Bookmark

Found: A Hidden Object Adventure

Exclusive

Magic! Mystery! Trading!


After crash landing on a mysterious and secluded island, you will need to quickly learn to survive while surrounded by pirates, magic, mystery and more!

Visit the island for:

  • FALL IS HERE! SOMETHING SPOOKY LURKS...
  • ALL NEW MOBS!
  • BRAND NEW LOCATIONS!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 201 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Please note that items you purchase in Facebook, Mac, or mobile versions of this game will not be available in the PC version.
Found: A Hidden Object Adventure

Top In-Game Purchases
  • 1. Survival Pack$ 0.99
  • 2. Adventurer's Pack Of Coins$ 3.99
  • 3. Armada of Coins$ 99.99
  • 4. Armada of Diamonds$ 99.99
  • 5. Crashed Plane Load of Diamonds$ 49.99
 
Game Club members
SAVE 30% on
in-game items.
The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Found: A Hidden Object Adventure

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Found: A Hidden Object Adventure 3.7 5 305 305
Coming Soon download Wish I hadn't downloaded the most recent update - Coming Soon download 6-21-13. I was enjoying playing a few minutes each day. With this download I lost tons of possible items to get from completing locations as well as less rewards for banning the floating icons. Not so fun any more. Maybe it is a technical issue with the download that can be solved. Prior to this, I would recommend the game for fun, not for challenge. June 21, 2013
Why? Overall, not bad. Run out of energy? Play something else for a while. But I have all this "stuff" in inventory...diamonds, meat, dried geckos, for Pete's sake...and no way to exchange any of it for something useful...like, say, ENERGY! Seems to me if I have diamonds I should be able to take them to the store and spend them. I won't spend real money on virtual items, so I have to wait for energy to recharge between sessions. Even so, I have to say that it's darned addictive! January 21, 2013
So Disappointed I have played this game from the inception,and loved it.But I only have a laptop and use public access internet.Up until the last update I could play whether I was on or offline.But imagine my dismay after my last trip to the library-where I had only just downloaded the update and not played-to go home to find out that I couldn't play at ALL without an internet connection!!!! I would have liked at least a warning that if you downloaded the update that that was what was going to happen,because I still had missions to complete.Shame on Elephant Games and Big Fish too! August 25, 2014
Free? Ok - Not so much - but it is addictive! I always love these FREE games. You can play free-- for about an hour or maybe two. Even though I'm not giving this 5 stars - I am playing it OFTEN. Here is my review: Initially - you hunt for objects by name, shape, or in the dark - either mode at various locations - advanced levels equal more locations which cost more energy to explore. You earn coins, energy - rather slowly - and the higher your level - the slower the energy "bar" fills. But - I did decide to give it a full shot - so I bought the starter pack for .99 (which as a member was actually .69) and it came with some energy, a few chests of goodies, and some collectibles. You need all of these things to advance in the game. Every day that you play - which means they are tracking somehow - you get additional money to add to your total cash. By the time I got to level 15 - I went online for a "special" and purchased 300 "diamonds" for about $6.99 which you can use to buy energy, or any of the other gadgets. I just used mine to buy energy. Note: The game is fun - repetitive - especially at first and many of the same items from one scene can be found in totally different scenes. I discovered that you will RARELY get a "new" item or colectible - when visiting a scene - unless you have accepted the challenges - left side of screen - for specific items. So don't waste your energy to find the "whatever" until you accept the task to find it. I kept seeing this Dachshund as one of the colectible dogs - and repeatedly went to two locations to "win" that dog - and I can't get it until - I am assigned the task of collecting a Dachshund. Have fun - I still keep playing - a few things I don't like - such as spending lots of energy for a "HOS" in one of the newer locations and winning a "ribbon" or something paltry. The developers should have made a better effort to provide more rewards for these higher "cost" locations. When I run out of energy - I quit and the next day my energy is available again. Lastly - after you reach level 34 or so - there are no new scenes on Island 1 and I don't get to go to Island 2 until I hit level 50. I'm at 41 and it will take me a week because I refuse to buy any more diamonds! June 18, 2014
Found:A Hidden Object Game It's been way over a year, and the updates have never been done for this game. The last place to open has never been put on, and neither has some other things; i.e., the white box, etc. Will it ever be updated? February 17, 2014
A bit of a learning curve but very good when you get the hang of it. I am a big fan of HO games, but was somewhat confused at first by some aspects of this game. There isn't much explanation, and there's no tutorial I remember seeing, but I actually found it quite satisfying to feel my way and pick it up and develop strategies as I went. There are several strands of play going on at once, and different ways to collect the items you need to complete quests, craft 'collections', and obtain energy items, ingredients, bonus items, etc. I love games which are heavy on the gathering and collecting, and combining this with the hidden object style of play makes this a great game for me. You gain levels in the game by earning Experience, and you gain experience by completing quests, sometimes by crafting Collections, and by either banishing monsters which 'float' around the map, or bartering items with their friendly floating counterparts. As you level up new areas are unlocked for you to 'explore', ie. to complete hidden object scenes in. What makes it more complex is that items you need for quests, for banishing and bartering, and completing collections, are available in some of these areas and not others. (You can check to see which items are available before you choose to enter the scene.) Exploring a scene costs Energy. How much energy depends on the how early or late in the game the area is unlocked. It also varies according to your own level, ie. when you are level 3 or 4 it costs a lot less to search a HO scene than when you are level 20 or 30. Something I don't think other reviewers have mentioned is that you also 'level' within each specific area, increasing your status within it according to how many times you have completed the scene, and are called Newbie, Apprentice, Detective, etc, accordingly. The higher your status, the more items are available as rewards for each scene, and the number of items you are required to collect increases too. The first several times you search a scene, you are only required to collect six items. Later on it could be three times that number, but only a certain number are listed at one time, meaning if you want to chain items for the (very profitable) speed bonuses you have to be really on the ball, and become very familiar with each scene and the different objects it contains. The items to be found are selected from the same number of standard items for a particular scene, with more being added as you level in that area, but each item has several spots in the scene where it might appear, or not at all, which really keeps you on your toes if you want to maximise your speed bonus rewards. At level 17 I am still finding it fresh and challenging. I'm not sure how those people who are over level 100 feel, but presumably they are still playing for a reason! As noted by most reviewers, gameplay is strongly limited by Energy. Once you are out of energy you either have to use food items, which can only be purchased with diamonds, (available in a very limited number for each level), and cannot be purchased with the gold you win for completing quests, etc, or you have to stop playing while your Energy gradually recharges. It takes 3 minutes per energy point, so although it does recharge with the game either open or closed, it's too slow for sitting around and waiting to really be an option. If you want to play for a greater length of time at a stretch, you will have no choice but to buy diamonds with real money. That's just how it works. If, like me, you don't want to do that, you have to play for shorter periods and just suck it up. Once I realised it was intended to work this way, I stopped worrying about my energy getting depleted so quickly. The game is very 'more-ish', though, so I can understand very easily why people are impatient to continue. To simply turn the game off and wait until the next day is certainly very different from my usual play style, but I like it enough that I am prepared to see whether doing that will work for me. This will be a key limitation of this game for some people, I know, but personally I'm going to give it a go and see if I can get used to it. On the whole the game is easy to play, but harder to master, as there are numerous strategy elements involved which don't necessarily become apparent right away. My one piece of advice for those playing this game for the first time would be not to get too attached to your first session, or perhaps even your second. You WILL miscalculate the importance of certain things compared to others, and refine and interchange your strategies as you go along, and you may decide, as I have, that you have spent far too many of your diamonds trying to desperately keep your energy going when you should have just saved the game and done something else for a while. In a way, though, I quite like that side of it. It is definitely about learning the game as you play, with aspects of it becoming more apparent as you progress. I am often annoyed by games that don't give enough direction, but not here. It seems an intentional part of the game dynamic rather than careless design, and I like that about it. Enough to sacrifice my 17 and a half levels and start over, anyway. (Probably.) If you do decide to start the game over, you will not be able to keep your old scores. As far as I am aware, the only way to actually restart from the beginning is to uninstall and reinstall the game, deleting the saved games statistics file before you re-download. You can only have one player profile at a time. I am playing on a PC, using the post-December update version of the game. I haven't had any glitches or progress loss so-far, so can't comment on that side of things. (Famous last words!) Give this game a try. It's free, so what's to lose? Understand its (intentional) limitations, be open to a different dynamic, and enjoy the process of discovering your own strategies as you play. Don't get too hung up on your daily progress, and enjoy the journey. The rarest items can take a long time to drop, meaning you should expect to have to go back to areas many, many times before you can complete some quests and achievements, remembering that more visits to an area mean a wider range of items will drop there. Whether you buy diamonds or not, I'm guessing 'Found' is going to take a long time to complete, (or, according to some posts on the forum, to reach a place where you are waiting for the next update so you can continue!) I don't know that this is a bad thing, though, as I am often disappointed by games not lasting long enough. BTW, am I the only person who thought this game was loosely named after the TV series 'Lost'? I was vaguely surprised that some players found the buxom blonde character in the game objectionable. I just assumed she was a parody on one of the characters from the TV show, and was meant to be amusing. :) January 20, 2013
A hidden Object Adventure fun and some challenges, like how it offers different screens Could use more explanation at times December 20, 2012
Good but you need to spend $$ This is a pretty awesome, never ending game. I like to play every day. The challenge of finding objects is easy, but the decision of which area to select can be difficult. The challenges of "rewards" makes it interesting. My only complaint with this game is that you have to spend money to keep playing sometimes. There aren't enough "food" rewards to keep playing more than about an hour every day. Some days, when the TV & internet go out from the storms around here, I just want to play for hours and hours. If I don't have enough diamonds to buy food (energy) then I have to move on to something else. I can't even buy diamonds, then. July 23, 2013
Great Concept! A hidden object game that keeps evolving is a hog lover's dream. So far, I have found this game to be able to keep my interest and I like that different levels bring new challenges and different content. January 29, 2013
Found: A Hidden Object Adventure I have been playing this game and I find that I am still playing for many days. It is challenging for me to keep the game from getting the best of me. I am new to this type of game and I am certainly enjoying the time spent. Good Job!! January 12, 2013
161-170 of 305 Reviews <<prev 1516171819...31next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Found: A Hidden Object Adventure

After a crash landing, you find yourself stranded on a secret island. As you explore you will meet pirates, discover ruins and so much more in this thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.