Bookmark

Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper Collector's Edition

Full version game
(932.44 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A man shows up on your doorstep asking you to track down the woman he loves. It would be just another "missing persons" case, except the only thing you have to go on is a crystal slipper... and the man is a prince from a mysterious, faraway land. Can you find the woman who captured his heart but then vanished? Or will this fantastical land push your detective skills to the limit? And do you really get to ride a unicorn? Find out in Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • More adventures in the bonus game
  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Gorgeous wallpapers and concept art
  • Downloadable soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1042 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper Collector's Edition 4.3 5 122 122
Enchanting Adventure I beta tested this game and loved it. I knew I would buy it as soon as it was available. An enchanting adventure. The prince has fallen in love with a beautiful woman he spent the evening dancing with but she disappears and you, a detective, are hired to find her. What better way to take you on your quest then to ride the prince's unicorn through beautiful scenes and fly to distant lands on a mythical winged creature. This developer is a master of gorgeous artwork. Music compliments the story. There are so many enchanting scenes woven in to this story. A jump map allows you to move between scenes quickly. I liked the reverse hidden objects game very much and hope to see this type of HO in other games. Puzzles and mini-games were fun and a spin on some old favorites. Give this game a try. What a wonderful escape. December 27, 2012
White Elephant Comes Up With Another Great Game What a beautiful game. Fun to play, wonderful art, good sound track and storyline, and who couldn't use a little fairytale in their life right now. I love it. The characters are enjoyable and I like the different spin on the HOG scenes. The game /story flow at a good pace. It is not too hard but still presents a challenge. Can't wait to buy it. Thanks White Elephant! December 17, 2012
Fabulous...pure escapism! I love this dev and what a beautiful game. Superb graphics, fun puzzles and HOS with a twist! Long game play and interesting bonus chapter. It is a real pleasure to be able to escape in to a magical world with no dark and sinister aspects. I was amused by the reviews which said it was for little girls...and I am not ashamed to say that my inner child is completely satisfied by this one. December 17, 2012
CANNOT WAIT TO OWN! What I'd first like to say to the Developers -Elephant Games- Superb! What I loved about the game: The characters, while some are familiar, MANY are unique, and very well integrated into the storyline. Some are needed to help you get along in the game. Others are just there to add visual enjoyment, and compliment the storyline so nicely! The graphics: to call these scenes merely "graphics," is almost an insult - the scenes are so beautifully detailed, they should just be called "art." They are very much "a la Blue Tea," if you're familiar with games like The Red Robin Hood Sisters, or The Exiled Prince... BUT they are completely different in their required interactions. So far #demo only#, the HOS are those of the "put item from inventory into scene" variety, but that's really a basic description. Not only do you find where the item goes, then there are additional, very nicely done, animations each item triggers once it's in its correct spot -- so imaginative and enjoyable to watch! Music is appropo to story, unobtrusive. Voice-overs and cutscenes are excellent, rather than invasive, and tell the story immensely well. What I didn't like: Nothing. Seriously, nothing. I've played a LOT of games, but have NEVER said there is NOTHING to be critical about - and even I think I'm critical by nature! Loved the demo, now gotta go to purchase it -- another thing I've NEVER done after just playing a demo #not waiting for a sale#, and it's a CE version at that! It will be money well-spent! So that should tell you how awesome, really, this game is! Hats off to Elephant Games! And if you do ever change your name, to agree with another reviewer, "Elegant Games" would be very appropriate! December 16, 2012
You'll Live Happily Ever After with this Fairy Tale! A new take on a classic story. Here the Cinderella-like story si set in an almost real world with detectives, cameras etc. The music is suitably pleasant, the graphics clear and the fast recharging hints mostly helpful. While not as intricate as many and not gory or gothic as some, it's less than simplistic in the harder mode. Perhaps not challenging for top-notch expert HOG players, it's a relaxing chance for the rest of us to be a part of a timeless story. Give it a try whatever your level of expertise and you many find you enjoy it. December 14, 2012
NOT the classic Cinderella, beautiful with darker elements, and twists NOT in original story Let me start by saying I usually like buying scary, eerie, spooky games, but I really loved this game. I wasnt sure about it, at first. The first few minutes I thought, its a nice fantasy game, beautiful graphics, but I still didnt know what to think about it as far as buying it. But a short time later in the demo I started really enjoying it. After playing the full demo, I realized that it isnt a little girl fairytale fluff game, it has some dark elements to it as well. You get a camera to take pictures of creatures for a collection. You usually want to do that when you fist encounter them. If you cant at first, keep trying and it will eventually let you at the right time. There are voice-overs in the game andin the cutscenes. Hints charge fairly quickly and there is a strategy guide in the game. Play the FULL demo before you judge it. The hidden object scenes have items you have to place into the scene instead of having a list of items that you have to find, at least it was this way through the demo. I kind of prefer the interaction in hidden object scenes, versus finding items on a list. For example, it gives you items like say a flower or key you have to put in a vase or keyhole in a box, or just placing an item with its mate. It is about a girl thats like Cinderella, but with a different name. There are some twists and turns in this story that is totally different than just the classic Cinderella story. Without giving too much away I will say that there are magical creatures, some beautiful and others creepy, that you encounter. Some creatures are helpful, others are not. I have 1 credit in my stash and will be purchasing another 1 so I can buy this game. This game mixes elements of both dark and beauty but its not too much for the real faint hearted, at least not in the demo. I love fairytales just as much as I love dark creepy games, so this one is perfect for me. I think the only thing that would have made this game better is screensavers in the bonus items. I like beautiful and/or creepy screensavers more than I care about wallpapers, but the bonus elements it will add to the storyline is a plus. I say at the very least give the FULL demo a try, until it says thanks for playing the demo. The Collector's Edition includes: More adventures in the bonus game Integrated strategy guide Gorgeous wallpapers and concept art Downloadable soundtrack December 13, 2012
Beautiful game This is a terrific game, as I have come to expect from Elephant Games. The quality of the artwork is superb. And I found it fun for a change to put things back into a scene, instead of finding them and taking them out. Some of the connections to the scene were similar objects, others were logical connections (e.g. bow goes with arrow, lock goes with key, etc.). Great game. December 13, 2012
Review IMO of the Crystal Slipper CE I loved this game! It was not a major challenge but challenging enough to keep you from being bored or annoyed. I love how the HOS were interactive in a new way. It is amazing and so much fun! The map on the game was big! I like how it shifted from one place to the next. I do like it that they allowed us to use the map to jump from place to place. The graphics were so beautiful it reminds me of the Awakening Series. It was a good length type game too.The music was ok and not frustrating, like some games. I like how the game used other fairy tales with in their Cinderella type story. It was a great treat. If you love fairy tales or games that aren't to brain numbingly hard; then you will love this game! December 20, 2012
Fantastic! I absolutely loved this game. I am a casual gamer and found this game to be extremely enjoyable. The hint system is very good; so good in fact that I did not need the strategy guide. This game is definately a MUST HAVE! January 9, 2013
Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper loved it, game plays great, good story line. January 9, 2013
31-40 of 122 Reviews <<prev 23456...13next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper Collector's Edition

Push your detective skills to the limit in a fantastical faraway land and find a prince's lost love.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.