Bookmark

Surface: The Soaring City Collector's Edition

Full version game
(969.92 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Search for your brother, Jeremy, in a beautiful world where the sky is as wide as your imagination in the Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game, Surface: The Soaring City! Jeremy was a great inventor who discovered a magnificent land soaring in the sky. He created wings for the people, making them free. The new citizens were happy...until one day Jeremy was kidnapped and blamed for conducting inhumane experiments. It's up to you to save your brother from imprisonment and redeem his good name.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A whole new adventure in the bonus chapter
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Stunning wallpapers
  • Fascinating Concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1056 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Surface: The Soaring City Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Surface: The Soaring City Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Surface: The Soaring City Collector's Edition 4.6 5 139 139
A Truly Wonderful Game Based on the first 4 reviews, I bought this game (caveat emptor), and I'm glad I did. Everything about it is first rate. The scenes are beautifully done, the music and sound effects appropriate and well placed. I Don't want to spend any more time writing, as I want to get back to playing. Needless to say, this game is highly recommended. January 24, 2013
Wow I am so dazed and confused...two great games in a row. I'm loving it. With the exception of the hint button being of no use in the HO part, and the cut scenes being blurry at times, I have no problems with this game. I think that this is one of the best storylines I've seen in a while. The challenge is just right. You have to think a bit, but not to the point you get a brainstrain. There were two spots that I had problems with...until I fuigured out what I was doing wrong, LOL. Yes siree, I'll be buying this one too. January 24, 2013
BASED ON COMPLETED GAME ADVANCED MODE (2nd of 3) KUDOS Elephant games for FRESH and NEW mini-games!!! Finally. Yes, some of them are spin-offs of previous themes, but all are well executed. Great, Great Job! This 3rd installment in the "Surface" series does not disappoint. It is a well polished and thoroughly enjoyable game. As with the previous installments, the storyline has a freshness and uniqueness that draws us in. The surprising variety and non-intrusive music added to the motif. The graphics are vibrant, crisp, with beautifully designed scenes. There were some HOS (details below) and the mini-games were plentiful, varying in difficulty, with many being fresh and new. This is a wholehearted thumbs up. I hope others get as much enjoyable as I did. The specifics for those who want them ---- STORYLINE: Brother goes off to find missing brother. I know, not new, but once we start to unravel what is happening with his brother the successful INVENTOR, there are some twists and turns and mystery that all added to the fun. GAME CONSTRUCT: Th 3 Modes of Difficulty offered can be change throughout game play - Casual (sparkles, winks, glints abound), Advanced (no sparkles, some black bar hints) & hardcore. MAP: Yes, allows jumping to location, shows active areas, and gamer's location. I love that jumping feature! JOURNAL: Yes embedded in the map as well as access to replay cut-scenes. STRATEGY GUIDE: I referenced a few times and it was helpful but not outstanding. I like those few games that keep the SG in lock stop with game play. Otherwise, in searching for what I want, I might flip a page and get answer that I didn't want. COLLECTIBLES: Yes, 3 colors of flower. They can be spent in a "Philanthropic" area that allows the city and other areas to be cleaned up and beautified. ACHIEVEMENTS: Yes, all the standard, adding in Philanthropic work. HOS: Beautiful in detail, somewhat interactive, but not much fun - since this style s not my favorite I was grateful that there weren't many. The twist is that completion of most HOS required use of an inventory item. I carried around a mystery can of gold spray paint from scene to scene to scene, only to finally use it to complete a HOS. What happens if you don't yet have the inventory item? You back out, scrounge around until you find it so you can complete the HOS. . MINI-GAMES: Plentiful. Most are easy with a more challenging one thrown in now and again. ALL of them were fun because they were so well done. Directions and reset were always available. It was refreshing to run across these clever, creative, and well constructed games that I hadn't seen before and as always fun to see how some of the standard fair gets dressed up for the game. Another nicety - Only a few times would a puzzle be missing elements before the mini-game could be played. Every so often I would run across a game that I could just play without have to go back and forth collecting beakers or medallions or puzzle pieces. BONUS PLAY: The story was a continuation of main game play and was well done - They did not phone in but showering use with poorly executed HOS and mini-games. A small disappointment was that I could not complete the Philanthropy section until I had collected additional flowers during bonus play. NIT-PICKS: A couple of times beautiful and carefully sought after items, once collected served an immediate and trivial purpose. For example: *****spoiler alert on************ At one point we start collecting beautiful brass dog heads. Once we the 3 of them, they screw into a rapier that is immediately used and discarded. Sigh. I would have liked those beautiful brass heads to serve a more substantial purpose. At one point sculpture tools are gathered and put into a leather tool bag in inventory. I was hoping we might get to strap that baby around our cyber-waists and keep them for a while. No such luck. Once acquired it was almost immediately used and discarded - Just once I'd like to keep the hammer, the crow-bar, and the wrench. - Please guys...... :) *****spoiler alert off********** ----------------------------------- I have thoroughly enjoyed each of the 3 "Surface" games, but must confess that as much as I enjoyed this game, "Surface: The Noise She Couldn't Make" still holds the place on my all time biggie favorites list. This game will worth the CE price and I am happy to recommend it. January 27, 2013
Spectacular but... Everything said in the previous reviews I would also say. Always a great game from these folks but i've noticed that the games from them are getting easier and easier. There is no challenge in this one even on hardest level, no moments of thinking/strategy and altho' too much travelling can be a pain having all game play within the same area -especially with a map makes for a less than challenging game. I would recommend to beginners but for hardcore or even medium core players - play the demo then decide. The first surface game is the benchmark for me, i was stunned at how wonderful the gameplay was and did not want it to end. Disappointingly this one is a no buy for me. Matouk January 24, 2013
Another winner! Here are a few of the things I like most about this game. Easy to use jump map! 3 levels of game play HOS have good graphics but not too easy Interesting puzzles and challenges This is a game that begs to be purchsed immediately! January 24, 2013
BRAVO! From one of my favorite developers, a 5 star game that offers a fast paced game with a fascinating story, wonderful visuals and sounds, a level of challenge that will suit everyone and a whole lot of extras that make the game extra fun and also gives you replay value. As the third installement of the Surface Series, this time we take on the role of a male character which will be refreshing for male gamers amongst us. Our Brother Jeremy is a great scientist and inventor and we can not be more proud of him. It appears that he has crossed the threashold of his latest scientific discoveries, pushed the bounderies and invented a flying city. However, there are adverse counter effects and winged humans appear suddenly from the sky, attacking the city below and kidnapping Jeremy. It is up to us to save him and in the meantime, unravel the mystery behind his invention. The graphics are georgeous and although slightly blurred at times, beautifully drawn. The music along with voice-overs, sound effects and environmental sounds really enhance the gaming experience. There are three game modes to choose from and game features include a journal and an interactive map that will allow you to travel. Surface: The Soaring City is an exciting HOPA game, heavy on adventure with easy puzzles to solve and interactive HO scenes where you will also need to use a couple of your inventory items to solve. There are also collectables, achievements and you also get to repair and redecorate three locations with the flowers that you have collected. I loved this game and found it both captivating and entertaining, well deserving five stars. Bravo to the developers and thanks to BFG for this week's awesome CE game. January 24, 2013
Wonderful Adventure/Puzzle/Hidden Object Game Beautiful graphics, excellent music and voice-overs, and a good strategy guide. In casual mode, the hint system is so good, you really don't need the strategy guide. A map that lets you teleport. Lots of talking which I enjoyed, but you can turn the vocals off. There is a lot to do in this game, which is a huge plus for me. Different kinds of puzzles, gathering objects to be used later-- sometimes in HOS, other times to fix things, to assemble things, etc. And the story is a very good one that grabs you right away. That is, if you're the type of person who likes a good story with your game. January 24, 2013
Fantastic game Now this is the " Elephant" style I know and love. Not sure what happened to the other games from this dev, seemed like they ran out of steam, but they obviously put all energy in this game. Absolutely love it. Beautiful graphics, extremely captivating imagination, awesome matching soundeffects, just listen to the fireworks in the beginning by the city. Real actors, just so detailed. Interesting story. Well worth buying Lots to do, collectables,achievements, great map, so much good stuff. Some of the found objects can be used in the HOGs, nice touch. I'm totally into this game, truly enjoyed the other surface prequels, but this one takes the cake. Thanks Elephant and BFG Totally recommend January 24, 2013
WOW!!!! Amazing! Enough Said! this would be my second ever review on this website. i'm not the type to review on games, i just choose to read them instead but with this game i just had to leave a review, it's that good already! i've only played the game for about 10 minutes and i can't believe the amount of content there is in this game! elephant games does it again! their games just keep getting better and better! after surface: the noise she couldn't make i didn't think it could get much better then that but it did with this new game in the series! the graphics are absolutely stunning. if you liked the other games in the series then you are going to love this even more! i purchased it immediately and i highly recommend you get the collector's edition and not the standard version when that's released because this is worth every penny. i know sometimes the collector's edition's may not be worth the money due to the lack of content but you will be pleasantly happy with the content so trust me when i say it's worth the money! i love the cut scenes so far and i look forward to see more as i play and finish this game. they do the cut scenes so well in this game. also in this game you get to collect a bunch of achievements which i look forward to accomplishing. another feature of this game i already love and look forward to doing is a section called philanthropy and you can unlock a total of 3 areas to do work on and fix up as far as i can tell, i would assume the other 2 areas are things to fix up and you use flowers to buy things to fix it up like in the first section of fixing Jeremy's house. you collect flowers throughout the game for this section and i'm excited and looking forward to doing this and unlocking the next two! i love the whole concept of doing that, it just gives you even more content in this game, i'm amazed honestly. this review is just based on 10 minutes of game play so maybe i'll do a second more detailed review after i've completed the game entirely. i just couldn't resist to leave a review because i highly recommend this game to everyone! you don't want to miss this!!!! January 25, 2013
Go for it!! You won't regret this one! Best game to date! Excellent graphics, great story line, clear understanding of what needs to be done, over all fun to play! THIS game kept getting better and better the more you played and had an element of surprise thoughout. Never a dull moment or a boring puzzle. I'm very pleased to have purchased this game and will be playing a second time. The bonus content and extra game play was unlike any other. Great job to the developers! January 25, 2013
11-20 of 139 Reviews <<prev 2345...14next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Surface: The Soaring City Collector's Edition

Your brother is kidnapped during an air show. Search for him in a beautiful world where the sky is as wide as your imagination.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.