Bookmark

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders

Full version game
(746.07 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

How far will you go to save your only daughter's life? Is there a limit? Help Owen Wright rescue his daughter from the clutches of the Lonely Hearts Killer, the mysterious figure who kidnaps and murders people who have suffered a love gone wrong. Unravel the intrigue, put a stop to the whirlwind of crime that has paralyzed this late 19th century British city. Olivia must live! The killer must be brought to justice! Only you can do it!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 852 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders 4.1 5 69 69
Atmospheric game Your daughter has been kidnapped (again) but possibly by a serial killer. You have to help the police find her and arrest the murderer but have only 30 days!!! HOGs and puzzles not too difficult But graphics extremely good. Looks and feels like Victorian England. Lots of walking around the playing area and very good cut scenes which, if you hang about, can give you some intersting insight into the characters Played the demo but decided before it was finished that I would buy this December 14, 2012
A Very Different Game. Wow, I can't believe I've only heard of this game today. After playing the demo I just had to have it. That was this morning and I've just completed it in the casual mode. This game is very different in that there is an enormous amount of dialogue, but I loved that part the best. All the back stories, the lies, the searching, the interviews -- I could go on and on. I've never played a game where the story was told with some much dialogue, which I could have skipped but I just loved it. It has a map, but I didn't find it very useful as it doesn't transport you to where you want to go, so I stopped using it early on. I didn't even mind the music, which I usually turn off, but this was kind of dreamy and relaxing. I thought the visual was excellent. This is a very easy game, so a beginner would not find it challenging. It sure did get a lot of 5-star reviews from expert players who probably played in the most difficult. I never play in the difficult mode as my attention is easily swayed so I'm sure I would not like the game as much. It's a great story of love, suspense, a real who-done-it! This is probably not suitable for children as there is some swearing now and again. It didn't bother me one bit, after all these are very passionate men and women. There are not too many HOS and the same scene is visited twice. However there are some nice twists in some of them. Otherwise they are list type with a bunch of junk, albeit pretty junk. The hint button recharges fairly quickly. There are a lot of great puzzles. Some a little different from the usual. I think I only skipped a couple as they were pretty easy. There is a great walk through if you get stuck, which I did in a couple of the puzzles, but the walk through got me back on track in no time. The hint button is directional outside of the HOS or zooms in to the object if it's in the scene. I love directional hints and use them a lot to make sure I've cleared the current room and to guide me if I get a bit lost (I step away from game play a lot). I had so much fun playing this game and am going to try the other Brink of Consciousness: Dorian Gray next. Play the demo and read some reviews. I hope you read mine and it's helpful. Good gaming! May 20, 2014
This is about as good as it gets. Fabulous! I liked the first Brink of Consciousness (Dorian Gray), but this one is even better. Visuals, sound, voiceovers, character movement--it's all top notch. The puzzles aren't very hard, but there were a couple that were new to me, so they were still interesting. For me, the story is the driving force behind a game. Without a good one, no matter how pretty, it just doesn't get it. This one has an excellent story, complete with plot twists and a satisfying ending. I can't wait for the next one! The hidden object scenes were unique and entertaining in themselves--and this from a die-hard adventure gamer! The squeaky mouse cracked me right up. They are interactive, and done with a twist here and there that was very fun. This developer is extremely talented. My hat's off to you! More, more! March 19, 2014
A very English game Being Engish, i do not often find a very British game to play, so i love this one. It's very quaint, which is refreshing, and not a technical master peice, but this adds to it's allure, lol. i wont go into the games details, others have covered this, suffice to say, its a lovely game, and as ive just finnished the trial mode i'll get it and finish this game. recommend this game 100% for its quaintness, and i must check out the others of like kind, as theres a special offer of buy one get one free, yippee May 27, 2013
Nice to play a game with an actual plot line and fun characters! Perhaps not the best game visually or most difficult challenge out there, but the story line is incredibly easy to get into and hard to walk away from. Great characters make the cutscenes interesting so that I want to watch them rather than get irritated at the same old thing and hit "skip." A few of the characters are quite amusing and realistic, helping to weave a tapestry of murder-mystery fun. This game is easily in my top five! I would buy 10 more like it... March 13, 2013
Sets a new standard! I?ve played over 100 games this year, and this gets my vote for the best of 2012. I loved Dorian Gray Syndrome, so I was really excited to play this one. Dorian Gray was fantastic, but Lonely Hearts takes the HOPA genre to a whole new level. I?ve been feeling a bit dismayed lately and turned off by the current crop of HOPAs. So often, I feel like developers rush through a game to get it out on the market ? that they don?t really care much about how a game turns out so long as it works. I?ve played so many in a row this way that I?d almost given up. But it?s clear with Lonely Hearts that the developers actually cared about making this game something special. For one, nothing is out of place in this game, which gives it such good flow. The story is engrossing, the adventure is logical, the hint button is useful if you need it, and the HOS scenes are charming and perfectly timed (you run across them when you?d be moving through an area anyway.) But what sets this game apart isn?t just how well the game plays (although that alone would have made me happy): the animation, the story, the music, the voice acting, and especially the characters are all a testament to how much time and effort the developers put into this game? I felt like I was watching a movie and became lost in it. I didn?t even skip any dialogue, which is unusual for me. I wanted to hear the characters speak, not only because the voice acting was superb, but also because I cared about the story. Fortunately, too, the ending for the standard edition is solid and doesn't feel too abrupt. It's a wonderful thing for a standard edition to have a good ending.. even though I'm planning on purchasing the collector's edition for the bonus chapter. A sincere thank you to the developers for making a game that surpasses the rest. I?m looking forward to more games from these guys, and hope that other HOPA creators are taking notes. December 21, 2012
Brink Of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders SE I purchased Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders in the Collectors Edition when it was first released, but I really believe the Standard Edition is the better value because there isn't enough substance in the CE. The Lonely Hearts Murders and Dorian Gray Syndrome are fantastic games! I will admit that I like Dorian Gray better for the story and creepiness of the game but Lonely Hearts is hands down a better quality game with extremely well done voiceovers and the characters move so fluently that they are realistic. To give this game a touch of the past, you can opt for film grain in the options box (Dorian Gray has this feature as well) You play Olivia Wright's father, Owen Wright and pair up with Logan Green the detective you mentored many years ago. Olivia has gone missing after a painful relationship leaves her heart broken, this is the type of victim the Lonely Heart killer preys upon, broken hearted! Owen and Logan know they must find Olivia within 30 days, after 30 days the murderer leaves the victims body displayed in the streets, he removes their heart and replaces it with a single yellow lotus, time is of the essence, what are you waiting for? As I said before this game is a first class kind of game, professional and quite well done on every facet of the game. Most games don't have you actually following a character because the character looks, sounds and moves so fake, not so with this game, characters as very well done and very realistic. The hidden object scenes are interactive, some items require you to click and drag that item where it belongs such as dragging patches to pants to cover up holes. My favorite mini game was placing shoes with stockings of multiple colors and patterns onto shelves that lit up when correctly placed. Each pair had to have something in common with the adjacent pairs, such as green stripes could be placed next to red stripes and the red stripes next to red plaid etc. The only extras you get with the Collectors Edition is Wallpaper, Concept Art, Soundtracks and an Interview with the developers, accessible after completing the game, either way, it's a great game enjoy! April 10, 2014
enjoy i have enjoyed the game. lots of moving all over and interesting December 14, 2012
Good story line for girl gamers Fantastic play! Good story line for girl gamers. The hidden objects could be a little harder to find. The games are easy to decipher. December 18, 2012
Really Enjoyed this Game. Story is excellent. Beautiful graphics. All I look for in a HOG! Wish I would have bought the CE. Didn?t know if would be this good. Give it a try. July 6, 2014
11-20 of 69 Reviews <<prev 2345...7next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Brink of Consciousness: The Lonely Hearts Murders

Olivia has been kidnapped by the mysterious Lonely Hearts Killer who murders those suffering from a shattered love. Save her!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.