Bookmark

Dream Builder: Amusement Park

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Start building your very own amusement park in Dream Builder: Amusement Park! Grow the park by adding the coolest new rides, the yummiest concession stands and the most entertaining attractions. Add decorations and upgrade your buildings to earn customer hearts. Spend the hearts to research exciting rides to add to your park. Fully customize the layout and decoration of your park with hundreds of unique features. Don’t miss out on your chance to build the best amusement parks in the world!

  • 50+ exciting and upgradeable rides
  • 4 challenging park building levels
  • Countless hours of fun!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 89 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dream Builder: Amusement Park

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dream Builder: Amusement Park

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dream Builder: Amusement Park 3.8 5 78 78
Wild Ride I think the people that gave this game a 'meh' did not play it long enough to figure out that it does start slowly, but once you begin to learn the tasks that give big payouts of hearts, it becomes an attention-holding, more-than-meets the eye pursuit. I played RollerCoaster tycoon 1-3 for years. This game should not be compared with the beloved RCT franchise because they are completely different genres. Apples and oranges. That said, here is my list of pros and cons: Pros: The game itself is different from any strategy or time/management game I've played, which is saying something. It is challenging to discover quicker ways to earn hearts and other shortcuts. It really is a causal game. My park had 14 rides that were all running at the same time and my computer didn't so much as pause. This is because the animation is basically limited to the rides moving, and the guests walking around - no boarding rides. There are lots and lots of rides, attractions, restaurants, shops and concessions to choose from. A lot of care was put into designing each element and making them attractive and pleasing. I played the game for 5 hours, and I had only finished 22% of the park I was playing. Logically that tells me that there is a lot more to come. There are at least three more parks after that. Cons: When the park closes for the day, (although nothing ever stops moving) it becomes night instantly, and a big bar takes up the top fourth of the screen and steals focus. It tells you how much money you've made and displays one of a few tips that repeat over and over and over. This began to become a pain in the neck when I was in the middle of building or moving something, and it seems to come up fairly often. You can click it off, but then you have to stop what you are working on to do so. That one con aside, this game is a keeper. Give it a try! August 24, 2012
Absolutely adorable! A Time Mgmt game minus the time limis. Though I suspect this is targeted toward children, I absolutely adored it. I like Time Management games, but find myself frustrated with the limited time aspect of building on them. What I really like are games like the Sims 3 -- games that give you goals, but usually without a time limit so you're free to explore and have fun meeting that goal in the manner you think best. This is that game. It reminded me of some pleasant cross between the Sims and Zoo Tycoon 2. The visuals are precious and strikingly original; the music is cute without getting irritating and does evoke a theme park feel. There's not really a storyline, but I didn't really care. In terms of mechanics, the game presents a "zoning" concept that is original I think to this type of game; the idea is that you group different kinds of attractions together to make "star zones" that increase profits. There are a dozen or so types of zones, and some may overlap slightly with the particular attractions they want. Further, attractions may have ratings like "dark" or "noisy"; grouping these too close to their opposites will make the attractions' appeal suffer. Different types of guests like different types of zones, obviously, and you can pay to market to particular types of guest to increase their presence in your park. To increase the attractions' value and make them more enjoyable, you can plant trees and flowers around them as well as group them appropriately. Guests that especially like one or another attraction generate "heart points" that can be used to open new admissions gates or research new attractions and zones. The one thing I didn't care for especially was the idea of "research;" this whole mechanic seemed superfluous and interrupted the flow of gameplay considerably. But this was a small quibble; the days go by quickly, and it isn't too bad to wait considering none of the challenges I saw had a time limit. The game presents a series of challenges which the player picks among; some challenges focus more on concessions, some on rides, some on making "zones." Most of these aren't that hard to get; the worst things that got in the way were wasting time researching new attractions and the sheer limitations of space available upon which to build. Time Management game lovers won't find Dream Builder exceptionally challenging, but I don't think it's aimed at them. Overall this is a well-balanced game that will especially appeal to youngsters and those who are either very new at Time Management or who would prefer a more "Sims" feel to their simulators. Brilliantly done and I very much enjoyed playing it. August 21, 2012
Planing over Time Management. I gave this game a high overall rating because it is very rare to find this type of stategy game. I love that this game focused on planning over TM and had different types goals as you progress. The concepts are fairly simple, but accomplishing your goals does take some effort and feels like an accomplishment when you complete them. Try the demo, if you like it half as well as I did it will probably make your must buy list. October 13, 2012
Super game Such a long game but great! Felt like 4 games in 1 :) Really enjoyed it. Takes a while to build up the hearts you need, but there are no time restrictions, so leave the game on and go and make a cuppa! Also, as a hint, use marketing as early on as possible... it uses more hearts but you get them restored plus more, more quickly! September 1, 2012
Love it! This game is so much fun. I have had hours of enjoyment. There are four different locations to decorate so it takes awhile to get through it. I love all of the animations. They are so cute. And there are multitudes of different rides, attractions, decorations, and food. Each location has new things added to keep it interesting. There is no time limit. It is a fun building game using logic to complete goals. December 17, 2012
Fun! Fun! Fun! I cannot tell you how many times I've played this game. Right up there with Collussus and All My Gods. Would heartily recommend this game. September 22, 2012
Unexpected Challenge This is an excellent game that is full of strategy with no time restraints. I appreciate having the time to think through each challenge and the great thing is that mistakes are correctable without wasting money. For example, if I build a building and then decide it needs to be in a particular zone I can just move it. Same goes for decorations. Love this terrific game! August 26, 2012
Awesome game! I Beta tested this game a couple months ago and have been waiting anxiously until it was released. This is one of the best games I've played in a while and I play a LOT of games. The graphics are excellent, the gameplay is super smooth... there's nothing about this one that I don't like. August 20, 2012
Not just another Theme Park or RC Tycoon I love open ended time management games - games where you can choose where to put any element in the game. Well this is one of them! It plays a lot like roller coaster tycoon (or, if you're old school,Theme Park). However, the challenge and interest is heightened when you try to group like rides and attractions together to make special zones. It's a lot of fun and after my hour was up, I immediately bought it. August 20, 2012
Great game It did not take an hour to decide to buy this game!I really get into the building and the challenges. It is not timed so I can take my time and enjoy it.The 3D graphics make it even more enjoyable. You can watch the rides and can decorate the park.Once I start playing time just flies by. July 31, 2013
11-20 of 78 Reviews <<prev 2345...8next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dream Builder: Amusement Park

Start building your very own amusement park in Dream Builder: Amusement Park! Grow the park by adding the coolest new rides, the yummiest concession stands and the most entertaining attractions.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.