Bookmark

Weird Park: Scary Tales

Full version game
(944.34 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Louis the Clown and Mr. Dudley are back in an all-new adventure that will take you through the dark corners of history's most famous fairytales to rescue children trapped in a frightening netherworld! Louis is up to his old tricks as he casts each child in the role of a legendary fairytale character and then creates the visually stunning but twialay out. Use your skills and intellect to find hidden objects and solve puzzles as you make your way through the stories of Cinderella, Peter Pan, Aladdin and more! With its spellbinding story, extraordinary atmosphere and stunning cinematics, Weird Park: Scary Tales is an instant hidden object classic!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1050 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Weird Park: Scary Tales

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Weird Park: Scary Tales

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Weird Park: Scary Tales 4.3 5 130 130
Fun, fun, fun! and I bought it on sale! Colorful ,crisp, lots of HOs, interesting storyline make for a good 'ol time. (The only drawback is that the game is not full screen.) January 5, 2013
Fun overall, but accessing the inventory was a little frustrating. I liked the game - it was as good as the first one. I like the fact that these are fairly long games without having to purchase a CE version. I just have to mention that accessing the inventory was not smooth. The list would not pop up when hovering the cursor at the bottom of the screen when it should have. Then just as the cursor was pulled away, it would start to pop up, then fall back down. It was very sensitive. I wanted to mention this so that maybe the programmers will keep this in mind for the next installment of this series. I hope others will follow. December 30, 2012
Wierd but Good! The game graphics are great and the wierd scary tales theme is alot of fun! The storyline is good thus far, I have only finished the demo but will be purchasing because I like it. The only complaint is the level of challenge, especially in the hidden object scenes, I am playing on expert and they are easy. December 24, 2012
Another Great Weird Tale! I played the trial period when it first came out, but decided not to purchase it right away. I figured it would be just as great as the other Weird Park game. I paused on purchasing it straightaway, (which I have as of this review), because as others have written, I could NOT play fullscreen because the program would not let me access the inventory list. So I had to play in a somewhat minimized setting. I figured if I did purchase it, it would be with a game credit. It was worth it. The graphics were full of vibrant, sharp colors - which I absolutely love! The storyline had a weird twist on the fables that we have all grown up on. It was a fun game to play, (as I initially thought). If you liked the first one, I have no doubts you will enjoy this one as well. Go get it! December 17, 2012
Only One Complaint I played the first Weird Park game, Broken Tunes, and although it was fun to play, I am enjoying this one so much more. As the review title states though, I have ONE complaint with this game...The bar at the bottom where you get your inventory is SO difficult to access most of the game. VERY FRUSTRATING! Maybe it is only my game but I do get tired of it. BUT, the game is fun so I keep playing it anyway. I enjoy the HO scenes...for me, just the right amount. The games are able to be skipped, which I like. This game is definitely worth a purchase! December 17, 2012
Really wanted to like this, but...... When I saw this game pop up on TGT I nearly bought it without trialling. I really, *really* wanted to like this game, but sadly it fell short of the mark - for me, anyway. The graphics were lovely and the storyline was, theoretically, interesting; however, there were so many other "issues" that I kind of forgot all about the story in the end. Like many others I had big problems getting the inventory bar to pop up - I kept leaving a scene instead. It became quite irritating after a while. In addition, while I know it's marketed as a Hidden Object Game, there were just soooo many HOGs that I thought "oh no, not *again*!" every time I came across another one #which was very regularly#. It just ended up breaking the smooth running of the story as far as I was concerned. I played 45 minutes or so and came across about 9 or 10 HOGs. I like them, but not *that* much, and gave up on the game after I came across yet another one. On the plus side the graphics were nicely done, and I liked the teddy bear/balloon hint system. There was no map, just a journal #which didn't reveal much, just a recap of the story so far#. I have a couple of free game credits and I'm really on the fence over whether to 'buy' this or not - I suspect if I did I may play only about 20 minutes at a time before getting fed up. Obviously the HOG-heavy scenes will suit some, but I'm not sure this is a game for my taste. Would I recommend it? Yes, if you like *lots* of HOGs in your game. Yes, for the potential storyline and graphics. No, for the infuriating inventory bar. No, if you prefer a game with more emphasis on the adventuring. December 12, 2012
HINT -- MANY TIMES USELESS This game is a very nice game; HOWEVER, if you happen to be in an area where you KNOW that there's something that you NEED TO DO but do NOT have the object in your inventory but SHOULD, the hint button will NOT recognize the fact that you've MISSED picking up the object and does NOT direct you to the area in which to pick up the missing inventory object. I found that to be VERY frustrating and hence, the low scoring mark. January 29, 2013
Intense atmosphere created Like the last Weird Park, this one makes me eager to try. The usual HOG with a very scary and mysterious storyline. Background music spooky and I'm constantly kept on my toes! Only annoying feature was the constant moving back and forth between screens and places. The tools one collects to work on parts and objects can be quite confusing and illogical so I had to squeeze the teddy bear (hint button). Overall, moderately recommended if you can bear with the constant going back and forth without an area map to give some guidance. Too many places to visit and player has to remember where he/she saw this, done that, need to work on...confusing December 15, 2012
Too much of everything ! Intro was visualy appealing and so were the graphics througout the trial. Gameplay went straight into a HO scene and then move a scene,into another HO scene, and then move scene and another HOG.While looking at each scene there are the usual - get rungs for a ladder, find a shovel, break the glass, etc but far too many in each scene so you end up a little dizzy ! And your not much further on into the story. HO scenes are straight forward and easy with a minimum of interactivity. Mini games ? l didnt last that long and played 40 minutes. As other reviewers have said there are issues with the inventory menu not working properly when hovering over. This is down to poor programing and lack of quality control. And why try to cram so much into each scene ? It makes the storyline irrelevant as your too busy. Overall while visually appealing the game play was let down by a feeling of a rushed release, especially if your an experinced HOG/Adventure player. Too many HO scenes and too many pick up's. And a teddy bear doesnt make up for it ! HOG fans will like this but l did not. December 12, 2012
Just okay Problems with inventory access, The game looks really good and it is interesting. What I did not like were the HOG in the same scene more than once. I also did not like the mini games. December 13, 2012
101-110 of 130 Reviews <<prev 910111213next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Weird Park: Scary Tales

Louis the Clown and Mr. Dudley are back in an all-new adventure! Travel through the dark corners of history's most famous fairytales to rescue children trapped in a frightening netherworld!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.