Bookmark

Phantasmat: Crucible Peak Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A disastrous avalanche... an evacuation... and mysterious residents who turn cold right before your eyes... literally! In this sequel to the classic hidden-object puzzle adventure game, you’ll find secrets buried under an avalanche of snow in Phantasmat: Crucible Peak.

You planned for years to ski the Alps, but your dream vacation turns into a nightmare when you stumble upon a resort town, lost five years ago in an avalanche. Uncover the mystery of what happened here. Did anyone ever really survive?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • More secrets in the bonus game to uncover
  • Re-playable mini-games and cut scenes
  • Downloadable soundtrack
  • Wallpapers, screensavers and concept art
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 931 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Phantasmat: Crucible Peak Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Phantasmat: Crucible Peak Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Phantasmat: Crucible Peak Collector's Edition 3.7 5 104 104
Filling Someone Elses Shoes I loved the first Phantasmat. In all fairness to the second one we need to keep in mind that this was a throw-a-way child from the original developers Codeminion. Why, I don't know. But having said that, I feel the current owners did a very good job. They needed to include achievement awards, that's what gave it it's challenging charm. A map would have also been more helpful instead of the constant back and forth movements. The storyline was on track and the characters were well done. But, they did seem a little stiff and jerky and the overall story wasn't as smooth as the first. If there is going to be a third installment, I do hope they listen to the pro's and con's of their devoted players. I also think another hour would have been nicer. Little incentive to use the match three without the achievement awards. But still, this game is still worth getting. If Codeminion continues to make bad business decision such as this one, I doubt we'll see much of them. Maybe the original writers quit. Who knows, but let's support the current owners and hope they improve Phantasmat in round three. Georgene from El Paso, TX. December 12, 2012
An OK game that lacked Pizzaz This game has a lot of positives. Long playing time Good mix of HO'S and puzzles The graphics are nice but not crisp. My problem with this game is the storyline, I didn't care for it and basically went thru the motions as a result. Since that is subjective and obviously many others liked it, I give it a recommendation on the SE. August 1, 2013
Super Sweet! BUT DON'T GET THE CV! Phantasmat (the first one) is still one of my favorite games, and despite the fact that I already have all the achievements, I can still replay it and not get tired of it. I'm giving Crucible Peak only four stars because even though I have given the game four stars for everything, I didn't feel like it stood up to the first game. *There are no achievements to strive for, but there are more 2-step items in the HOG. I mean, you have to click on one item to get to the next. *There are a lot of mini games as well, there isn't just HO you need to find. *The voiceovers are still awesome and the mouths actually match up to the voices which is always a plus in my book. *The houses transformations didn't surprise me as much and it was a disappointment to me. Even though I've played the first Phantasmat a lot, the transformations always draw me in. Unfortunately, the same goes for the character transformations as well. *I also felt that the transformations were rushed and out of place. Kind of a let down to me, but I'm really picky about my HOG. *I'll repeat. Don't get the CV for this game. The mini game at the end isn't worth it. Go to youtube and watch it. Playing it was kind of a let down. It wasn't nearly as engaging as the mini game in the first Phantasmat. I'm giving it the rating I did, for even though I sort of compared it in my review, if you play the game without comparing it at all, you'll be playing an amazing game that offers 3 levels of play, the ability to change from HO to Match-3 within the game, and like others have said, you can change the difficulty within the game itself. February 1, 2013
Why change a winning concept? As a huge fan of the first Phantasmat game, I just had to try this one out as well. It's very similar to the first game, maybe even a bit too much so, but i enjoyed it: The story is pretty easy to figure out if you have played the first game, and it doesn't really offer anything new. With that said, the graphics are beautiful, the characters are intriguing and rather likable, and the puzzles are fun. January 4, 2013
Great story! - odd transitions - Spoiler Alert! I enjoyed playing the game. Puzzles not hard - in fact too easy - but really liked the idea for the story. Some choices or directions seemed random so was hard to figure out what to do next, and I thought we were supposed to have a choice at the end, but didn't happen. I'd like to have actually had the opportunity to save someone - that would have made the game more fulfilling - it became depressing to feel like everyone was dead. But that is a personal reaction and others may have a different response. Overall fun game though and worth the $! December 20, 2012
Could have been better I enjoyed this game; it was not as hard as the first in the series. I like when I have the option to do match 3 sometimes but these were not as hard as the first game's where I often had "no more moves". The graphics are great and the story was okay. I had to use the strategy guide which is helpful to have in the C.E. but probably could have muddled through without if I didn't have it. If you played the first one get the regular edition; if you didn't play the first, get the C.E. December 10, 2012
Fun Game It was a fun game - had a good storyline and of course who doesn't like extra features and play time. The game wasnt very challenging - because of this - I finished and completed the game Fast! Wish it was a bit longer. Visual quality was ok compared to alot of the new graphic games currently. December 10, 2012
See You On The Slopes! I actually liked this game a bit more than the first game of this series (there didn't seem to be as many HO scenes in this game as opposed to the other one... which is fine by me, because I prefer the adventure aspect of any game that I play). The storyline was ok- nothing that would win a Pulitzer though. The music was ok as well, though I had it turned down relatively low. The graphics were decent as well. I played the game on casual mode, and it wasn't all that difficult although I did use the hint option from time to time. Speaking of hints- this game has a much better hint system than the usual "there's nothing to do here right now" that this developer has used in the past. In fact, the hint system in this game is better than some other games that I have played. The HOS weren't especially difficult. This game also give the player an option to switch to match three (I only used the option once. All in all I don't think that this was a bad game at all. If anything, fishies can "try it before they buy it"... which is something that I would always recommend anyway. December 6, 2012
Laugh and Cry I love the first Phantasmat game and own it. I have waited forever for another one. I thought it would be a continue from the last one. This was so fun. The naughty creature that play havoc. I have a ten year old computer and it ran kind of ragged on my computer. The voice overs could not keep up with the movement and the HOS were jaggity and used up a lot of my free play. But I was having fun between time. Great graphics and I would buy it right now if I knew my computer could handle the file. December 6, 2012
Only ERS could have pulled this off! First off, it is not a "sequal" it is just in the same format and game play as the original Phantasamat! My most pleasant surprise was they used the original music which is excelent! only thing I did not like was no achievements. all in all 8 out of 10 Hope they continue the series and look at reviews to even make it better! December 8, 2012
51-60 of 104 Reviews <<prev 45678...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Phantasmat: Crucible Peak Collector's Edition

A disastrous avalanche... an evacuation... did anyone survive? The ski trip you've dreamed of for so long turns into a nightmare.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.