Bookmark

Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper Collector's Edition

Full version game
(932.44 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

A man shows up on your doorstep asking you to track down the woman he loves. It would be just another "missing persons" case, except the only thing you have to go on is a crystal slipper... and the man is a prince from a mysterious, faraway land. Can you find the woman who captured his heart but then vanished? Or will this fantastical land push your detective skills to the limit? And do you really get to ride a unicorn? Find out in Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • More adventures in the bonus game
  • Integrated strategy guide
  • Gorgeous wallpapers and concept art
  • Downloadable soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1042 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper Collector's Edition 4.3 5 121 121
Surprised by the Game I beta tested this not long ago. At the time, I felt it was a little too easy, but at that time I had tried it in casual mode. I just finished the demo in advanced mode and that makes a difference but not in how easy the puzzles are, and I feel they are fairly easy. I do like the reverse HOS, at least I don't have to squint to read the list! I don't recall seeing the camera in the beta version, it is a nice little addition for those who like to have achievements. I originally thought the game would be kind of cheesy being a Cinderella story, but when she got in the fairy godmother's carriage, well, I was surprised by what happened. I like the graphics. The lovely colors are a nice change. But graphics alone don't make or break the purchase for me. The story line has to draw me in. I have to admit I want to see how it plays out. I think there is the potential for this to be a good game, but I also am not impressed with the bonus content; music, wallpapers, etc. I do like when there is extended game play, but there is no way of knowing how long or how relevant it is to the story, so that makes me reluctant to buy the CE and so will probably wait for the SE. December 13, 2012
Different but fun From reading the reviews of this game, it seems you either like it or you don't. I for one am having fun. It is different as far as the HO scenes go (you put items in instead of removing them from the scene) but for me that's a good thing since I get tired of the same old find the butterfly, feather and hourglass, etc. type of HO. The game is colorful, light and fun. It may be a bit on the "easier" side for some but, depending on your mood, that can be a positive thing. I'm also a sucker for the cute animals that can be found in this game :) There are times when I enjoy the spooky, dark and challenging games for sure, but today I need some cheering up and this game seems to have "hit the spot" for me. I would suggest everyone try it for themselves and see if it's for you (why I love the free trial periods -- nothing to lose!) December 13, 2012
Enjoyed it very much. I thougth it seemed familiar, than I remembered one of the Big Fish survey I did a while ago just called Cinderella. I gave that a good review and I made it a little farther in this 1hr trial. I like the fairie tale story games with a twist. I'll have to get this game to see how it plays out. Not as challanging and detailed as the Dark Parables games like Red Riding Hood Sisters or Exiled Prince but it's seems like it will be a sweet fairie tale love story. December 14, 2012
Place the Object-style HOG is fun and challenging Great for newbies or younger players on the Casual setting, interesting on the Advanced. I didn't play Hard. Depending on your level of experience, I recommend this game. As usual, one must find keys and play mini puzzles in one scene to obtain tools to use in another scene. The graphics are excellent and clear. The storyline may be interesting, but is merely an adjunct to the game and not informative so I skipped it to get back to game play. I can see that some would be put off by the Hidden Object style which requires placing objects in appropriate places in the scenes BUT if you find the style challenging and interesting, this game is for you. I played the demo on Advanced (or whatever is between casual and hard) and enjoyed my hour. Hard might even be more fun. It's certainly not the most difficult game I've ever played; it falls more under the category of light entertainment for an expert but great fun for the new or younger set. December 13, 2012
Really cute fun game Played half of demo so far. While it is not my type of game, I found it to be fun. Enjoyed the HOS with finding what goes where. So much more fun than just finding random objects. The hint button is very helpful. Don't know why others didn't like this game, but do agree a young girl would very much enjoy this. December 13, 2012
Not Your Average Fairy Tale! My favourite developer Elephant games returns with another series, Detective Quest. While this is not as good as previous games, this was still a good demo. (based off demo) Good Parts: Ok, I hate fairytale storylines, but this one was great! Massive twist towards the end of the demo, almost made me want to buy! Great graphics as usual. Everything was clear, didn't have to move my screen or squint to see things. I loved the use of animals in the game. Great voice-overs. Map lets you jump between spaces, so I didn't have to spend ages going back and forth between places. Hint recharges fast and is helpful. Strategy guide was useful. I really liked the use of the camera and flashlight. This was a new feature to games and I hope it stays. OK Parts: Puzzles. Some bored me, others didn't. They were a little bit too challenging for me, Bad Parts: One thing that annoyed me right from the start- The hint makes a really annoying sound when you use it. AAARGH. Adding to my frustrations, I needed to use the hint a lot. I didn't like the HOS very much, Elephant have changed from the classic junkpile, to one where you had to place the objects in the scenes. This one was a bit too challenging for me. For most of the demo, I struggled to figure out what to do next. This series looks promising, but needs a few things fixed before the next installment. I wont buy, but I'll happily recommend the trial. January 2, 2013
Very enjoyable A little predictable, however it was magical to play, beautiful graphics and no bugs. Worth the buy :) December 23, 2012
Loved it! I really enjoyed this game. It had a creative storyline and was an entertaining Hidden Object game that contained a nice mix of HO scenes and puzzles. Graphics were bright and colorful. I liked the fact that instead of finding a specific themed object in multiple scenes throughout the game, you were put in charge of collecting photographs of mythical creatures. May not be everyone's cup of tea, but I think this game would appeal to a wide range of people. December 14, 2012
Nice game I liked this new offering from Elephant games. I was a bit disappointed in the length of the demo but I think some other developers are shortening their trials as well. The graphics were really clear & crisp with beautiful scenes, vo & interesting puzzles. The storyline is fine & a welcome relief as someone else mentioned from the dark, somber games we've seen so much of lately. Not a difficult game & you need to take photos with the camera in your inventory as you progress thru the game. December 13, 2012
No Skeletons or Creepy Crawlies What ever. It is a good and really fun game There are no zombies or bloody things lying around.(Don't get me wrong, I like to play those kind of games too.) This game is a nice change of pace. There is a form of suspense to keep you wondering of what will come next. I played the demo and took a few pictures of some strange things. I want to see what happened to the girl because it left me hanging at the end of the trial version. So all of you skeptics out there, you don't know what you are missing. Yes!! December 13, 2012
81-90 of 121 Reviews <<prev 7891011...13next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper Collector's Edition

Push your detective skills to the limit in a fantastical faraway land and find a prince's lost love.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.