Bookmark

Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town

Exclusive
Full version game
(489.21 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A TV show is turning the children of Fort Nightingale into zombies - but that's not the weirdest thing going on in the city! Enter this mystifying maelstrom as Clarrisa, a government agent that investigates unexplained phenomenon. Are you afraid? Or will you step bravely toward the unknown? Find out in Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 520 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town 4.5 5 58 58
LOVED this one....but no bonus for hidden objects I've already played this one 3 times. It is just FUN! Great graphics, great storyline....and the biggest bonus? The MAP!! There may be more like this, but I don't have them. This is the first interactive map I've come across that has a little square on the spot if there is a hidden object there....and when you find it, it's not there. Saved me a LOT of time hunting around for the objects AND not wasting time looking in scenes I've already been to. The only thing I wish the games SE or CE would do is give is a BONUS for finding all the hidden objects (Morphing Objects). Come on guys....I went back to play the game twice to get all of them....didn't know the map showed them until I read it in the forum or a review....and I have to say it's very disappointing when you go to all that time, trouble and hunting and there's no bonus game at the end. Other than that, this is a great, fun game to play. October 1, 2013
Simply Fabulous This is one of the best games I have played to date. Others will tell you the plot so I will just give my impressions of the game. Great storyline, great HOS, lots are interactive, great puzzles, great map that shows where things are to be done and will transport you there. Also it?s a long game. That is value for money. With the SE you don?t extras like wallpapers and all that jazz but I have never looked at it so I don?t really care. I would have liked the bonus chapter but as I really enjoyed the SE version I am happy. Sitting here trying to find a single fault in this game but the truth is I can?t! September 4, 2013
One of the best HOG ever! Absolutely loved this game. Excellent in all avenues. Definitely recommend. July 7, 2013
Easily one of my favorite games!!! I really loved this game! The funny thing was I kept refusing to buy it, but after playing almost every other game I could I decided, why not? Thankfully the saying " don't judge a book by its cover" is absolutely true. It had great graphics, wonderful HOS and a capturing storyline! My advice if your like me, not quite sure about an alien game....Get it, play it, love it! Happy gaming, gamers! June 7, 2013
an enjoyable game i really liked this game. if i am right it is a sequel. i may be wrong, though. i play a lot of games. can't remember them all. the hint/skip charge fast. hints hand-hold you where to go and usually point to the action you need to do. has a journal and an interactive map. just click and you are there if you have been there before. handy, because there is a lot of traveling. you are sent in to figure out why everyone in town is frozen in place and the kids are out of control. can't say too much more or i would ruin it. April 18, 2013
Terrific Game This was a really long involved game but the map made it very easy to navigate. Lots of different kinds of mini-games, good story, ambiguous ending. I thoroughly enjoyed it. January 25, 2013
Surprisingly great Totally held my interest. Hog scenes were 2 to 3 parts interactive. Graphics excellent. Fantastic mapping. Really liked the morphing objects on the map. I could always make sure I found them in each particular scene. Overall, really excellent game. January 6, 2013
Best game ever! I've just finished playing the game and I must say, this is the best game I've ever played. I sat down, started it and did not get up until I finished it. The graphics are clear, the interactive map is very well done and there's not too much walking around. Loved loved loved the game! I recommend it strongly! January 4, 2013
Good, Standard HOG This is pretty good, fairly standard HOG with 2 modes of play. A mysterious town full of a strange disease and only you can keep the disease from spreading. On the plus side, there is an interactive map that saves on the backtracking. The soundtrack is good and the voices are nice. The graphics are good and clear. There are Beyond objects to find which always add an extra element of fun. On the minus side, the text is very small on my standard monitor. The puzzles are not overly challenging but still fun. A very nice SE offering. December 8, 2012
Bought CE but wish I had bought SE instead... Even though I think it is unnecessary to buy this game as a CE, I did really enjoy this game. I am a fan of this Dev, especially since they often have games with original stories such as this one (Another recent game of theirs that I really enjoyed is The Gift. Like this game, it also has a unique story and is quite gripping) If you are sick of the same old same old, i.e. ghosts, missing relatives etc., you should give this game a try, especially if you are a Sci-Fi fan like me. I kind of felt like I was in the middle of an X-Files case and that I got to be both Mulder and Scully while playing this game, and that was really cool. I really enjoyed the main game and found the ending satisfying, but I did not enjoy the bonus game and felt as if it was unnecessary, which is why I think people won't be missing out on anything if they buy the SE instead of the CE. The bonus game felt tacked on at the last minute and didn't really add anything to the story for me. There are morphing objects in the CE, which I don't really care about, but I know other people like those and I have heard that they are in the SE as well, and that you don't need to buy the CE to be able to find them. Other than that, there weren't any special achievements in the CE. I don't care about wallpapers and other extras like that, and didn't even check to see if the game had those things. If you only buy CEs for the bonus game, I would think twice about doing that with this game, but if you want extras like wallpapers than you might want to consider buying the CE. I do not think the strategy guide is necessary. I only referred to it a few times and it wasn't very helpful to me, especially when it came to trying to figure out how to complete a puzzle I was stuck on. I had to skip a few puzzles since I was unable to figure them out. There is an interactive map, which I loved and wish more games had those, and it told you where you needed to go to complete an action, and that made the strategy guide unnecessary. The hint system was helpful too. I enjoyed the puzzles in this game and felt as if some of them offered a good challenge. The H0 scenes aren't back to back, which I prefer, and they alternated between interactive H0 scenes and scenes where you had to find where an object on your list went. I liked this variety, and it made the H0 scenes more interesting for me. In general, the game play and story were gripping. I kept saying I was going to quit playing but was unable to. I played most of the game in one sitting. I would guess that it took me about 5-6 hours to finish the game (not including the bonus). I am an intermediate player and am slower than some people, so it might take faster players less time than that, but I definitely think this game is good value for a SE, and I recommend it to people who are looking for a game to play that is different and fun! December 17, 2012
31-40 of 58 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Forbidden Secrets: Alien Town

Investigate strange goings-on in the eerie town of Fort Nightingale!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.