Bookmark

Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A man shows up on your doorstep asking you to track down the woman he loves. It would be just another "missing persons" case, except the only thing you have to go on is a crystal slipper... and the man is a prince from a mysterious, faraway land. Can you find the woman who captured his heart but then vanished? Or will this fantastical land push your detective skills to the limit? And do you really get to ride a unicorn? Find out in Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • More adventures in the bonus game
  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Gorgeous wallpapers and concept art
  • Downloadable soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 988 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper Collector's Edition 4.3 5 122 122
WOW and another WOW !!!! Amazing and terrific game. Elephant does it again. The graphics are stunning. Long, long playing time. Great story line with a twist on Cinderella. The HO'S are all put objects in the scene...loved it. The bonus game is long with lots to do. I played in casual and the hint button filled fast. The hint gives a detailed clue on what to do next. I could go on and on with my compliments on this game. I hope to see more Detective Quest games. No negatives here...this game is more than 5 stars!!! February 22, 2013
Great game I LOVED this game. It was long and the map made it so much easier. I had to use the Strategy Guide a few times when I got stuck. I highly recommend this HO game! February 9, 2013
not your usual hidden object game i really liked this game. you had objects to place in the scenes instead of finding them so i guess you can't say HO scenes. there is a map that is interactive and that is good because there is a lot of back and forth. the skip/hint button charges fast and the hints tell you where to go and hold your hand if you wish. i played casual and no sound but the graphics are awesome and the scenes are not really crowded. most of the objects are placed in logical places. February 9, 2013
Excellent Game! I loved this game. Elegant, with lovely scenery, royal characters, interesting storyline, puzzles that were not overly difficult, clear hidden object scenes, an inteactive map, which I appreciate. I liked taking the photos, too. One of my favorites. Glad I bought the Collector's Edition. What's not to like? :) February 1, 2013
Fantastic fairytale! Elphant games has created a beautifully drawn game with a fairytale storyline, fun mini-games and enchanting music. I usually go for the more dark and sinister games, but I wanted something different and this was a great choice! Not boring and easy to follow! Highly recommend! January 26, 2013
Wonderful HOS "fairy tale" with a dark twist This is a very fun game, lots of HOS scenes where you replace the objects into the scene. Lots of minigames too, but nothing new. I just LOVE the animal friendly anti cruelty messages throughout this game! I am also totally a sucker for cute (not cutesy) animals, and this game has plenty, from a baby griffin to the puppy in the bonus game. There is a nice gothic touch to the graphics also, which save the game from being too "fairy tale". I played on hard core, which is actually true to it's name: no hints, no skips, no sparkles! I recommend the CE, you don't need the bonus game to finish the regular game story but it does add to the game. Not sure why taking pictures is considered an added "extra". Like other reviewers have said, if you miss a photo op it's gone forever. It would have been a nice touch if gathering all 30 photos got you an entry into another bonus scene or something. Elephant games consistently puts out above average quality games. They understand not all of us want voiceovers or music, but do want environment sounds. Thanks again Elephant games! January 20, 2013
excccccellent hidden object game this is a very elegant game it makes you feel special helping find this lost love the graphics are beautiful this is one of those special games that makes you feel special loved playing the demo so i bought the collectors edition now i am going to play and have some fun and feel really good all at the same time January 18, 2013
Another Great Game! As soon as I started to play this game, I knew immediately I was going to love it. Nothing attracts me more than crisp, beautiful color graphics and a fairy tale theme. Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper does not disappoint. The game did not take too long to play but it was still well worth the money. You also get the great Bonus play which adds to the storyline and play time. Of course, this is a take-off of the classic Cinderella with a girl named Isabella. Instead of 3 ugly step sisters, Isabella lives with her beloved, protective father. In this story, she and the Prince already had their famous dance and he is in love with her but can't find her. Evil comes in the form of a man who wants to take the throne away from the rightful heirs. I highly recommend this game! Lot's of relaxing fun. January 18, 2013
My FAVORITE game !!!! This is my all time favorite game. From the opening of the display of the Elephant name with the music playing...I didn't want to skip that part each time I played because I loved watching it. Even the Welcome page was fun too. I loved the graphics in this game...In fact the Whole game had great scenes and the Voices and each character who spoke...Loved it ALL....AND this game had my favorite HO type scenes where you have to place items with other items to make things happen...not your 'normal' kind of HO...I loved it! I am on the CE part right now...so I can't write about that...but the main game is fantastic...can you tell how much I LOVED it???? You won't be sorry purchasing this game...oh and I loved the little dog...He didn't do much but sit there and look cute...I would Click on him whenever I was at that spot, just to hear him. And this game has a GREAT map...I haven't ever seen on like it before. I will be playing this again soon. No complaint on this one...GREAT job Elephant Games! Oh and this game even has you taking 30 pictures throughout it...Just a little extra I haven't seen done before. January 12, 2013
Unexpected Delight! **Completed CE Game Review** I really did not know what to expect with this game, but it left me floored with happiness! There is an immense amount of myths and lore in the game that really add to its charm. The SE version wraps up completely, and the bonus chapter in the CE is separate from the main game play. Puzzles: Not very challenging, but you do get rewarded with other objects you need for the shape locks as you go along, which I really like because it keeps one involved in the gameplay. This is a game you can play and not be worried about getting too frustrated or stuck. HOS: Reversed, a breath of fresh air from the usual fare. Time: The main game is lengthy (4-5 hours), great for really getting into the plot! The bonus chapter is roundabouts an hour and a half. Graphics and Such: People, this game is gorgeous. The sounds are nice, and the voice overs well done. Conclusion: This is on par for me with MCF's usual quality of games. Even if you just get the SE, you ought to get a kick out of the plot, which is mostly based on the Cinderella story, but has its own twists. January 11, 2013
61-70 of 122 Reviews <<prev 56789...13next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper Collector's Edition

Push your detective skills to the limit in a fantastical faraway land and find a prince's lost love.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.