CE standards, especially from these devs, who are normally my favourites. December 6, 2012
Not a Typical Roll Down a Mountain When I started this game I figured it would be the typical 'survival' game. Hit by an avalanche, find stuff to survive. Seemed that way at first. Quickly it became a mystery story. How? Play it yourself. :# After less than half the hour demo I bought it. The SG is very good, the Hints even tell you how long until it's recharged, same with the skip button. I play games on casual. I really don't like points, this hasn't any #so far, gee I hope they don't come later#. I'm playing only for myself. I'm enough competition for me. The snow even crunches. How come games set in snow come out in winter? Would be great in August. ;P December 6, 2012
Too short yet excellent graphics and story I feel this was a fantastic story line along with graphic and thrill factor. However, before I knew it, it was over. Too short a game, not enough scenes, too short again. Even the extra chapter was so disappointing. This would have been a perfect game if it had some achievements and longer story line. They finally got the story right and graphic were great but what a shame that it was so short. I literally completed the game in four or five hours. Sad so sad.' I can not honestly recommend this game due to the above comments. Not worth the money. December 12, 2012
Worse than i exepted! The first Phantasmat is better and i dont liked that ERS developed this game. Because Codeminion was did a lot better job but its a good game too.In this game the town wasnt flooded its have been ruined by a snowstorm. there are 4 ghosts in this game not 3.But i dont know how the ghost died who left his family. Maybe his dead in the snowstorm.But i enjoyed the game!!!!!! December 9, 2012
They did it again! As a big fan of the first Phantasmat game I was really excited to hear there was a new one. I was not disappointed! the graphics were crisp, clean, and beautiful. The voice overs were well done and the soundtrack was done well too. The puzzles were hard enough to keep me entertained w/o getting frustrating or being too easy and the story line was good. I very much enjoyed this game and hope for more! December 22, 2012
Phantasmat: Crucible Peak I bought this game recently- it took forever to download- So far I really like it- main complaint is that the HO games are in extremely slow motion. I don't know how to correct this- the rest of the game is fine. December 17, 2012
Can't wait for the SE ! This is based on the trial , and what I seen I really liked it, would have purchased now if there were achievements and collectables . I don't know what dev first came out with the above mentioned extras but now I'm spoiled and I expect every CE to have them ! The hour went by quickly , if you played the first Phantasmat you'll like this ! I so want to buy now just to find out what happens next, but I will be good and wait for the SE . May be I'll even visit the first one again :) Happy gaming fishies ! :) December 6, 2012
Filling Someone Elses Shoes I loved the first Phantasmat. In all fairness to the second one we need to keep in mind that this was a throw-a-way child from the original developers Codeminion. Why, I don't know. But having said that, I feel the current owners did a very good job. They needed to include achievement awards, that's what gave it it's challenging charm. A map would have also been more helpful instead of the constant back and forth movements. The storyline was on track and the characters were well done. But, they did seem a little stiff and jerky and the overall story wasn't as smooth as the first. If there is going to be a third installment, I do hope they listen to the pro's and con's of their devoted players. I also think another hour would have been nicer. Little incentive to use the match three without the achievement awards. But still, this game is still worth getting. If Codeminion continues to make bad business decision such as this one, I doubt we'll see much of them. Maybe the original writers quit. Who knows, but let's support the current owners and hope they improve Phantasmat in round three. Georgene from El Paso, TX. December 12, 2012
Super Sweet! BUT DON'T GET THE CV! Phantasmat (the first one) is still one of my favorite games, and despite the fact that I already have all the achievements, I can still replay it and not get tired of it. I'm giving Crucible Peak only four stars because even though I have given the game four stars for everything, I didn't feel like it stood up to the first game. *There are no achievements to strive for, but there are more 2-step items in the HOG. I mean, you have to click on one item to get to the next. *There are a lot of mini games as well, there isn't just HO you need to find. *The voiceovers are still awesome and the mouths actually match up to the voices which is always a plus in my book. *The houses transformations didn't surprise me as much and it was a disappointment to me. Even though I've played the first Phantasmat a lot, the transformations always draw me in. Unfortunately, the same goes for the character transformations as well. *I also felt that the transformations were rushed and out of place. Kind of a let down to me, but I'm really picky about my HOG. *I'll repeat. Don't get the CV for this game. The mini game at the end isn't worth it. Go to youtube and watch it. Playing it was kind of a let down. It wasn't nearly as engaging as the mini game in the first Phantasmat. I'm giving it the rating I did, for even though I sort of compared it in my review, if you play the game without comparing it at all, you'll be playing an amazing game that offers 3 levels of play, the ability to change from HO to Match-3 within the game, and like others have said, you can change the difficulty within the game itself. February 1, 2013
41-50 of 102 Reviews <<prev 34567...11next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Phantasmat: Crucible Peak Collector's Edition

A disastrous avalanche... an evacuation... did anyone survive? The ski trip you've dreamed of for so long turns into a nightmare.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.