Bookmark

Dark Mysteries: The Soul Keeper Collector's Edition

Full version game
(444.07 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Charles Dexter Ward has summoned you to the island of Pawtuxet to stop a renegade spirit that is murdering the townspeople. The spirit is using human souls to become immortal, and you will be next if you can’t stop him. Based on the novel by H.P. Lovecraft, this Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game will test your investigative skills as you solve the mysteries of Ward’s family and complete the ritual that will banish this evil spirit once and for all!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Downloadable H.P. Lovecraft novel
  • Revive the lost souls in the bonus chapter!
  • In-game strategy guide
  • Exclusive behind-the-scenes video
  • Concept art gallery
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 459 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Mysteries: The Soul Keeper Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Mysteries: The Soul Keeper Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Mysteries: The Soul Keeper Collector's Edition 3.6 5 56 56
Disappointed This game does not feature anything new but total frustration. It is very slow, puzzles are dull. Storyline is not engaging. You should really avoid this game. February 11, 2013
OK Game If you can ignore the dumb story, this is an enjoyable game. The production is good, and game play is well designed. The HOS and puzzles are pretty standard. The HINT works well during game play, so you don't need an SG. The main game ends well, but the bonus chapter adds to that. One of the extras is a film clip showing the developers at work - interesting. Another extra is a copy of the story on which the game is based in three different formats. January 16, 2013
Crashed 4 times..but I kept at it! The game was fun..to a point. It had a lot of bells and whistles...good voice-overs, great colors and environments, a good creepy factor, and fun puzzles that weren't too difficult, but didn't send me searching for the available skip button, either. However, as some have mentioned in the forum review pages at Big Fish, there were technical problems that I thought I wasn't going to have. About 2/3 of the way through the game, I got the old familiar access violation, and the game crashed. I uninstalled it, went to the forum pages, found it had a new build, and I reinstalled the game. Shortly thereafter, it happened again. All in all, in a period of about 15 minutes, the game seized up and issued the access violation 4 times. Each time it happened, the game manager would come up, I'd click on play, and off I'd go...until it happened again...I did that 4 times. After the last time it happened, the game played beautifully through the rest of the main game and all the way through the bonus chapter, so, don't assume that, should you get that error, that the game won't play. I just decided to keep going with dogged determination, and I wasn't disappointed, once I persevered through 4 access violations...lol. The game play made sense..things happened in the proper order. The hint system worked well and refilled fairly quickly. I did rely on the strategy guide a bit, as I got turned around a few times, as there is lots of back and forth, so put on your walking shoes. It's a good game, and I liked the ending, so try it out, and be patient if the glitches show up...I was, and had a nice evening's game play. January 3, 2013
Nothing Too Special The title and bright colours attracted me, but I was a little disappointed after I played the demo. Good Parts: Best thing about the game was the HOS. They were great and a breeze to play. Also included extra step objects. Graphics were good, but a little work is required. Hint and skip recharge fast. It was easy to figure out what to do. Objectives were great. You could click on a picture to get a hint and it would tell you exactly what to do. A unique feature to this game that I hope to see in a lot more. Extra content is great. Ranges from bonus chapter to an e-book of the novel which the game is based on. Great value for money. OK Parts: Puzzles. Some were ok, but some were annoying. Bad Parts: Storyline was kind of boring. Same old ghost story, nothing new. Intro was boring and the rest of the story wasn't much better. The whole character of CD Ward was terrible. Bad voice-over and just odd. Character wasn't protrayed very well Demo only lasted me 29 minutes.. Nothing really special. I was happy with just the trial. This game will either be loved or hated, so take your pick. January 1, 2013
An entertaining game, but it doesn't keep you hooked. This game was really beautiful to look at, and the hidden objects scenes were mildly entertaining, but it doesn't draw you in. Pros: - Really beautiful graphics and artwork, a pleasure to look at. - Equally beautiful character artwork; - Nice music. The one that played whenever a ghost showed up was really eerie; - The hidden objects artwork was beautiful and crisp, so I enjoyed playing them; - Curwen's voice-over was nice; - The development video in the extras was nice and really interesting to see; - Fun puzzles as well as nice gameplay; Cons: - Uninteresting storyline. The story, although the main focus of the game, feels very thin. I never cared about what was going on. The characters didn't help, too. I never cared about them, either. Not even the ghosts...; - All the characters' voice-overs (except for the revenant's) were awful to listen to, especially Ward's; - The bonus chapter was just like the main game. The only good thing was the artwork; This is a game I probably won't play again. It had high-production, no doubt about it. I feel bad for the developers who clearly loved what they were doing, but I couldn't appreciate this game. Uninteresting game, overall. Except for the artwork, that is. However, it still can provide you with some fun since the puzzles, as well as the HO are fun to play. May 27, 2013
Another "Mystery" I wouldn't normally post a review on a demo, but I just wanted the opportunity to say how weary I am of the same old thing. You're a detective (surprise), called to help out a friend who has resurrected a relative in search of immortality (another surprise). I'm afraid it's the usual fare, like all the developers have the same game engine and just plug in a dreary plot. HOs, a little adventure. Find the needed items. Throw in a few puzzles and I'm sorry, but I'm yawning. I think I still haven't gotten over the latest Mystery Case Files. What a disappointment. I don't care about achievements or morphing objects, and there aren't any here, but I do care about a cohesive plot that hasn't been done to death, about a worthy adventure and a mystery to solve. You truly may enjoy it if you haven't yet tired of the formulaic CEs of late. Me? I'm looking for something different. December 9, 2012
Just Ordinary There was nothing special about this game. I didn't feel that the graphics were beautifully done, or sharp or crisp, just ordinary. I thought the voice overs were not done very well. Someone said they had no emotion in them. I disagree, they had too much and sounded exaggerated and forced, almost like the actor was reading them instead of acting them. The puzzles were quite easy and the HOS were no real challenge. I found the music to be not very appealing and was put off by it the moment the game opened to allow me to select my settings. Overall, this game did not pull me in. For me, it seemed like a chore and was irritating. I keep waiting for the game that just sweeps me away. I am going to be very old before that happens at this rate. December 9, 2012
Boring beyond belief How I wish I hadn't bought this game. At first I was enjoying it, good graphics and the sound was good also, gameplay was quite gripping until my demo session ran out and not at the end of an hour, oh no it was just a slice of the game at the beginning, However I still bought it and as soon as the full version started to play it was nothing but H.O.s one after another and hardly anything else at all apart from some voice-overs needless to say the gameplay was terrible and so boring, After buying a collectors edition I am determined to finish it but I have to do it in small sessions because I start to loose the will to live. December 10, 2012
No Thanks There's nothing new here, and this one's far too easy as well. It's done on the cheap, with no creativity. Finished the demo in 1/2 hour. Slow-moving cursers are irritating. Too many HOS. Insufficient puzzles. December 9, 2012
I didnt feel this game I find this game very boring. . Try before buy- December 10, 2012
41-50 of 56 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Mysteries: The Soul Keeper Collector's Edition

Charles Dexter Ward summons you to the island of Pawtuxet to stop a revenant from murdering the townspeople.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.