Bookmark

Snark Busters: High Society

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Investigate the dastardly deeds of a wealthy socialite and prove your fiance is not a thief in Snark Busters: High Society! Love, envy and revenge join forces to make the hunt for the Snark more exciting than ever in this all-new hidden object adventure! Solve riddles that reveal pieces of the larger puzzle, follow the trail of clues through mirrors into the backward world and chat with charming ghosts. Can you catch the Snark? You're closer than ever!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 654 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Snark Busters: High Society

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Snark Busters: High Society

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Snark Busters: High Society 3.7 5 90 90
Not as good as the first two, but still fun Despite the fact that I loved the first two Snark games, I was a bit hesitant to get this one based on some of the reviews. Since I had some game credits I had bought for half price, I went ahead and purchased it without trying the demo. Although this one is very different from the first two, I have still enjoyed playing it. As far as the game play, I did prefer the first two games where the objects you need to find are shown at the bottom of the screen. In this one a wheel pops up in the middle of the screen with multiple objects to find. The objects are not fractured like in previous games, but they do still combine to form one large thing that can be used to further the game. In each level you're ultimate goal is to find a photo that will lead you to the area you are to investigate next. I am a bit baffled by some of the reviews I've read. Some mentioned blurry graphics- to me the graphics appear very similar to the first two games and I've had no trouble finding any of the hidden objects because of them. Others have mentioned the lack of a skip button for puzzles. I saw a skip option directly below the puzzles that I've completed, although the puzzles have been easy enough that I haven't had to use it. Someone else mentioned difficulty with the photo development scene. Honestly, it's not that hard. It took some trial and error, but I didn't have the problems others have described. Overall I do prefer the first two games to this one. This game doesn't have the same quirky feel as the others- the music is the most notable difference, although the game also doesn't seem as playful. While the other games were focused solely on looking for the Snark and the outside world wondering where the main characters had disappeared to, this one has the added story of a stolen locket and trying to find out who framed the main character's fiance for that crime. There are also voice-overs in this one. Honestly, I could have done without those. The voices were fine, but did not synch up well with the scene. Despite the differences between this game and the first two installments, I still recommend it. Unlike a lot of other hidden object games out there, it is bright, colorful, and not at all creepy. It's still fun to play, and is great when you want something lighter, easier, and stress-relieving. May 26, 2012
Love Snark Busters I really missed the quirky music and the distinctive sounds of the first two, but after a slow start, this was interestings. The last part was the best. This is a great series. May 26, 2012
Demo only This was a fun game that pieces need to be found to do something else. Those usually tend to get boring by the end of the game and as I completed demo I'm not sure whether it will keep my attention the whole game. The objects were fairly easy to find, but wasn't always sure what to do next. The hint button didn't help a whole lot when trying to find out where to go next and going back and forth between scenes can be distracting especially if you don't necessarily see the object that you can pick up next. I usually don't finish the demo because I like to take my time checking out the area and how a game works. The story line was enjoyable and the level of challenge was ok. I might or might not buy the game, but I did enjoy it. May 25, 2012
What's a Snark? This was my first time ever playing a Snark game. I still have no idea what a Snark is, but the game was pretty cool. It is like a fantasy-type setting with calming music. It took me a couple of minutes to figure out what I needed to do, but once I did it was entertaining. I played in expert/advanced mode. Again, I do not have experience with the first two Snark games, but I really liked this one. May 25, 2012
Loved it....bbbbbut. It's too short! I was really surprised it was over so quickly. Other than that I would definitely recommend this game. Technically, it is quite an upgrade. May 25, 2012
NOT REALLY A TALE ABOUT THE SNARK The Snark and the continued search for it has very little to do with this game in the series. It is basically only about the protagonist proving her fiance is innocent of stealing. This game contains the type of hidden object scenes where it is necessary to find pieces of an item to be combined into another item that will then be used in the advancement of the game. Not my favorite kind of hidden object game, but I like the storyline and the brightness of the graphics so much that they overcome this slight annoyance. Nothing too remarkable or outstanding about this game, but another solid addition to the series. July 29, 2014
This One Was Good I played the first one and enjoyed, the second I trashed and this third one is okay. No HO's in this game which is nice. -not your usual HO game -no map -no journal -story is average -turn down the music If you need a break from regular HO's then this will entertain you for a while. June 19, 2012
Snark 3 Another Adventure Snark 3 is another wonderful HOG. This one however made finding the hidden objects too easy. I did not like the way the items were done. Snark 4 (if there is one...there should be...) should go back to the way the other games did it. I ABSOLUTELY love the originality of the scenes both real world and mirror world. A wonderful series. This game did very little to engage the Snark theme. Over all still a great game! June 7, 2012
Some Better; Some Worse Graphics and sound quality are just as good as the other Snark games. Adding voice overs is nice. Puzzles are more challenging, which is good. But new game interface never leaves you to wonder what to do with an object and objects are no longer in pieces. These are both drawbacks. Overall, it's good. May 27, 2012
If It's A Snark I'll Buy It I've enjoyed all the Snarks games. This one was a bit bland compared to the others but I still was entertained. It wasn't very long, could of been longer but all in all I'm happy. I bought it and will play it again at a future date. May 26, 2012
41-50 of 90 Reviews <<prev 34567...9next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Snark Busters: High Society

Investigate the dastardly deeds of a wealthy socialite and prove your fiance is not a thief in Snark Busters: High Society!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.