Bookmark

Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper Collector's Edition

Full version game
(932.44 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A man shows up on your doorstep asking you to track down the woman he loves. It would be just another "missing persons" case, except the only thing you have to go on is a crystal slipper... and the man is a prince from a mysterious, faraway land. Can you find the woman who captured his heart but then vanished? Or will this fantastical land push your detective skills to the limit? And do you really get to ride a unicorn? Find out in Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • More adventures in the bonus game
  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Gorgeous wallpapers and concept art
  • Downloadable soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1042 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper Collector's Edition 4.3 5 121 121
Cute Cute game, a bit different, Not sure if I would spend the extra money for the collector's edition. Demo only took 15 min. I liked the different style of the hidden object search. December 13, 2012
Nice Game. As usual, Elephant has made a very nice game. Excellent, clear graphics and very nice game play. Music nice as well. HOGs different, but need a little variety and not straight "where does this go." Nice hint system (except that I did not care for the ringing telephone every time you used it) and SG. Took an unusually long time for the demo to download and I never have that problem...it wasn't even that many MB. Didn't quite seem up to par for an Elephant game. Something was missing, but I can't quite figure out what it is. Story line wasn't anything new or exciting and we seemed to warp between one time period and another. Didn't make me want to run right out and get it to see what happens. No real imagination. Liked finding the various animals. I'm sure I will end up buying this one, simply because it is an Elephant game. When I first joined BF, there were a lot of SG and a few CE games, but now it seems to be all CE. Why get CE credits, when there is nothing to use them on?? The SE games have been extremely short and so not worth the price. We need more "good" SE games. Anyway, as always, try this game for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. December 13, 2012
Better Than The Original Fairy Tale Let's just say it was way better than the original fairy tale and that's saying something, but still proved to be too short to be considered a fairly happily ever after for the Player's general entertainment. Play to find out why... January 3, 2013
LadyHawk I found this game fun and colorful and not too easy in some areas. I am not one to have to use the hint button often but this game at times left me going huh? So I had to use the hint button to get my barrings. All in all it was a fun game and I did enjoy the fairtale theme. December 19, 2012
Just something for the dark days It is cold, no leaves on the trees so this game makes me smile and it is maybe not the most difficult game but it is a lot of fun. And I played a lot of games. December 13, 2012
different hidded object game I love the story and the graphics are great. I like the fairy tale line. December 13, 2012
Another detective The game was close to perfect in my opinion: I don't really enjoy those dark and creepy games and the Crystal Slipper is exactly what I need. The plot is pretty simple, perhaps even too simple and predictable sometimes though it's still nice. The puzzles and the HO scenes aren't really difficult for experienced players, nothing new, but for me they were a lot of fun :) What I didn't like was music and voice-overs. Music was too dark and didn't suit the fairy-tale theme at all, voices of characters are in my opinion a little bit childish. Well, the game IS really good for kids which is a unique feature for this type of games (all those Dark Parables and other nice fairy-tale-themed games are certainly not for children). In fact, I have only one complaint, and not even about this game in particular: I'm tired of playing for some unknown detective. I understand that this is the way of including me personally in the game but still - wouldn't it be much better if the Prince himself went to search for Cinderella? Why was it necessary to include some faceless detective? OK, back to the game: it was beautiful and fun to play. CE is worth its cost :) December 4, 2013
Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper CE It isn't a bad game. I played the 60 minute trial, but in that time, I did enjoy myself. The only thing I really did not care for, and it is in many HO games, is that you have to go from one scene back to another to get an object for the scene you are in presently. Alot of running back and forth for small but very needed objects. The princess seems to be a blend of more than one fairy tale, Cinderella, Belle, and maybe someone else. The graphics are good, so far not the dark gothic ones that I normally get into, but well done. Be creative. You might be able to use something that in another game would not work. Look around, click everything, and pay attention to the cursor. Other than that, I would give it a good overall rating. I really tend to go for the darker side of things, but with what I saw and played in that 60 minutes, I do not think I would mind letting my soon to be 10 year old daughter play this game. July 7, 2013
Great game, plot a bit all over the place. This is an extremely fun game, as Elephant Games normally are, good graphics, good gameplay although the storyline was... odd. At first, I thought it was some awesome detective story about Cinderella, but it morphed into some hideous plot creature with twenty different storylines, which doesn't detract a horrible lot from gameplay, I just thought it was odd. Overall, a good game, I recommend it highly! February 7, 2013
Could have been much better This is a lovely game. The story is interesting and you want to solve the quest to see how it all plays out. The people in the story that you had to interact with were interesting and the necessary conversations were kept to a minimum. The scenery is gorgeous and even the monsters were fun to look at. What I didn't like about this game though is that there is way too much back and forth between locations and most of the time it is to retrieve one item, run all the back and then have to go somewhere else all together to use that item and so on and so forth. Even tho the game has a very useful map that you can use for quick transport between areas I found it tiresome all the running back and forth. Using the map always makes me feel like I've been taken out of the adventure somehow. Still a fun game to play with plenty of puzzles, some a bit too easy, but mostly fairly well done. I would recommend it. January 13, 2013
91-100 of 121 Reviews <<prev 8910111213next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper Collector's Edition

Push your detective skills to the limit in a fantastical faraway land and find a prince's lost love.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.