Bookmark

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A classic Christmas tale tail, with a whole new twist! Help the Nutcracker rescue the princess from the evil Rat King in this memorable hidden-object puzzle adventure game.

You might be too late for the Christmas Ball, but you're just in time for adventure! The Nutcracker needs your help, and there's an army of rats running rampant through the kingdom. Luckily, a few cute little sidekicks have got your back. Uncover the Rat King's evil plot - and find out what created the toothy little monster.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 683 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Christmas Stories: Nutcracker

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker 4.6 5 58 58
Classic Christmas Story I bought this game a little while ago but saved it for now and have just finished the main story. I am looking forward to playing the bonus chapter. Game is based on the classic story of The Nutcracker. Beautiful artwork Variety of puzzles, some easy, some tricky, all of them fun. I loved everything about this game, especially the rat king, and thoroughly enjoyed playing it. What a Christmas treat! December 23, 2012
Wonderful game!! I loved this game!! It was so much fun. It definitely wasn't just a little child's game (in fact I wouldn't let a child play this; it's a little too violent). I really enjoyed the part with the bad snowman. I laughed my head off. I figured since it was a holiday game it would be fairly short. But it kept me entertained for a few hours. In fact I've played it through twice now. I think that everybody would love this game, even grown men. December 23, 2012
Christmas Stories: Nutcracker It's Christmas as a kid all over again, they don't make a game any better than this and even though it's almost May, it made me feel like it was December 24. This is a Christmas tale about Princess Mary, the Rat King wanted her for his own so he sends his army out to kidnap her, but Albert comes to her rescue, bigger and stronger, the Rat Kings only choice was to turn Mary into a porcelain doll and Albert into the famous Nutcracker! The graphics are over the top gorgeous, the Christmas decorations, the glistening snow are warm and cozy, but what really impresses me is the animation of the rat army and King. You are joined right away by Albert the nutcracker who will now be your right hand man when it comes to battling the rat army and anything else he may be able to defeat with his sword I don't think he actually cracks any nuts) You will also rescue a walking, talking, candle which comes in handy when you need something lit and of course Fred. Fred is a cat who somehow managed to get shackled, but his father was know for his rat chasing skills so he will be happy to assist any way possible. This is one of those games which have a ton of things to do in each scene, although you may not have the inventory item yet, you won't need to look too hard to find an active task area in any scene. The hidden object scenes are unique. First you have to do a puzzle such as using arrows to turn rings, when you turn one ring, others turn as well. When you complete the puzzle, you are rewarded with an HOS, which are interactive list finds. There are several different kinds of puzzles and mini games such as tile swapping and rotating, but one of my favorite mini games was the catapult game. You have to put different weights onto the catapult so the ball would hit red buttons strategically placed on the castle to detonate the bomb which would clear the path for the next red button. This is a game I haven't ever seen before. Whether you opt for the Collectors Edition or the Standard Edition, you are in for a huge treat any day of the year, enjoy! April 23, 2014
Have A Cracking Good Christmas BASED ON COMPLETED GAME FIRST IMPRESSIONS I loved this game from the opening few seconds! I do not participate in Christmas, but I love all those wonderful decorations, great food, and lovely music. So this game is a real treat for me. And the developers have outdone themselves with possibly their best ever production. It does, however, load slowly. Worth the wait. SIGHTS & SOUNDS Absolutely love the graphics in this game, uninterrupted beauty and light and colour. Everything is clear and detailed, items are perfectly easy to see, just well hidden. The animation was good too, but it was a bit of a surprise how little animation there was in the HOPs. There are also a lot of cut scenes, and these are expertly done. THE single best thing, and the best of any game I have played EVER is the music. Largely culled from Tchaikovsky?s Nutcracker Suite, it is the perfect mood setter for Christmas. The ambiance is good, though I could have done with more of it. The voiceovers are very nicely done, and used just the right amount of the time. WHAT?S HAPPENING You have been invited to the palace for the Christmas Ball, but you arrive late. The other guests have gone, but you still can go get your presents. Turns out your gift is actually a Nutcracker, under a curse placed on him by the evil Rat King, and he needs your help. He must rescue his true love Mary who is being held prisoner by the Rat King, who wants her for himself. MAKING PROGRESS The balance of HOPs vs. other puzzles and mini-games is well kept and there is much to do in every location, and you?ll be returning to them time and time again. The interactive jump map is essential for this to and froing dominates the game. Hint gives you a clear instruction for the next action required. HOPs are interactive lists. The puzzles and mini-games seemed to include a lot of new material, but the instructions are sometimes a bit confusing with these. All the games are beautifully crafted and fit the Christmas theme. I found quite a few very challenging. You have a few companions in this game. First there is the Nutcracker himself. He takes on rats when he is not vastly outnumbered. An animated candle (cute and funny) is there waiting to light your fires, and there is the cat. He?s good for getting those hard to reach items. We pick up other companions along the way, but they never stay long. FINAL VERDICT Love, love, love this game! Would have won Game Of The Year in 2012, if it had been released in time for awards. It is a music and arts festival, with a delightfully different story, and sufficient variety in gameplay and difficulty to please most. December 26, 2013
Why Did I Wait So Long to Play This??? Loved this game! Scenery and graphics were great. Games and hidden objects were clear and achievable. Help rescue two lovers that have been turned into toys by the evil rat king. Highly recommend - have fun! September 26, 2013
Another good one from Elephant games This is an enjoyable game. The graphics were excellent, and the music was nice also. Some of the puzzles were hard and I skipped them. The hints were necessary for me, but they recharged fast. With Elephant games the hints never leave you stranded. It doesn't have to be Christmas to enjoy this game. June 20, 2014
ONE OF THE BEST This is one of the best games ever! If you do not like to go scene to scene, sorry. Great story. Great graphics. June 16, 2014
cute little christmas game enjoyed the storyline, the graphics and the fun games December 18, 2013
It's not Christmas without this game! If you want to spend enjoyable hours playing a fun, delightful and highly entertaining HOB, this is it. I really enjoyed playing, storyline was engaging. Never a dull moment. The puzzles are different, but not hard. December 7, 2013
New Holiday Tradition Played it last year and loved and intend to play it every year at Christmas time. Time to make the eggnog. December 2, 2013
31-40 of 58 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker

A classic Christmas tale tail, with a whole new twist! Help the Nutcracker rescue the princess from the evil Rat King!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.