Bookmark

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A classic Christmas tale tail, with a whole new twist! Help the Nutcracker rescue the princess from the evil Rat King in this memorable hidden-object puzzle adventure game.

You might be too late for the Christmas Ball, but you're just in time for adventure! The Nutcracker needs your help, and there's an army of rats running rampant through the kingdom. Luckily, a few cute little sidekicks have got your back. Uncover the Rat King's evil plot - and find out what created the toothy little monster.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 683 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Christmas Stories: Nutcracker

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker 4.6 5 60 60
It's not Christmas without this game! If you want to spend enjoyable hours playing a fun, delightful and highly entertaining HOB, this is it. I really enjoyed playing, storyline was engaging. Never a dull moment. The puzzles are different, but not hard. December 7, 2013
New Holiday Tradition Played it last year and loved and intend to play it every year at Christmas time. Time to make the eggnog. December 2, 2013
AMAZING amazing game all should buy amazing for everyone March 29, 2013
a really nice game i enjoyed playing this one. i enjoyed my little friends-nutcracker, cat and candle. they each had a different job to do to help me through the game. i played casual and no sound. the graphics were very clear. the hint/skip buttons charged fairly fast. i seem to be playing an awful lot of christmas themed games lately, but the graphics are so pretty. the HO scenes are not really crowded and you usually don't need hints to find things. there is an interactive map but no journal. the hints tell you what you need to know. February 10, 2013
classic love story for the young and the young-at-heart tired of ghosts, ghouls and zombies? then this is the game for you! this retelling of the famous nutcracker suite is a delightful hidden object puzzle game. in this fantasy, you help the prince overcome the wicked rat king's curse that transformed him into a nutcracker so he can then save the princess mary, who was kidnapped by the rat king. graphics: beautifully rendered; detailed, clear and sharp. although cluttered, most hidden object scenes are not random junk piles that drive me crazy. nice blend of puzzles and hidden object scenes. most of the puzzles are fairly easy (but still fun) and the hidden object scenes are non-repeating. lovely cut scenes, no voice overs. sound: this is one game where you'll want to turn the sound UP whilst playing it because it features Tchaikovsky's classic ballet score, "Nutcracker Suite", so the music is without parallel when it comes to video games. storyline: really could have been tightened up: i was annoyed by the maya calendar, the kitten and the puppy (but at least the candle made sense). i am probably a purist, but i didn't like how the game strayed from the storyline, and this is the reason i gave this game four instead of five stars. gameplay: there are three difficulty modes -- casual (sparkles and rapid hint/skip recharge), advanced (no sparkles and slow hint/skip recharge), and hardcore (no sparkles, no hint/skip) -- the difficulty mode can be changed at any time during the game without creating a new profile. each scene has a map that allows you to quickly jump to other game locations, no overclick penalties and the puzzles have a reset button. the game is somewhat short, but for SE, this isn't a problem. my interaction: i own the CE version and wanted to see what was different between CE and SE, so i played this game on demo mode. basically, the differences are SE lacks the bonus chapter, there are no collectible dolls, no achievements and none of the wallpapers, music and other falderol (i never use wallpapers, anyway). overall, this is a delightful and engaging game. lots of fun for the entire family and the seasonal theme is a lovely bonus. if you thought the CE version of this game was too expensive or may not be worth the price, then the SE version is just the one for you! December 22, 2012
GLITZ GALORE Cute story and lots of glitz ? everywhere you look. Looks great on widescreen. Puzzles and mini-games aren?t that difficult and it's easy to figure out what has to be done next. Very well developed and polished game; a lot of thought was put into the adventure. Graphics and animation are top-notch ? exceptional overall production values. Music is seasonal. An entertaining way to spend the afternoon. December 22, 2012
Nice Christmas story for young and old The story is cute. There are 3 game modes. The graphics are beautiful and clear. The HOS are not too cluttered. The mini-games are interesting; some are challenging. There is a map, which you can use to jump to a location. The hint system is good, telling you what to do next. The game is rather short, for me a bit more than 2 hours. May 24, 2013
Muerto I am 82 and play all the time. This game is a real keeper. Well programed with a fun story line and plenty of challenges and brain required. I was sorry when it ended, even with the bonus. Keep up the good work. December 29, 2012
An intresting game The story is interesting especially when playing it on Christmas day. The graphics and video are in good quality and fantastic. And the difficulties of the puzzles are moderate. The map is very helpful. It shows every place you visited with a picture. And you can go to another place by just clicking on the map. That saved a lot of time. December 25, 2013
Merry Christmas Wonderful graphics. Ok story. Too much running back and forth for my liking. Think my husband enjoyed it more than I did. December 14, 2013
41-50 of 60 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Christmas Stories: Nutcracker

A classic Christmas tale tail, with a whole new twist! Help the Nutcracker rescue the princess from the evil Rat King!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.