Bookmark

Death Upon an Austrian Sonata: A Dana Knightstone Novel

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Return to Europe in a brand new adventure as Dana Knightstone, the best-selling novelist who can see ghosts. When your cousin, famed musician Sebastian Knightstone, starts hearing eerie violin music in his Austrian manor, he asks for your help to investigate. But you're not the only one digging up the ghost's secrets -- and you find yourself falling headlong into danger! Solve challenging puzzles as you trek through snowy Austrian landscapes in search of missing clues. Can you follow the ghost's trail before time runs out?

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 400 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Death Upon an Austrian Sonata: A Dana Knightstone Novel

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Death Upon an Austrian Sonata: A Dana Knightstone Novel

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Death Upon an Austrian Sonata: A Dana Knightstone Novel 4.1 5 37 37
Hereditary Ghost Seeing Abilities Dana Knightstone receives a letter from her distant cousin Sebastian Knightstone requesting her help with a dearly departed ghost. Until now Dana believed she was the only family member with the ability to see ghosts, and Sebastian has become too weak to help this ghost who was murdered. Dana must figure out who murdered Elsie, a musician and composer, and find the music she composed and hid just prior to her brutal murder. The Hidden Object Scenes are very interactive, many of them have codes that need to be found in order to open intricate locks and they also have a zoomed in area with more objects hidden within. There are a lot of mini games such as placing 10 different gears onto silhouetted outlines. Every scene is chock full of interactive areas with lots of inventory items to find and use as well as intricate locks to pick and cabinets and drawers to jimmy open. The Collectors Edition has Wallpapers, Concept Art, Cutscenes, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter. In my opinion this Standard Edition is the better value, enjoy! October 14, 2014
Loved it! I love a good story and this game has one! Good graphics and sound too. I liked the unique HOGS. Puzzles were not hard. I really enjoyed this game. I look forward to more just like it! January 10, 2013
Loved this DK novel game I love the Dana Knightstone series and this one was fantastic. Excellent graphics and storyline as always. Gameplay is nice and fast. It has a good amount of adventure in it and is challenging. Purchased the full game without hesitation, and the length and difficulty of it make it worth the money. I always find the CE of DK's are worth purchasing too. September 14, 2014
My Trial was up in NO TIME!! EXCELLENT GAME!! BEST game I've played in a VERY long time!! I agree with one person's comment about another review!! There isn't ANYTHING to not like about this one!! What's Not TO Like?? NOTHING!!! You have got to get this game!! Wow!! It keeps you going and going!! You want to find out what happens next, and the HOS are few and far between but when you do get to them they are like no other, and very interacting!! The puzzles so far I've only skipped one. With that being said, they have just the right flavor that you don't want to use the skip button. They are fun as well as all the beautiful intriguing cut scenes The house seems to go on forever throughout the game!! The hint button is also something to bring up as I tend to use it a lot in other games, but not this game. This is definitely a keeper, as your going to want to play more than once over time. I haven't played any of the other Death Upon an Austrian Sonata Series, but I am most definitely going to now!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this one! 5 Stars WAY up on this one *****!! June 8, 2013
a story come complete I really liked this ghost story though it's different with real people vs. monsters in other adventures. The graphics are not Boom Zap's highest quality, but it may be the preferred style of this particular team. March 6, 2013
Somebody Listened Too Well GAME COMPLETED SEVERAL TIMES I think the developers have listened too well to that very vocal group of hard core gamers for whom everything is too easy. The first two games of this series were light-hearted, pretty, easy romances, and were delightful because of it. Not so Austrian Sonata. It is beautiful, but it is dark in a way the previous games haven?t been. And more dangerous. And more dramatic. MINOR SPOILER ALERT** Even the happily ever after is bitter sweet. **SPOILER FINISHED But above all, this game is much more difficult to play. I found myself skipping too often, and practically relying exclusively on hint to get around. And they even stole the achievements to the CE?s exclusive use. Despite all these problems I still finished the game in just over 3 hours ? very short for me, and certainly shorter than most games I play. One important plus about this game, though, - as you?d expect from the name ? the music is enchanting and refreshing. All up? I think the developer tried too hard on this one, but it is still a beautiful game. March 28, 2013
Thrilling winter wonderland!! Played already the CE and was curious what the differences are... For those who love to earn achievments I recommend to play the CE!! Here are none.... But this one's still great fun, I promise! There is a lot to do and to explore, unfortunately without a map, but thank god, with a very good hint system, telling you what to do next. We have a good balance of interactive HOS and welldone puzzles, some new and not too challenging. Graphics are sharp and clear! And when I take a look outside the window: this game fits to the current weather: I love that!! Wellmade notebook. - 3 modes to play. Yes! I recommend this game! December 7, 2012
Good story with nice graphics The story is interesting. There are 3 game modes. The graphics are very clear, as are the HOS. The puzzles are on the easy side but interesting. There is a journal but no map; but you don't need one since there are not many locations in each chapter. The music gets boring after some time. It took me about 2 1/2 hours to complete in Advanced mode. December 8, 2012
Review of Completed Game... I really like this series as I do most Boomzap games. They are very talented developers and always outweigh my expectations for a great game. They just keep getting better and better. This game has more puzzles than hidden object scenes which I like however they were all very, very easy. None of them took me more than 5 minutes to solve and I was playing on the hardest mode. I would have liked more of a challenge like the other games in this series which is why I gave it 2 stars in that department but overall I did enjoy it playing it. Hidden object scenes are done quite well and are all interactive. The voiceovers are great just like usual with this developer. The inventory box locked. thank you! such a little thing but it makes a big difference! There was no map but since each chapter is a new location, it doesn't require one. I did really like this aspect but had it been a collectors edition and you were collecting things, it would have been a drag not to be able to go back. The story line was kind of weird in this one. I felt like it got rushed near the end. However, it did end satisfactory for me and I did not feel as though I missed crucial parts without a bonus chapter. Overall, this is a very enjoyable game but shorter than previous ones in this series. I clocked in at about 3 hours. Also, the level of challenge is lacking therefore I am taking off 1 star. Very good game though and I think I will probably replay it someday! Kudos! November 8, 2013
LOVELY FUN GAME Great adventure game with exciting gameplay, nice mix of puzzle games & HOs. Lovely graphics and excellent VOs. Only downside is length- played full game in advanced mode in under 3 and half hours. Recommend for beginner/intermediate who prefer adventure & minigames. Great break from horror type as it is more detective with a hint of fantasy. December 29, 2012
11-20 of 37 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Death Upon an Austrian Sonata: A Dana Knightstone Novel

Can you solve the mystery of the ghostly violinist?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.