Bookmark

Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town

Exclusive
Full version game
(489.21 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A TV show is turning the children of Fort Nightingale into zombies - but that's not the weirdest thing going on in the city! Enter this mystifying maelstrom as Clarrisa, a government agent that investigates unexplained phenomenon. Are you afraid? Or will you step bravely toward the unknown? Find out in Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 520 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town 4.5 5 57 57
Awwwwesome!!!1 This game is so much fun. It also has a great twist for the active scenes. It takes a few days to finish it. This games makes you want to find out what happens at the end. I would recommend this game to every one. December 13, 2012
Forbiden Secrets: Alien Town. It's one of the best. It has a very good plot and a good end. December 11, 2012
My favorite HOG I own like 30 HOGs and this ones my favorite. Its the most professional one ive seen. I like how it draws u in too. I almost feel like mulder in the Xfiles. you cant get that in any other hos ive seen, not like this. ITs sooo creepy and realistic. April 13, 2014
Loved it A nice, lengthy HOS game! Kept me entertained and just challenged enough so I didn't get frustrated! Love the map feature! April 9, 2014
FORBIDDEN SECRETS: ALIEN TOWN (AND COUNTRY-SIDE AND CARNIVAL AND OUTER SPACE) Wow! I was hooked from the start. And it took quite a while to finish, I like long games. There were a lot of places to explore, starting with the train station. Then there was the country-side, a carnival, the large town area and even outer space. A great map helped you know where there were places of action to be completed. And every place on the map let you know where a morphing object was and after the object was found the map let you know it was found. There was some objects carried for a while in your inventory, but most objects were found and used quickly, sometimes in the same room. The puzzles were fun with a good variety. HOS were mostly easy. Fun game and different than a lot of others I have played. Story was good and had a nice ending. February 26, 2014
Excellent Game, interesting storyline Most of the games on this site typically have the same idea behind the story. This game is somewhat different in the story. You are investigating the mysterious phenomena in Fort Nightingale. There are a few twists in the story that makes you say, "Oh wow!" but overall the story kept my attention and I wanted to keep playing to see 'what happens next?!' >>>>The length of the game is moderate- it doesn't drag on and it isn't over before you get intrigued. It took me about 3 maybe 4 hours to complete the game, playing on Casual Mode.<<<< The HOS are the right amount of easy, tricky and hard. Some items are in plain sight but you don't realize they are there because they blend so seamlessly into the scene. The game isn't overloaded with them and each scene produces an item to which you need to continue with the task. I did have to use the hint button a few times only because I wasn't sure what should or needed to be done next. In the scheme of it, it didn't matter ( just me being a little OCD). There is quite a bit of back and forth in the game but I like that since it keeps my mind sharp and forces me to pay attention to detail. The flow of the game is quite connected and there isn't hardly any (if at all) jumping around from one task to the next- they all work their way into the next one. You don't have to stop one task, start another, then another then finish the second task and third just to finish the first. You pretty much finish one thing before the story and game moves you on to the next task. I never like having to hold on to (lets say) a screwdriver that I need to use 20 scenes later. The developers did a magnificent job at keeping that consistent and together. Overall, I definitely encourage you to play this game! I enjoyed it very very much =) February 12, 2014
Excellent game Nice graphics, well done and varied HOS, interesting puzzles, good length, backtracking and morphing objects. One of the best in my BF library. Too bad there's no sequel to this game. February 8, 2014
Unexpectedly fun I got this on a Daily Deal, and there's no way I would have purchased it otherwise, between the cheesy-looking picture and even cheesier name. Maybe if you're really into alien stuff you'll like this, I thought. But for whatever reason, maybe the reviews, I got it anyway to help fill up my punchcard and my time. I was surprised by this one - I actually really enjoyed it from beginning to end! It was very well put-together, managed to get your attention from the very start, and was about as "believable" as an alien story might actually be in this kind of game. Not too many HOS, good puzzles, music fine...yeah, some of the scenes were drab to go along with the theme of this abandoned town, but it didn't detract from it for me because it was well-done and not "flat" #e.g., even the streets with the frozen people still had movement of some sort#. There was also a lot of attention to detail. For instance, the heroine notices early on that an animated bunny rabbit wasn't affected by the "disease". In a later scene, I personally noticed that a man who was walking his dog had become "frozen", and his dog was frozen as well. I thought "well, that's strange, but they can't catch everything" but then - the heroine actually recalls that later on and references that she thought that was weird, too! It makes it easier to enjoy a game if the emotions and thoughts about the ridiculous of particular situations is similar to what you'd actually be feeling yourself. They even found a way to explain her high immunity to diseases! Anyway, even if this isn't a genre you normally love, I think you'll be pleasantly surprised as you play this game. Despite not feeling particularly emotionally involved #which I often prefer in order to enjoy a game#, I actually still enjoyed it because it was exciting enough, had enough animation and cut-scenes, and just kept me engaged! January 23, 2014
Outstanding Story Had this game been a novel, I would have given it top marks for its plot. It starts out sounding like the typical game "save the town or world" story, but the outstanding protagonist leads to a powerful conclusion. The hidden object scenes were all bright enough to allow the player to find the objects. Character movement was natural enough to provide some hints to the character's personality and attitude. The map was outstanding. December 28, 2013
Great Brain Game This is really great.. One has to really pay attention or get lost.. December 15, 2013
21-30 of 57 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town

Investigate strange goings-on in the eerie town of Fort Nightingale!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.