Bookmark

Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A man shows up on your doorstep asking you to track down the woman he loves. It would be just another "missing persons" case, except the only thing you have to go on is a crystal slipper... and the man is a prince from a mysterious, faraway land. Can you find the woman who captured his heart but then vanished? Or will this fantastical land push your detective skills to the limit? And do you really get to ride a unicorn? Find out in Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • More adventures in the bonus game
  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Gorgeous wallpapers and concept art
  • Downloadable soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 988 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper Collector's Edition 4.3 5 122 122
Elephant does it again. This is a fantastic game. I thought things couldn't get better after the great "Nutcracker". I was wrong. The hidden objects are different. A lot like "Enlightnus" where you have to put objects back instead of finding them. The game is beautifully done with gorgeous scenery and a fun story line. This may be my favorite game of the year! December 13, 2012
Another Elephant Games masterpiece I don't know how they keep doing it. Once again, Elephant has come up with a game that has beautiful graphics, good storyline, unobtrusive music and is fun to play and replay no matter what your skill level is. I bought this after 20 minutes of the demo, but I had already decided when I saw the Elephant Games logo and saw the first couple of screens. This game has elements of Cinderella mixed in, which is interesting, I don't recall anyone else using it before. Its got an interactive map (which is something I want in games like this#, achievements and most importantly an actual fullsize #not partial with wide black borders) game screen, which makes it easier to see details on HO scenes. The mini-games are challenging but not so much you want to skip them. And the length of the game is very nice but doesn't drag or feel like its never ending. I have to say, I've been more than a little tired of adventure/HO games yet I don't feel that way about theirs at all. I really wish someone would do an interview with someone at Elephant Games, ask them how they keep coming up with such great games without repeating the same things over and over. Try this game, you won't regret it. December 13, 2012
A little gem I read the 2 negative reviews Before I played the demo and I loved it Yes its Cinderella with a sight twist and no it isn't a regular H'O But does that really matter sometimes they are just there to fill in story time . Elephant games are always worth playing the graphics are crisp and clear which lets face it is a plus for a fairy tale and I am fed up with the murky grainy games around at the moment . I didn't feel it was any more girly than any other fairy tale game . There is a nice touch with the camera and taking photos of the beasts along the way . I have no idea how long the game will be I can only say how much I enjoyed the demo and that as far as I am concerned is the most important thing , Try it you may just enjoy it December 13, 2012
OMG.... ...the elephants did it again!!! :) They managed to hook me just with the spectacular intro. The graphics are pristine, the HOs do make a change from the ordinary ones, voice overs, storyline and mechanics of the game are extremely atractive. There's an interactive map, so the gamer doesn't get lost if he/she has to stop playing to go do something else in between or get distracted and forgets what to go/do next. Hint system is very good. Lots of minigames. All in all, it is not a very challenging game. But is is beautiful and entertaining, good for this time of the year and/or for those tired of dark matters. I didn't intend to spend any more money on games this month, but I already changed my mind... this is definitely a buy for me. December 13, 2012
Fun Hidden Object Game I love it! I like the fact you place objects where they belong. It takes a little more thinking than to just find objects. A fun game with a whimsical storyline. I will definately buy this game. December 13, 2012
Beautiful Fantasy ! Just a review to encourage others to try this game. Graphics are gorgeous, story line is fantasy. No insane asylums, no evil doctors, not even the obligatory car crash to start the game. Of course there are the obligatory "bad guys", but once again fantasy wins out. I will let someone else go through the specifics, this game is just unicorns, butterflies, mushrooms and shinning treasure. Will appeal to the romantic side of the ladies. It is just a pretty fairy tale type game...loved it. Such a nice change. I am no longer buying the "asylum" games. Tired of the dark nature of the stories. This one reminds of how I feel when I break down and drink a regular Coke instead of a diet coke, ahhhh.. pure joy...LOL December 13, 2012
Loved It! I played about 20 mins and I love the game. Yes it is something a girl would love but I'm very into Fairy Tales, so I didn't mind at all. I thought the graphics were great, the soundtrack lovely and the puzzles fun and not overly challenging but I liked it since I'm not into really hard puzzles. The HO were a bit tough but I enjoyed it. I loved the taking photos feature and thought it was a wonderful addition. Not sure if its worth the CE price but I had some credits saved so I spent them on this game. I do recommend this game!! :-) December 13, 2012
This Is NOT Just for Little Girls; Don't Believe the Haters *This review is based on a complete game with bonus on the hardest level.* I don't review games very often, and I have been highly critical of games in the past. However, this game was delightful, and I can't imagine why others would trash this game. Someone here said there was no music. There was wonderful music, and while I usually mute music, I chose to lower the volume, but listen to this music, as it was lovely. The HOS, which thankfully appeared only occasionally, used a wonderful reverse strategy that I loved. It made the HOS actually fun - and I hate HOS. Some were easy at first, but they got more challenging as the game progressed, and that was great fun. This game had lovely scenery and excellent graphics. Hats off to the design team. The mini-games offered something for everyone. Some were quite easy, and then some were quite challenging. And there were lots of them - a real positive for me. Sure, the first of the game was a nod to Cinderella, but that storyline was completed quickly as other challenges came into play and the storyline changed to another, more interesting and complicated story that had nothing to do with a Cinderella story. This game is exactly why I dislike it when people give reviews based only on a demo and not the complete game. If you play only the demo, then you see only a glimpse of the game and get only the Cinderella-type storyline and think that's what the whole game is about. Well, it is not. The game had an agreeable length; playing three or so hours at a time, the game took me days to complete. And, I loved the bonus chapter. This is the best interactive map I have ever encountered, after more than five years of games with BFG. When you click on an area in the map, it tells you where it is and what objectives remain in that area, and takes you right there. Additionally, if you click on a dwelling, the map turns into a floor plan that shows you all the rooms in that structure plus the objectives remaining in each room - click a room and it takes you there. One last thing that concerns me about some of the postings here - why do people who designate themselves "experts" reveal that they play a game on the "casual" setting? If you are still playing games on "casual," then you probably aren't yet an expert. Experts play their games on the hardest levels. That is why they are experts! Just a thought. Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to all my fellow fishes! I love my BFG community! December 21, 2012
A Castle, A Prince, and Unicorns-Oh My! Ok, Cinderella is my favorite fairy tale, but that's not the only reason why I liked this game. When I read the first reviews on this game, I was sure I was going to hate it. I was expecting horrible graphics and awful HO scenes and mini games. So I installed the free trial and WOW-I LOVED IT! It was not a childs game, the graphics were stunning, and the HO scenes were different-find where the items belong. This game is great. A hidden gem. Give it a try-you won't be disappointed. December 15, 2012
Great game! I like Fairy Tales I've been waiting for this game. The game is a great game. I really love it. I played the trial. The storyline is good. I like this fairytale stuff. It seems that EG wants to make more games with such lovely stories, because this is the third one. (Unfinished Tales, Christmas Stories# This game reminds me really of the fairy tale Cinderella. The sounds are great. There is slowly fairy tale music and darker music when something terrible happens in the game. The difficoulty is ok. The problem is, that there are some puzzles that are very easy and puzzles that seem to solveless. #Number puzzle) The gameplay is good and right for me. I think for some other players too. It is not to difficould and not to easy. That is why I give the game a 5 star rating. I purchased the full version now! December 13, 2012
11-20 of 122 Reviews <<prev 2345...13next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper Collector's Edition

Push your detective skills to the limit in a fantastical faraway land and find a prince's lost love.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.