Bookmark

Dark Mysteries: The Soul Keeper Collector's Edition

Full version game
(444.07 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Charles Dexter Ward has summoned you to the island of Pawtuxet to stop a renegade spirit that is murdering the townspeople. The spirit is using human souls to become immortal, and you will be next if you can’t stop him. Based on the novel by H.P. Lovecraft, this Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game will test your investigative skills as you solve the mysteries of Ward’s family and complete the ritual that will banish this evil spirit once and for all!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Downloadable H.P. Lovecraft novel
  • Revive the lost souls in the bonus chapter!
  • In-game strategy guide
  • Exclusive behind-the-scenes video
  • Concept art gallery
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 459 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Mysteries: The Soul Keeper Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Mysteries: The Soul Keeper Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Mysteries: The Soul Keeper Collector's Edition 3.6 5 56 56
very very good the HOs were excellent, not a pile of junk. Game worked very smoothly as well. I dont like super creepy but this one was not grim and icky like a few iI have played.. was sad when trial ran out, will probably buy! December 9, 2012
Definately a buy I don't comment often but this one caught my interest from the start, only played for 15 minutes before buying. Great new addition to collector editions - downloadable book content. Graphics are good, voice content that is able to be continued quickly - everything I look for in a game. Thanks BFG for the extra content of a book to download. December 9, 2012
A very spooky game I liked this game very much. The graphics and sound are great. I did not have to use the hint button very much. It is a hidden object game, but it is not one right after the other. This is a good game to play at night. I would recommend this game. December 10, 2012
Dark Mysteries: The Soul Keeper This review is based on the Demo and I find that it is a fun game. The graphics where Excellent and the Story draws you in to game. The voice overs where excellent. The challenge of the game was not very hard. All in All its a fun game to play. I happen to like H.P. Lovecraft stories so based on this I would recommend the game. December 9, 2012
Almost perfect.. I am not a fan of Charles Dexter Ward game but this one is an exception.. First scene of the game, looks like Dark Parables to me, but it soon grew on me. The graphic is crisp, nice voice overs and great extras for a CE. I esp. love the behind the scene video, it's like nothing I have seen in other CEs. For storyline, I am not so keen on it. I see that this is not the devs fault, they have made an awesome game. Hopefullly Cerasus Media can make other game, but not Charles Dexter Ward next time.. March 4, 2013
Love the art work Just finished and LOVED the artwork. Have played a few new ones and they forgot? how to use their craft? Not, this game, it has it all fun, beautiful artwork and good story line. It was fun to see the crew, creating in the extras. December 18, 2012
OUTSTANDING & SPOOKY Spooky, including realistic thunder and rain. Artistry looks handdrawn and there are many beautiful locations. Your journal includes story and objects, with up to 4 hints to narrow what to do to achieve objectives if stuck. I like this method of hints rather than have the game just point out what you have to do right away. Sometimes a little nudge is all the help I need to feel smarter solving a problem if I still have to do most of the work myself. Story is skillfully told and it?s obvious that a lot of work went into bringing all the pieces together into well-constructed gameplay. HOS are very nicely done and the puzzles vary in variety and difficulty. Won?t bother going into more details as others have already done so. CE vs. SE: Wondering whether you should get the CE or the SE? The CE has, of course, a bonus game. It also has the e-book you can download to your reader or as a pdf if you haven?t read the story. The concept art is very nicely done ? it has much more detail than most concept arts included in games. There is a sketch of what the location is to look like, for example, in black and white ? then there is a fully colored version of what it will look like in the game. I liked the ability to see how the sketch came to life. The behind-the-scenes in making the video was also very well done. I found it most interesting to see the actual people involved and what their contributions were. What? No women work there? July 8, 2013
Great! Heck. I knew I would like this game as soon as I started to play. The audio itself is good, but I am not too crazy about the character voices. Otherwise, it is a fun, cool game! December 11, 2012
NOT for children Some scenes depict dead bodies so don't recommend for children. Hidden object game with a fairly good storyline based on the book The Case of Charles Dexter Ward from 1927 by H.P. Lovecraft. Puzzles, although not as prevalent as the Hidden Object scenes were very enjoyable. Yes, lots of back and forth. CE has 6 Chapters plus one Bonus chapter. Demo is Chapter 1 only. Extra items are a Strategy Guide, Concept Art, Bonus Chapter, Behind the Scenes (making of...), plus an E-book of The Curse of Charles Dexter Ward in PDF, EPub or Kindle formats. Options for Resolution, Custom Cursor, Effects, Full Screen along with Volume Settings for Music, Voice and Effects. Games has 3 levels of difficulty. Overall, I rather enjoyed it. December 9, 2012
It's the Lovecraft connection Being a Science Fiction nut is not always a good thing, but it's definitely fun! I like murder mysteries too, so putting it all together with a good casual game is a perfect blend for me. So far the demo is showing this game to have all the necessary bells and whistles, i.e. voice overs, three levels of play, a strategy guide that stays where you left it, lots of cool, creepy sound effects and shocking scenes of the dear dead souls, oops, I mean the soul less dears. You'll have to try it to see what I mean! This game would make a great midnight movie with popcorn. And then there's that Big Fish key chain. I have to have it! December 9, 2012
11-20 of 56 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Mysteries: The Soul Keeper Collector's Edition

Charles Dexter Ward summons you to the island of Pawtuxet to stop a revenant from murdering the townspeople.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.