Bookmark

Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper Collector's Edition

Full version game
(932.44 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A man shows up on your doorstep asking you to track down the woman he loves. It would be just another "missing persons" case, except the only thing you have to go on is a crystal slipper... and the man is a prince from a mysterious, faraway land. Can you find the woman who captured his heart but then vanished? Or will this fantastical land push your detective skills to the limit? And do you really get to ride a unicorn? Find out in Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • More adventures in the bonus game
  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Gorgeous wallpapers and concept art
  • Downloadable soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1042 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper Collector's Edition 4.3 5 124 124
Another win from a fabulous dev This dev keeps on coming with games that are a step up from others with beautiful graphics; couldn't ask for more. I have never reviewed but when I saw only 2 stars I had to make time to up the rating; please look at "Get tips in the Forum" as these reviews are done by folks who are gamers. A definite buy for me! December 13, 2012
Beautiful game Strange,but this is first game in some time that do not have "Who did it?"and 3-4 dead body .Very lighthearted fairy tale game with different "hidden object"parts.You don't look for them,you are looking at what to do with them December 13, 2012
BEAUTIFUL GAME LOVE THE UNICORN LOVELY GAME, THIS IS THE SORT OF GAMES I LIKE, FULL OF MAGIC AND UNUSAL CREATURES, I BROUGHT THIS GAMES ONLY AFTER PLAYING IT FOR A COUPLE OF MINUTES, AND ITS NICE TO PUT THINGS BACK IN THE HOG'S JUST SOMETHING DIFFERENT YOU REALLY HAVE TO THINK OF WHERE THEY GO, December 13, 2012
Great fairy tale! Nice twist on Cinderella! The HO's are new and fun, and the gameplay isn't too hard. Loved it, will buy! December 13, 2012
BEAUTIFUL GAME Just played part of the demo (interrupted by a phone call) and had to buy it immediately. It's another lovely Xmas theme game, but that doesn't matter because it's slightly different from others. Graphics are beautiful and crisp, colours are lovely and the storyline is great. Just what we expect from Elephant Games. They rarely fail to please. Love the challenge of placing objects rather than finding them. Well done guys. I'm looking forward to getting on with it and reuniting Cinderella with the lovelorn Prince. December 13, 2012
Ditto, ditto, ditto I can't add a thing to what's already been said, except to say definitely read the other high rating reviews. I think Seerija and I were playing in the same room. Took all my words, you did. So if you read that one twice, you've read my review too. This was one of the clearest, sharpest, most detail oriented, utterly creative games I've seen in a long, long time. Elephant...Elegant....Excellent Games: phenomenal work that sets the standard in the stratosphere. I already play games slowly, savoring them, but this game I played even more slowly than usual. The map was especially nice: you didn't just go to a place and then have to figure out which room in that place you needed to be, oh no. You were given a floor plan with a task list (or not, depending#. I was never lost in the vast, beautiful, multi-weathered kingdom. Not a dark game by any stretch, and not too fairy-taley #even for being based on one). Extremely well-balanced, with each character being complete and rich in personality. There were several of the fuzzies that got me in both the regular game and the bonus content. I kept finding myself saying "you're not going to *leave* it like that, are you?!" And, of course, the folks at EG are very much animal lovers. Speaking of the bonus content, allow me to say this: kudos on carrying over [something specific - I won't say what no spoiling] from the main game into the BC. I've always wanted that to happen - thank you! The imagination for this game was mind boggling. More than once I kept wondering how they came up with these ... concoctions. All I can say is keep up the tremendous work, EG. Don't try and top yourselves, just keep doing what you're doing. I promise to keep playing. For sure I recommend this game. December 27, 2012
Excellent HOG This is along the lines of the classic hidden object games, but has a little something extra special! It's challenging, but not to the point of it making no sense. The visuals and scenes are gorgeous. It has a great fun factor with all the different fantasy creatures you come across and have to "deal with". The interactive map is great.. not TOO easy, but very convenient.. and the Extra Game play is definitely worth the price of the Collector's Edition. I've played hundreds of HOGs and this by far has been my favorite one to this date! I've played lots of great ones (ERS Games are usually my favorite), but have never been SO impressed by a game that I bothered to write a review for it. Bravo!! December 25, 2012
Finished Game Review I really enjoyed this game and the different puzzles to solve. Great story and don't forget to take pictures. I will play this again. I don't give out many 5 stars, but this is a fun enjoyable game. GL Fishes enjoy! December 23, 2012
A refreshing fairytale This is based on the demo but I did just purchase it and look forward to continuing the game. Graphics are excellent and voice overs are well done. Storyline is a refreshing little love story which is a change from alot of the scary thriller types that I like also. It has a map that you can jump to and from locations which is a big plus in my book! A well done game that gets two thumbs up from me and a fantasy fairytale that is great for all ages. December 13, 2012
Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper CE What a beautiful Fairy Tale adventure filled with mystical creatures, epic battles, Unicorns and of course love! Prince charming has hired you detective, to find the woman who stole his heart as they danced until midnight at the Ball extravaganza. She left so abruptly that one of her crystal slippers got left behind, the Prince would be willing to give up all his wealth just to have this beautiful woman, so hop on your trusty Unicorn and alert the dogs, this is going to be an epic adventure! Both the Standard and Collector's Edition have equipped you with a camera to take a picture of the 30 different creatures you meet on your investigation. These photos will be stored in your photo album, but stay alert, if you miss the photo op as indicated by the camera icon, you will not get a second chance to complete your album! The Hidden Object Scenes require you to take items from your inventory list and place them into the scene which is quite the opposite from the standard method of finding items listed in the inventory bar! Several items may require some interaction before placing items as well. The mini games aren't that impressive in my opinion, most are so simple it feels like a complete waste of time such as matching four different pairs of logical items in three different sets. They don't even attempt to make it difficult with obvious matches, a mouse and a wedge of swiss cheese, a needle and a spool of thread, an axe and wooden logs, a wine bottle and a glass of wine, you get the picture. This Collectors Edition doesn't seem to go out on a limb with the extras, which swayed me toward the Standard Edition because of the better value. There are Wallpapers, Concept Art, Music, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter. Both Editions have the Photo Albums and collectible creature pictures, and I think even beginners will be able to play this game without the assistance of a walkthrough, enjoy! November 13, 2014
21-30 of 124 Reviews <<prev 2345...13next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper Collector's Edition

Push your detective skills to the limit in a fantastical faraway land and find a prince's lost love.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.