Bookmark

Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper Collector's Edition

Full version game
(932.44 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A man shows up on your doorstep asking you to track down the woman he loves. It would be just another "missing persons" case, except the only thing you have to go on is a crystal slipper... and the man is a prince from a mysterious, faraway land. Can you find the woman who captured his heart but then vanished? Or will this fantastical land push your detective skills to the limit? And do you really get to ride a unicorn? Find out in Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • More adventures in the bonus game
  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Gorgeous wallpapers and concept art
  • Downloadable soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1042 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper Collector's Edition 4.3 5 124 124
My FAVORITE game !!!! This is my all time favorite game. From the opening of the display of the Elephant name with the music playing...I didn't want to skip that part each time I played because I loved watching it. Even the Welcome page was fun too. I loved the graphics in this game...In fact the Whole game had great scenes and the Voices and each character who spoke...Loved it ALL....AND this game had my favorite HO type scenes where you have to place items with other items to make things happen...not your 'normal' kind of HO...I loved it! I am on the CE part right now...so I can't write about that...but the main game is fantastic...can you tell how much I LOVED it???? You won't be sorry purchasing this game...oh and I loved the little dog...He didn't do much but sit there and look cute...I would Click on him whenever I was at that spot, just to hear him. And this game has a GREAT map...I haven't ever seen on like it before. I will be playing this again soon. No complaint on this one...GREAT job Elephant Games! Oh and this game even has you taking 30 pictures throughout it...Just a little extra I haven't seen done before. January 12, 2013
Unexpected Delight! **Completed CE Game Review** I really did not know what to expect with this game, but it left me floored with happiness! There is an immense amount of myths and lore in the game that really add to its charm. The SE version wraps up completely, and the bonus chapter in the CE is separate from the main game play. Puzzles: Not very challenging, but you do get rewarded with other objects you need for the shape locks as you go along, which I really like because it keeps one involved in the gameplay. This is a game you can play and not be worried about getting too frustrated or stuck. HOS: Reversed, a breath of fresh air from the usual fare. Time: The main game is lengthy (4-5 hours), great for really getting into the plot! The bonus chapter is roundabouts an hour and a half. Graphics and Such: People, this game is gorgeous. The sounds are nice, and the voice overs well done. Conclusion: This is on par for me with MCF's usual quality of games. Even if you just get the SE, you ought to get a kick out of the plot, which is mostly based on the Cinderella story, but has its own twists. January 11, 2013
A refereshing difference I really enjoyed this game. I like the fact that the Hidden Objects were items you put into the picture instead of having to look for items the old boring way. The game lasted a good while and the map helps to direct you. All in all a great game. Thanks Elephant Games! January 10, 2013
Another great game by Elephant! I knew before the demo was over that I was going to buy this game. So I did; It's downloading as I type. This game has everything I like. Great graphics, good storyline, a MAP, and the mini games are good, too. The people don't talk, you have to read what they are saying, but that's no biggy to me. I have to confess, I like fairy tale games. I like other kinds, too, but I get tired of the dark and dreary horror ones that are out there these days. This game has bright, colorful scenes, even the night scenes are not overly dark. Has a good hint that tells you what to do if needed, also a strategy guide. So far I haven't had to skip any mini games, but can't say if they get harder or not since I've only played the demo, so far. The HO are different; you have to put the objects back in the scenes instead of finding them. I like that the HO's are different in that way, instead of the usual. All in all, a good game that I think most would like enough to buy. Enjoy! December 14, 2012
Review of completed game: Do not leave before the miracle happens! All the bells and whistles included in this CE game and one of the best games from this developer! Overall, every aspect of this game were excellent: - fun factor: adventure; hidden objects - where you place things; lots of characters and some travel with you in the inventory section to help with tasks along the way; there is a map which lists objectives and you can teleport to different areas of interest, lets you know where you are now, blocked areas. Different animals to collect with a cammera = 30 in all. - Visual/Sound Quality: clear and beautifuly drawn scenes. Hidden objects, where you place things were not cluttered. Backround music was pleasant and fit the mood of what was happening at the time; however, the voice overs were not the best because the mouths did not move when the characters spoke. - level of challenge: there are three: casual, mediium and hard core. Casual (hints recharge quickly, sparkles, gears- when an inventory item can be used, skip meter on puzzles) Medium (less help than casual) Hard core (no help at all, no skip meter on puzzles). - Storyline: yes this was about Cinderella with a twist and whole lot more, such as pegasus and many more mythological characters some were good and some were bad. You must play the game till the final conclusion to find out what happens...then you be the judge to see if this game has all of the bells and whisles. December 14, 2012
Wow! What a beautiful game! This review is based on playing the demo, which is the first of 7 chapters plus the bonus-chapter. Wonderful settings! With elements from the cinderella fairytale. I love fairytale based games!! There are 3 modes to play, I played the 2nd mode. Hint refills quickly and is also helpful outside the HOS. HOS are diffrent to the usual ones: You put items out of your list into the scene (so far in the first chapter). Lots of minigames, some new. The inventory comes along with a flashlight and a camera. With this camera you take pictures of 30 creatures hidden throughout the game. Those pictures are collected in a photoalbum. Nice: We have an interactive map together with a task-list. - All in all this first chapter was a very good appetizer, which made me hungry for more!! I am going to purchase this game!! December 13, 2012
A fun retelling Keep in mind that I only played the demo. This was a fun game that felt a little lighter than the darker games that I usually play. I enjoyed having to place objects in a scene rather than having to find a random list of items-it wasn't just "find the sword", but rather, "where would you, logically, put the sword?". Game play and story moved at a steady pace without an abundance of dialogue that sometimes piles up on you. The mini games were sometimes easy and sometimes more challenging. This is a game I will buy, though admittedly, others would have priority over it. I can't rave about it, but I enjoyed playing it. I'd recommend that you play the play the demo and see for yourself. December 13, 2012
A Detective Helps a Lazy Prince In Cinderella the prince looks for his true love...himself. In this game he hires a detective to do the foot work. It's not an 'all time fantastic game'. It's a good game. I find HOS where you have to put things back more challenging than finding the things. I've bought this game. It will be a mild fun to find out 'the rest of the story'. The graphics are good, as is the sound #in fact I had to turn all the sound choices down to almost off to keep the game from screaming at me#. So far, no glitches. I do wish I got the cute puppy to keep me company, to go along with the unicorn. December 13, 2012
good game Lots of going from one area to another but at least the map will move you there. Not a hard game at all. Hint button is good and fast recharge. The puzzles can be hard. The HOS are different but east. Not much for voice over. Good game but a little boring at times. Same old thing. January 4, 2013
Childish, maybe, but fun nonetheless This is based solely on playing the demo, but so far I'm enjoying the puzzles, graphics and HOGs. It's nice to have a change from car wrecks, dead people and gory HO scenes. I don't even mind placing the objects because it's a change of pace from most games. Played demo with sound on - voice overs were very annoying - may turn those off to continue playing. Oh - and the game seems to WORK - which is a nice change of pace as well. December 13, 2012
71-80 of 124 Reviews <<prev 678910...13next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper Collector's Edition

Push your detective skills to the limit in a fantastical faraway land and find a prince's lost love.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.