Bookmark

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A classic Christmas tale tail, with a whole new twist! Help the Nutcracker rescue the princess from the evil Rat King in this memorable hidden-object puzzle adventure game.

You might be too late for the Christmas Ball, but you're just in time for adventure! The Nutcracker needs your help, and there's an army of rats running rampant through the kingdom. Luckily, a few cute little sidekicks have got your back. Uncover the Rat King's evil plot - and find out what created the toothy little monster.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 683 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Christmas Stories: Nutcracker

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker 4.6 5 62 62
One of the very best. This is a wonderful game. Pure delight + the bonus of the lovely music. It succeeds at every level and has immense charm. It puts some other recent games to shame. If BF could maintain this standard it would be great. December 24, 2012
One of My All-Time Favourites! This game has it all - gorgeous graphics, fun storyline, a range of challenging puzzles mixed in amongst the HO tasks, and best of all - heaps of gameplay, it goes on and on, and then you still have the bonus game to play! I really feel like I got my money's worth with this one :) December 23, 2012
Classic Christmas Story I bought this game a little while ago but saved it for now and have just finished the main story. I am looking forward to playing the bonus chapter. Game is based on the classic story of The Nutcracker. Beautiful artwork Variety of puzzles, some easy, some tricky, all of them fun. I loved everything about this game, especially the rat king, and thoroughly enjoyed playing it. What a Christmas treat! December 23, 2012
Wonderful game!! I loved this game!! It was so much fun. It definitely wasn't just a little child's game (in fact I wouldn't let a child play this; it's a little too violent). I really enjoyed the part with the bad snowman. I laughed my head off. I figured since it was a holiday game it would be fairly short. But it kept me entertained for a few hours. In fact I've played it through twice now. I think that everybody would love this game, even grown men. December 23, 2012
Christmas Stories: Nutcracker It's Christmas as a kid all over again, they don't make a game any better than this and even though it's almost May, it made me feel like it was December 24. This is a Christmas tale about Princess Mary, the Rat King wanted her for his own so he sends his army out to kidnap her, but Albert comes to her rescue, bigger and stronger, the Rat Kings only choice was to turn Mary into a porcelain doll and Albert into the famous Nutcracker! The graphics are over the top gorgeous, the Christmas decorations, the glistening snow are warm and cozy, but what really impresses me is the animation of the rat army and King. You are joined right away by Albert the nutcracker who will now be your right hand man when it comes to battling the rat army and anything else he may be able to defeat with his sword I don't think he actually cracks any nuts) You will also rescue a walking, talking, candle which comes in handy when you need something lit and of course Fred. Fred is a cat who somehow managed to get shackled, but his father was know for his rat chasing skills so he will be happy to assist any way possible. This is one of those games which have a ton of things to do in each scene, although you may not have the inventory item yet, you won't need to look too hard to find an active task area in any scene. The hidden object scenes are unique. First you have to do a puzzle such as using arrows to turn rings, when you turn one ring, others turn as well. When you complete the puzzle, you are rewarded with an HOS, which are interactive list finds. There are several different kinds of puzzles and mini games such as tile swapping and rotating, but one of my favorite mini games was the catapult game. You have to put different weights onto the catapult so the ball would hit red buttons strategically placed on the castle to detonate the bomb which would clear the path for the next red button. This is a game I haven't ever seen before. Whether you opt for the Collectors Edition or the Standard Edition, you are in for a huge treat any day of the year, enjoy! April 23, 2014
super game what a relief to have no witches, devils and potions. we need more grown up games like this and Escape from the museum for example. Not all your gamers are teenagers! January 30, 2013
BEST OVERALL GAME EVER! I still recommend this game even though the holiday season is soooo over! The story kept me enthralled(and yes, I am a grown woman)to the end! The voiceovers were perfect! The graphics and cutscenes to die for! The music, well what can you say, it is The Nutcracker! They pulled out all the stops for this game! I generally play the *dark* games but, after reading the reviews I figured I would try out the demo. I fell in love! The characters had their own personalities and the "helpers" in the task list added even more cuteness too the game. The HOS were good. Clear and most easy to see without being too easy to find. The puzzles were doable. I am not a puzzle person but, I think I only skipped 1 or 2, which for me is good. I have an extensive collection of games and have played many more demos. In fact it is getting hard to find new ones that interest me. I have been a BF member for 2 yrs and have used the site off and on for a lot more yrs. This is my first review. I finished the SE about 3 weeks ago and finally decided that I had to put in a review. The game is that good. All I can say is just try the demo. I don't usually go for the "cutesy" stuff but, this does not go overboard and even though I knew the story, still couldn't wait to get to each new chapter! The length is good for a SE and can't imagine what I may have missed on the CE. This game is a must buy! January 26, 2013
I liked this game I liked it. Lots of stuff to do and a map to get around. The hint was actually a hint. Had to use my brain a bit. The only thing I didn't like was that I thought it was too short. But that could be because I liked it so much and wanted to play more. December 23, 2012
My favourite game of the Year I absolutely love this Game,a real challenge.I was really cross when it ended.It is quite delightful with the extra challenge of collecting dolls as you go.Did not get them all first time so had a good excuse to do it all again.Which is rare for me. Some of the mini games are a real challenge and made a nice change from the dark gloomy type Games. Lots of choice in Options and lasted just long enough Loved it and full marks from me. All ages could give this a go,my grandson is now trying it in casual mode and loving it. December 23, 2012
Quite a nifty game! This is a very nice game for this time of year. I was quite happy to continue to play, and play, and play. December 22, 2012
21-30 of 62 Reviews <<prev 2345...7next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker

A classic Christmas tale tail, with a whole new twist! Help the Nutcracker rescue the princess from the evil Rat King!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.