Bookmark

Phantasmat: Crucible Peak Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A disastrous avalanche... an evacuation... and mysterious residents who turn cold right before your eyes... literally! In this sequel to the classic hidden-object puzzle adventure game, you’ll find secrets buried under an avalanche of snow in Phantasmat: Crucible Peak.

You planned for years to ski the Alps, but your dream vacation turns into a nightmare when you stumble upon a resort town, lost five years ago in an avalanche. Uncover the mystery of what happened here. Did anyone ever really survive?

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • More secrets in the bonus game to uncover
  • Re-playable mini-games and cut scenes
  • Downloadable soundtrack
  • Wallpapers, screensavers and concept art
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 931 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Phantasmat: Crucible Peak Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Phantasmat: Crucible Peak Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Phantasmat: Crucible Peak Collector's Edition 3.7 5 105 105
Only ERS could have pulled this off! First off, it is not a "sequal" it is just in the same format and game play as the original Phantasamat! My most pleasant surprise was they used the original music which is excelent! only thing I did not like was no achievements. all in all 8 out of 10 Hope they continue the series and look at reviews to even make it better! December 8, 2012
Very entertaining game Just a nice game! Entertaining, minigames not so though, had a lot of fun. Think I'm going to buy it. December 7, 2012
Good, if it was a standalone game. But seeing as how it was the second game in the Phantasmat series, I noticed how similar to the first game. I'd played the first game so many times that this one was overly predictable. August 10, 2014
great game! great sound, great visual effects, its exciting in all the right ways and its just a good game that wont disapoint its worth the money! i loved it! September 12, 2013
Nice game, Leave it at that I was a bit let down with this one, considering I loved the first two in the Phantasmat games. It wasn't horrible, or anything like that, just not as creepy as the first two. The graphics were okay, and the HOS were easy to see clearly. It wouldn't be a waste of money if you bought this, especially if your a fan of the other games. Happy gaming gamers!! June 7, 2013
Not as good as the first one As said in the title, this game was not as good as the first one. The puzzles were a bit easier and the storyline was not quite as good as the first one. If they make another one i hope that they put more effort into it. February 2, 2013
Not as fun as the first game, but fun. I gave the visual/sound factor a 4 as the first Phantasmat had creeper (better) music. The visual aspect will probably not disappoint. The story line is similar to the original (sorry, no spoilers here). Whether or not to pay the extra cash for the collectors edition; it's fun, but you don't get twice as much fun for twice as much money, and it doesn't resolve much, but It's interesting. This version is good especially if you've played the first. January 23, 2013
REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME I am not a big fan of ERS. Their games are always pretty average and not of CE quality. But I liked the 1st one, liked the story of this one and loved the setting, so I bought it. It did not start out in any particularly gripping way, but it did get better soon after the demo and it turned out to be not bad at all. Let's face it, Ol' Bunny Ears is terminally happy with their format, so we are never going to get wide screen, collectibles, maps, journals or achievements, or anything even resembling bells and whistles, so we may as well stop lamenting the lack thereof and just resign ourselves to paying CE prices for SE games with these guys, or wait for the SE. The BC was 75 mins long and I could have done without it. It did not seem to end any differently from the main game and I was left wondering what the point was. Graphics were well done, but words like gorgeous, excellent and terrific did not spring to mind. The iHOS were were not overdone and the puzzles were easy. Some good music and some shock sound effects. A good SG and helpful hints outside iHOS. There is a Match 3 alternative for those who wish it, rather than playing the iHOS. Sometimes I am on board with ERS if the game play is especially enjoyable, sometimes I disembark and other times I cannot even lower the gangplank. They will not step it up, will not compete and sometimes they cut so many corners it's a wonder their games do not show up round on our monitors. I should have waited for the SE. December 7, 2012
Just OK It seems I'm in the minority here as I find this new ERS game just OK and not somehting worth 5 stars. They took over from the original 'Phantasmat' devs and produced this kind of a sequel, although it has a standalone story. So we get the usual ERS stuff. Professionally made, I give them that but nowhere any surpises. Good thing though they kept the 'Phantasmat' possibility to switch from a HOG screen to a Match 3 to get the search jobs done. Nice. All in all just an OK game to me. December 7, 2012
Buyer Beware! This seems like a nice enough game with a nice enough story. It is well drawn, offers three levels of play and has my interest. HOWEVER, those of you who are expecting this to be comparable in quality to the original phantasmat, perish the thought! -there are no achievements in the CE. The original phantasmat had achievements in the SE. -The story is pretty much a complete knock-off of the original phantasmat. The parallels are uncanny, right down to characters, plot, and game mechanics. (SPOILER ALERT: you follow a maze in the beginning to get to the resort, have to fix the power to make a phone call, get locked in at one point, etc etc etc. sound familiar?) Phantasmat was not originally an ERS game. They seem to have bought the rights to the title, but they haven't maintained the quality associated with it. No achievements, no hidden symbols, no originality. The SE will be a buy for me, since I loved the original phantasmat so much. Having another game nigh exactly like it without a few of the frills is worth it to me. The CE, however, is not worth the extra money by any standard, let alone phantasmat standards. December 7, 2012
61-70 of 105 Reviews <<prev 56789...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Phantasmat: Crucible Peak Collector's Edition

A disastrous avalanche... an evacuation... did anyone survive? The ski trip you've dreamed of for so long turns into a nightmare.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.