Bookmark

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker

Exclusive
Full version game
(648.32 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A classic Christmas tale tail, with a whole new twist! Help the Nutcracker rescue the princess from the evil Rat King in this memorable hidden-object puzzle adventure game.

You might be too late for the Christmas Ball, but you're just in time for adventure! The Nutcracker needs your help, and there's an army of rats running rampant through the kingdom. Luckily, a few cute little sidekicks have got your back. Uncover the Rat King's evil plot - and find out what created the toothy little monster.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 699 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Fantasy Violence
Christmas Stories: Nutcracker

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker 4.6 5 58 58
Completed the Game This game was perfect for the holiday season. December 27, 2012
Good game Interesting storyline and lots of mini games make you work for it. January 16, 2014
Engaging This is a strong story game. There?s all the surface glitz and decoration of the season and a definite mission (the background of which you find out about as you go along), but there?s also an undertone of darkness and, of course, the rat villains. My sympathetic mind enjoys being more clever than destructive, so I would have preferred not to blast that poor snowman to oblivion or sneak up on that rat swinging its legs so innocently ? I actually thought I was going to gain an ally there! Usually helpers don?t do much for me, but I actually enjoyed the likeable candle. There is the usual amount of searching and going back and forth, but negotiating around is pretty easy. Even at the hardest level you can choose to use the instant transport map that also displays active areas. Although some scenes were slightly discordant (a Mayan calendar, anti-gravity fields?), gameplay was fairly logical and there were just enough written hints and visual clues such as shapes of keys or objects needed, etc. to make the game flow along. The HOS were okay ? a bit of the usual mess of things and some interactive items, but for the most part, not annoying. The puzzles ranged from easy to medium. The flag puzzle was very random, and the instructions didn?t seem right. Not sure how I eventually succeeded with this puzzle, but I did. All in all an engaging game. December 27, 2013
Good adventure game I enjoyed the puzzles and adventure. Started off well, but the sinister rat was a little too scary for my daughter of 7 in the end. August 25, 2013
Ah, Nuts! I wanted to just LOVE this game, but after playing the entire game I was sorely dissapointed. The background visuals are lovely. Magical, in fact. Yet many of the actual characters were not nearly as well done. I didn't care at all for the silly looking rats. Nor, with some exceptions, am I partial to "helper" characters and some of these were more awkward than most. While the idea of the kitten that succeeds in spite of himself was amusing, the execution was poorly done. And the candle seemed totally unnesessary. While I usually enjoy cut scenes, the ones in this game were numerous, long and often unnecessary. The soundtrack was the Nutcracker Suite, of course. But it lacked the rich variety available from the original score and became a bit repetitive. And the sound effects could have benefited from echos, wind, water drops, footsteps, etc. Game play was mostly standard with a few surprises, such as the "dress the soldier in armor" game. HOGs were clear with some interactions, but unchallenging. The interactive map is nicely done, but often does not show any available actions at all. The story did have newer elements that are not in the original tale, offering a more "scientific magic" version of how they all become rats and dolls. To me this was a bit out of character with the rest of the story. In fact, so many elements seemed out of place I never got emotionally involved at all. Obviously many people will and did enjoy this game, so I do not write it off. Over all the game was a nice easy adventure, particularly for newer players. However I bought this game based mostly on the RAVE reviews and I am sad to say, I would much rather had invested my credits elsewhere. April 9, 2013
May be better for children I never saw the ballet and I don't know if it's the same plot. But this storyline was really silly. I lost interest . January 26, 2013
Creepy content warning: Have to decapitate snowman with a cannon, etc I played the trial version and thought this had great potential as a pretty Christmas game to give as a gift. The evil rat king was creepy but that's expected for a villain-- however, around 10 minutes after the trial version cuts you off and makes you buy the game there is a part where you come across a friendly looking smiling snowman that then becomes demonically possessed by the rat king's magic. The only solution to go forward is to decapitate the now hostile snowman with a cannon, after which you have to pick its limbs out of the pile of remains and use them to start a fire in a hunting cabin full of dead animal taxidermy. After this most of the rest of the scenes are increasingly macabre and take place in dungeon-like rooms with disturbing masks, statues, evil looking gargoyles, etc. While I've certainly seen far worse things both in games and real-life, anyone that's just looking for a nice pretty Christmas game should be warned about this content in advance -- especially if you were planning to give it as a gift to someone who might find it upsetting. You can use the official walkthrough to get a rough idea of what the scenes look like in order find out whether this is the kind of thing you want. December 24, 2013
Festive Frustration!!! Some of the puzzles are too hard for my liking!!! December 30, 2012
51-58 of 58 Reviews <<prev 23456next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker

A classic Christmas tale tail, with a whole new twist! Help the Nutcracker rescue the princess from the evil Rat King!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.