Bookmark

Angelica Weaver: Catch Me When You Can

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Angelica Weaver, a detective on Chicago's Special Task Force, must use her renowned deductive skills to stop a present day killer. The only way for her to get ahead of this killer is to first identify a murderer who escaped justice over a hundred years ago. Angelica has the ability to connect with the dead. Through supersensory visions she is able to jump back and forth between crimes scenes on the streets of historic London and present-day Chicago where the victims reveal to her their final moments. Work with Angelica as she puzzles her way through the past and uses her insights to stop the pattern in the future in this hidden object puzzle adventure.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 307 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Angelica Weaver: Catch Me When You Can

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Angelica Weaver: Catch Me When You Can

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Angelica Weaver: Catch Me When You Can 4.4 5 57 57
Excellent Story Mode I thought it was going to be a another short story line. I was drawn to the game because I wanted to find out who'd REALLY done it. Certain scenes had me jump from my seat. Excellent game and the puzzles are challenging. You will be surprised when you get the end. I enjoyed it! October 7, 2012
Good game, but a bit short I like the storyline, it's different from what you usually get. You travel from one crime scene to another in a funny way. There are 3 game modes. The graphics are clear. There are not many HOS. The puzzles are quite easy. You have to find sometimes many objects to move further, which I liked. There is a journal. There is no map, but you don't need one, since the game is linear. The hint system shows you the way. There are badges and optionally dreamcatchers to find. You will get different achievments (using no hints, solving quickly, etc.) The ending is a bit abrupt but ok. The game is not very long; it took me a bit more than 2 1/2 hours without skiping. October 7, 2012
a fun game that is not too hard!!! i enjoyed this game. hints depend on how many dream catchers you find. one for each dream catchers. they aren't hard to find. you also need to find sheriff's badges. they are not too hard to find, if you remember. i didn't get them all when i played, tho'. the hints help some but i had to go to the walkthrough a few times. i just couldn't figure some things out. i still enjoyed this game. a good storyline. no map, tho'. there is a journal! December 2, 2012
Challenging HOPA, Emphasis On The ?A? BASED ON COMPLETED GAME Story: Angelica Weaver, a detective on Chicago's Special Task Force, must use her ability to connect with the dead to stop a present day killer. The only way for her to get ahead of this killer is to first identify a murderer who escaped justice over a hundred years ago. Through extrasensory visions she is able to jump back and forth between crimes scenes in historic London and present-day Chicago, where the victims reveal to her their final moments. Developer: **** Release Date: Oct 2012 Extras: Collectibles, Achievements, Unlockable Unlimited HO Games I have struggled to complete Angelica Weaver twice now, and am convinced - this game is HARD, except maybe to a seasoned adventurer. And no easy mode to relieve the pressure. It is also original, intriguing, and very professionally done. The atmosphere is thoroughly modern, (even, alas, when we?re in 19th Century London) and the realistic use of technology works well. Collectibles take two forms ? dream catchers give you hints, and sheriff?s badges an achievement. HOs are varied ? interactive lists, find matching pairs, find 30 pieces of whatever within labyrinthine settings. None are too easy. The puzzles and mini-games are original, and of course, hard. The story is engaging, and tests your detective abilities, but you have Angelica?s VOs and a journal to keep track. I loved the personalization btw ? nice touch. I believe this game is worth five stars to an expert, but for the rest of us, this is work. February 22, 2013
Spoiler Free Angelica Weaver Review Well apparently I'm waay in the minority here but I didn't like it. The gameplay seemed okay but there was this other thing that bugged me... There is an animated version of the main character - the person that you are playing as - that sits to the right of the inventory. It reacts when some things happen. I found it to be too distracting and somewhat annoying. It only took 11 minutes for me to decide that I couldn't enjoy the gameplay due to the character sitting there staring out of the screen. I also need to mention that if a cut scene of story happens, it happens suddenly and your cursor vanishes. So it takes a bit for you to figure out where your cursor has gone to. And I feel the need to say that there is a huge chunk of storyline that comes before the option to play. This bugs me because I don't want to know the story, I just want to see how the gameplay is. If I like the gameplay then I will pay attention to the story when I play it after purchase. I would recommend this game for those that aren't irritated by having to watch someone reacting to what's happening in the game. October 6, 2012
Is it just me?? I got curious to play this one based on the awesome reviews. I was disappointed....perhaps it was just not the game for me. I hate Angelica staring at me and reacting before I do. She was distracting to the point of annoying. The game was too slow for me and I hate that I cannot skip a cutscene...it just dragged on and on. To top it I hate games with no maps - all the to and fro....more a frustration than a game of relaxation...that's just my humble opinion. But hey others love it so give it a go. October 8, 2012
disappointed Game starts with a 10 minute long introductory video that you cannot skip. I was starting to wonder if I had downloaded a game or movie October 24, 2012
Good but big lack This is a good game, BUT you cannot skip the storyline, at any point. For me it's realy anoying. No map HOS are good This game could have be really fun if they had work a little bit harder on the detail. The core is good, the periphrical is not good. Honnestly I cannot recommend it October 5, 2012
Warning- don't miss one of the dreamcatchers. This game was good overall, but I have one big gripe and that is that thereare dreamcatchers imbedded in the scenes that if you miss you can't go back and get after a very short time. If you successfully get them all you unlock something. I don't know what because after restarting the game several times because I missed one. I finally got all the way to 49 out of the 52 you are suppose to get, missed one, couldn't go back to get it and gave up playing this game. December 15, 2012
REVIEW BASED ON ABOUT 2 HOURS OF GAME PLAY Just could not get into this game. It was too clinical for me because of Angelica's comments. Her image on the screen was distracting. VO was good as was the IHOs. This game presented itself as more of a documentary with statistics than an actual story. Having to keep an eye out for dream catchers and sheriff's badges in every scene was time consuming. Scrolling scene(s) and lots of back tracking. October 24, 2012
41-50 of 57 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Angelica Weaver: Catch Me When You Can

Track a mad man across time and investigate a gristly murder from the past!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.