Bookmark

Death Upon an Austrian Sonata: A Dana Knightstone Novel

Full version game
(382.08 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Return to Europe in a brand new adventure as Dana Knightstone, the best-selling novelist who can see ghosts. When your cousin, famed musician Sebastian Knightstone, starts hearing eerie violin music in his Austrian manor, he asks for your help to investigate. But you're not the only one digging up the ghost's secrets -- and you find yourself falling headlong into danger! Solve challenging puzzles as you trek through snowy Austrian landscapes in search of missing clues. Can you follow the ghost's trail before time runs out?

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 409 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Death Upon an Austrian Sonata: A Dana Knightstone Novel

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Death Upon an Austrian Sonata: A Dana Knightstone Novel

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Death Upon an Austrian Sonata: A Dana Knightstone Novel 4.1 5 36 36
Loved it! I love a good story and this game has one! Good graphics and sound too. I liked the unique HOGS. Puzzles were not hard. I really enjoyed this game. I look forward to more just like it! January 10, 2013
Loved this DK novel game I love the Dana Knightstone series and this one was fantastic. Excellent graphics and storyline as always. Gameplay is nice and fast. It has a good amount of adventure in it and is challenging. Purchased the full game without hesitation, and the length and difficulty of it make it worth the money. I always find the CE of DK's are worth purchasing too. September 14, 2014
My Trial was up in NO TIME!! EXCELLENT GAME!! BEST game I've played in a VERY long time!! I agree with one person's comment about another review!! There isn't ANYTHING to not like about this one!! What's Not TO Like?? NOTHING!!! You have got to get this game!! Wow!! It keeps you going and going!! You want to find out what happens next, and the HOS are few and far between but when you do get to them they are like no other, and very interacting!! The puzzles so far I've only skipped one. With that being said, they have just the right flavor that you don't want to use the skip button. They are fun as well as all the beautiful intriguing cut scenes The house seems to go on forever throughout the game!! The hint button is also something to bring up as I tend to use it a lot in other games, but not this game. This is definitely a keeper, as your going to want to play more than once over time. I haven't played any of the other Death Upon an Austrian Sonata Series, but I am most definitely going to now!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this one! 5 Stars WAY up on this one *****!! June 8, 2013
a story come complete I really liked this ghost story though it's different with real people vs. monsters in other adventures. The graphics are not Boom Zap's highest quality, but it may be the preferred style of this particular team. March 6, 2013
Somebody Listened Too Well GAME COMPLETED SEVERAL TIMES I think the developers have listened too well to that very vocal group of hard core gamers for whom everything is too easy. The first two games of this series were light-hearted, pretty, easy romances, and were delightful because of it. Not so Austrian Sonata. It is beautiful, but it is dark in a way the previous games haven?t been. And more dangerous. And more dramatic. MINOR SPOILER ALERT** Even the happily ever after is bitter sweet. **SPOILER FINISHED But above all, this game is much more difficult to play. I found myself skipping too often, and practically relying exclusively on hint to get around. And they even stole the achievements to the CE?s exclusive use. Despite all these problems I still finished the game in just over 3 hours ? very short for me, and certainly shorter than most games I play. One important plus about this game, though, - as you?d expect from the name ? the music is enchanting and refreshing. All up? I think the developer tried too hard on this one, but it is still a beautiful game. March 28, 2013
Thrilling winter wonderland!! Played already the CE and was curious what the differences are... For those who love to earn achievments I recommend to play the CE!! Here are none.... But this one's still great fun, I promise! There is a lot to do and to explore, unfortunately without a map, but thank god, with a very good hint system, telling you what to do next. We have a good balance of interactive HOS and welldone puzzles, some new and not too challenging. Graphics are sharp and clear! And when I take a look outside the window: this game fits to the current weather: I love that!! Wellmade notebook. - 3 modes to play. Yes! I recommend this game! December 7, 2012
Good story with nice graphics The story is interesting. There are 3 game modes. The graphics are very clear, as are the HOS. The puzzles are on the easy side but interesting. There is a journal but no map; but you don't need one since there are not many locations in each chapter. The music gets boring after some time. It took me about 2 1/2 hours to complete in Advanced mode. December 8, 2012
Review of Completed Game... I really like this series as I do most Boomzap games. They are very talented developers and always outweigh my expectations for a great game. They just keep getting better and better. This game has more puzzles than hidden object scenes which I like however they were all very, very easy. None of them took me more than 5 minutes to solve and I was playing on the hardest mode. I would have liked more of a challenge like the other games in this series which is why I gave it 2 stars in that department but overall I did enjoy it playing it. Hidden object scenes are done quite well and are all interactive. The voiceovers are great just like usual with this developer. The inventory box locked. thank you! such a little thing but it makes a big difference! There was no map but since each chapter is a new location, it doesn't require one. I did really like this aspect but had it been a collectors edition and you were collecting things, it would have been a drag not to be able to go back. The story line was kind of weird in this one. I felt like it got rushed near the end. However, it did end satisfactory for me and I did not feel as though I missed crucial parts without a bonus chapter. Overall, this is a very enjoyable game but shorter than previous ones in this series. I clocked in at about 3 hours. Also, the level of challenge is lacking therefore I am taking off 1 star. Very good game though and I think I will probably replay it someday! Kudos! November 8, 2013
LOVELY FUN GAME Great adventure game with exciting gameplay, nice mix of puzzle games & HOs. Lovely graphics and excellent VOs. Only downside is length- played full game in advanced mode in under 3 and half hours. Recommend for beginner/intermediate who prefer adventure & minigames. Great break from horror type as it is more detective with a hint of fantasy. December 29, 2012
Lots of fun, lovely story, has something for everyone BASED ON COMPLETED GAME ON EXPERT LEVEL I really loved playing this game. It has everything I like; a ghost, mystery and adventure. The music is beautiful to listen to as you go. Playing this game is a lot like watching an hour mystery drama. It flows seamlessly from beginning to end with gorgeous graphics, interesting puzzles and creative solutions to situations. I liked how I (the main character) was often getting into harm's way and having to recover from or think my way out of them. The character voice overs are well done and help to make for immersion into their world while the story logically and sequentially traps you into the tragedy. The HOS were unpredictable and fun, but not too hard. All of the games were easily doable which kept the story moving. I didn't need any hints or a map, so I don't know if there were any (oops, sorry.) My only tiny complaint is the comic book character feel to the drawings. I would like them to look more realistic. A HUGE plus with this game is that, with the exception of ONE item (and nope not telling you which it is ;) there is virtually NO backtracking. All of the objects are found in close proximity to where they are used. Kudos to the devs for that!!! I also like the way the game is divided into chapters with titles. I thought that was cool. The only reason I'm not giving this a 5 is because it's a bit too easy. Other than that, it's really wonderful. Bottom line; loads of fun, lovely story, logical progression, doable games and HOS, enjoyable story line which wraps up nicely. Enjoy! August 15, 2013
11-20 of 36 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Death Upon an Austrian Sonata: A Dana Knightstone Novel

Can you solve the mystery of the ghostly violinist?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.