Bookmark

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A classic Christmas tale tail, with a whole new twist! Help the Nutcracker rescue the princess from the evil Rat King in this memorable hidden-object puzzle adventure game.

You might be too late for the Christmas Ball, but you're just in time for adventure! The Nutcracker needs your help, and there's an army of rats running rampant through the kingdom. Luckily, a few cute little sidekicks have got your back. Uncover the Rat King's evil plot - and find out what created the toothy little monster.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 683 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Christmas Stories: Nutcracker

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker 4.6 5 55 55
Great Gift from Elephant Games! Such a beautiful game--perfect for the holidays!! I hope they do more. A little short, but giving it five stars for capturing the spirit of the holidays! December 28, 2012
I am loving this game The perfect game for this time of year. You have the Christmas theme, the game has bad characters like the rats but nothing too scary for kids. I am loving the map feature that lets you click on the room and you are there instead of trying to remember where the room is. So far I have played about half an hour. The games are pretty good. Not that many hidden objects (thank goodness) but the ones that are there have a couple of interactive things you need to find (put the pencil in the pencil sharpener etc. I have a candle (live (?) character) and a kitten to help me get things and the nutcracker helps too. I am so glad I bought this! December 28, 2012
Impressive This is the best HOG I've played in a long time. I had pretty low expectations to start because typically these holiday games aren't great, but I was completely sucked in by the intro scene and the gorgeous starting locations, highlighted by a beautifully decorated Christmas tree and a magical atmosphere of wonder. The visuals are definitely the best thing about this game. It successfully blends hand-painted backgrounds with pretty 3D models/objects and animated cut scenes while still retaining a dreamy, magical overall atmosphere. There are fewer hidden object scenes than typical for this genre, but I appreciated it. I don't like playing one scene after the other continuously, so I thought there were a good number in this game and they were spaced apart well. The scenes were beautiful; some of the items require an additional step (e.g. putting two halves of a pair of scissors together) but they were always logical. At first the puzzles seemed on the easy side (although they required some careful thinking), but there were also a couple of unique puzzles that I really appreciated and enjoyed solving. even the puzzles that seem more familiar had enough of a variation on them to make them challenging/interesting. It's rare to find something fresh and creative for puzzles in this genre, so big props to Elephant for that! There is quite a bit of backtracking in the game, but it isn't a problem because there's a map that you can use to jump around. It also shows you locations where you can take an action, which I really appreciated. The adventure (collecting and using inventory items) portion of the game is very good. You find obstacles like locked chests, screwed in grates, etc. in some of the early locations that you can't open until later on in the game when you find the necessary items, so the game has more of a non-linear feel to it, which I like. The real highlight was being able to carry companions around in your inventory who you could call on for specific tasks. The nutcracker fights rats, the candle can light things on fire, and the cat is able to access high places. Each usage of these companions has a nice animated cut scene, and it made me feel like I had some buddies accompanying me on my journey. You see only one person (the doorman) - where did all the guests go? - in the whole game (and a bunch of rats) so it would have felt lonely without the companions. The story is pretty straightforward (save the princess!), but there is a very interesting backstory that melds several fairy tales and children's stories, along with an original twist on things. This back story is told in high quality cut scenes with voice overs and I really enjoyed them. Overall this was a beautiful, well made game that was a delight to play. December 27, 2012
Great Holiday Game If your looking for a fun holiday game to play this is it. The story line is great, the graphics are good and the music is wonderful. Overall, I would have to say this is one of my favorite Hidden Object games to play. I thouroughly enjoyed it and the bonus game is fun too. A must have for those Hidden Object buffs out there! You won't be disappointed. December 26, 2012
This is no fruitcake! In the past I've found holiday themed games are usually kinda hokey. This is a 5* game all the way! It has all the bells and whistles of current games. I especially liked the helpers and the helpful, jumpable map. It has super pretty graphics, the gameplay flows nicely with challenging minis. Other devs need to make their games like this one :) December 25, 2012
BEST i really like before i purchased it i read all the reviews but it,s a shame i didn,t buy the CE still i enjoy the SE December 25, 2012
1000 stars for a nut... Best game for 2012. Do not hesitate to get this game. I was reluctant at first thinking it was a child game but by no means it is for adults too. December 24, 2012
One of the very best. This is a wonderful game. Pure delight + the bonus of the lovely music. It succeeds at every level and has immense charm. It puts some other recent games to shame. If BF could maintain this standard it would be great. December 24, 2012
Best game I've played in a long time! Excellent graphics and music. Excellent story line without being long and annoying. Good long length. Excellent interactive map. Excellent hint system. Fun puzzles. There's just nothing bad to say about this game. I loved it! December 24, 2012
One of My All-Time Favourites! This game has it all - gorgeous graphics, fun storyline, a range of challenging puzzles mixed in amongst the HO tasks, and best of all - heaps of gameplay, it goes on and on, and then you still have the bonus game to play! I really feel like I got my money's worth with this one :) December 23, 2012
21-30 of 55 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker

A classic Christmas tale tail, with a whole new twist! Help the Nutcracker rescue the princess from the evil Rat King!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.