Bookmark

Dream Builder: Amusement Park

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Start building your very own amusement park in Dream Builder: Amusement Park! Grow the park by adding the coolest new rides, the yummiest concession stands and the most entertaining attractions. Add decorations and upgrade your buildings to earn customer hearts. Spend the hearts to research exciting rides to add to your park. Fully customize the layout and decoration of your park with hundreds of unique features. Don’t miss out on your chance to build the best amusement parks in the world!

  • 50+ exciting and upgradeable rides
  • 4 challenging park building levels
  • Countless hours of fun!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 89 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dream Builder: Amusement Park

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dream Builder: Amusement Park

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dream Builder: Amusement Park 3.8 5 79 79
JUST NOT FOR ME! I had high hopes when I downloaded and played this morning. No such luck! I found it boring and the game in the beginning just seemed to take over for me. For those that love Building games this may be for you, for others don't let this be the 1st one you play because you won't play any others (and there are some good ones out there)! SO: Graphics were good, clear, bright and entertaining. Sound was ok, that is all I can say as it bothered me and I turned it off. Challenge was there but it bored me. Storyline was applicable I know there are other fishies that will LOVE this game and I hope they will buy it and enjoy it. Later fishes! August 20, 2012
Too repetitive and boring I thought this would have a bit more to do than just placing rides in the park. You dont actually "play" any levels, you just have goals that you need to meet by placing rides and researching new ones. Disappointed as i love TM and Strategy games August 20, 2012
A very poor Theme Park clone Didn't even finish the free trial. This most be one of the most boring TM games I have ever played. The graphics picture looked good and so did the preview video, this though did not live up to the reality. All it was a case of was opening a menu and placing a ride. Very basic and becomes very boring very quickly. You couldn't set prices, you didn't see the 'characters' on the rides/attractions, so there was no 'fun-factor' there. All in all a total dissapointment. It is almost as if BigFish knew this was a 'non-starter' by offering an extra 'punch' if bought. I would like to give a 'punch' but maybe not the same as Bigfishes to the wall for even trying this game :). If you were a fan of Rollercoaster tycoon and the Theme Park series, please don't buy this as it will sour happy memories. August 20, 2012
Sorry -Boring game play :( I was very excited to download this game to try it out, as I loved Roller Coaster Tycoon. But, I was disappointed with Dream Builder Amusement Park, as it was boring to play. I would have liked it better if you could choose from a variety of rides and concessions to meet your goals, verses being locked into, "place this specific one, and this specific one = successfully meeting your goal. Perhaps later on in the game, you are given more freedom with variety. I unfortunately won't be able to find out, because after an hour of playing with the free trial download, I was happy to stop and be done with it. And, it was a bit frustrating that you could not turn the screen to get a different angled viewpoint of the park, so that you may look behind a building structure - you are only allowed to move up/down, side-to-side. This made it difficult to place the sidewalks, regardless of the fact that the rides become transparent during sidewalk-placing. The music was tinny sounding and annoying, so I turned it off. *I will, however, give credit for the bright colors and whimsical aspects of the game such as the creative-looking ride structures that you place through out the park. I also admire the original ideas of magazine challenges, and how you can market to the different types of people. Game developers, I believe you gave some good efforts, and with some tweaks, this could be a smash hit. If you can: upgrade the maneuverability with 360 degree viewpoints, add 'variety' aspects within the magazine goals, and put in some higher quality background music, I'd be very willing to purchase this game. Thank you. August 20, 2012
Meh. I am used to playing actual build and play games like Theme Park and Theme Hospital. If you have never played these games you really should. This game didn't give you any chances to build what you wanted to the way you wanted to. All of the goals were boring and made for a messy looking park. I like to play games freely with goals that keep the game players have imaginations and are not like robots. August 20, 2012
Boring version of Roller Coaster Tycoon I, too was excited when I saw this game because I loved the Roller Ocaster Tycoon series. But boy was I disappointed! The challenges are too easy and the placement of rides, etc is clunky at best. It is not intuitive and navigation is difficult. For little kids this one would be fun, but for anyone else, it is a waste of time. August 21, 2012
Too many bugs This game would be fun if it didn't have so many bugs. Finally got disgusted and uninstall. September 2, 2012
FOR KIDS This game is really no fun even for the "kid" in me,, Im a huge gamer I love all the time managment games,, but this one lost my intrest in 10 min,, it may fun for kids, but most kids get board to easily,, and suffering through the tuturil sucks,,, August 21, 2012
Not A Great Game This game was tedious, and not fun to play. It was very boring, too boring to even finish! August 21, 2012
Disappointing The premise was promising, but the game was a disappointment. The goals were extremely simple "Place *this* building in your park" and you didn't have the freedom to try different strategies. There was also a severe lack of adjustments/tweaks -- for example I could not set the prices of anything or set other parameters. December 14, 2012
61-70 of 79 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dream Builder: Amusement Park

Start building your very own amusement park in Dream Builder: Amusement Park! Grow the park by adding the coolest new rides, the yummiest concession stands and the most entertaining attractions.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.