Bookmark

The Torment of Whitewall Collector's Edition

Full version game
(698.23 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Uncover the mystery of the Night Stalker in The Torment of Whitewall! A shadowy figure has been stalking the streets of Whitewall, and young women have been disappearing without trace. Only one girl has managed to escape from the mysterious attacker, but she’s not talking to anyone… Rumor has it that something strange and terrible happened to her that night. Rumor has it that this so-called Night Stalker is some kind of monster. As more and more people are driven from their homes by fear, you are called in to end the town’s terrible torment.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus mystery
  • Downloadable music tracks
  • Beautiful wallpapers
  • Concept art
  • An integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 796 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Torment of Whitewall Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Torment of Whitewall Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Torment of Whitewall Collector's Edition 3 5 42 42
Very Enjoyable!!! Based on demo - made me smile in places and thoroughly enjoyed playing. Hint recharged fairly quickly, loved the people in the game, HOG's not hard neither were the puzzles. Very relaxing game, I thought!! Can't remember the music, so must have been unintrusive - a fun game and worth a look. Had to change the curser as it dragged but no biggy!! Will be purchasing!! December 16, 2012
Mostly HOS, with puzzles as well Graphics are crisp and clear. Very good strategy guide with pictures and text. Map that lets you teleport. Outside of HOS, hint points to task, or in direction you need to go. Beautiful Latin music, which seemed out of place in old England. Good story about a mad scientist, but there are so many HOS. I like a good adventure/story, but this story is broken up with the huge number of HOS. Good vocals, except the characters' accents were from all over the place. The little boy who helps has an American accent, and a few others sound American as well. December 30, 2012
Good little Detective Story Yes another detective story, many women have gone missing, and you have to find out why. Its been done before, but this was pretty good. There is inneraction with the characters, your not going back and forth to find items alot, It takes place in the 1700's, maybe early 1800's. Characters do help you thru the investigation, Some of the HO scenes were hard to click and receive an item, but overall not a bad little detective story. December 18, 2012
A Great game! I didn't really think I would care for this game. It started off kind of slow but as you get further into the game and the storyline takes affect you become so involved you won't want to stop playing. I was disappointed when the FT ended. I did get to play both the CE and the SE but didn't need the Strategy Guide at all - the hints worked great. The HOGs were not difficult to spot the items, even the "hidden" ones and the hint button regenerated very quickly both in and out of the HOG. If you follow the hints you can follow the game very well. The graphics were bright, the voiceovers clear and concise. I think this is a game for everyone from beginners to experts. This glam-ma gives both the CE and the SE a two-thumbs up. At least give the FT a whirl - what can you lose? May 21, 2013
It's a go for me :) I think the reviewers are a bit harsh on this one,,,but each to his own. I am enjoying this game. There is a lot to do and I think the story line is just fine. I bought this game and I do not regret it one bit. January 1, 2013
Think its a pretty good game. I saw alot of bad reviews on this game an its not a bad game, voice overs where done well, story was not so bad, The game really kept my interest, so I dont understand what was so wrong. HOG's where a little easy but all in all this was a great game an deserved better reviews in my opinion, I bought it an I'm not regretful that I did. December 24, 2012
Same old thing Once again it just seems like we're playing the same game over and over with just a tiny bit of difference and for a collectors edition I prefer something a little more original. For me there are far too many h.o. scenes and the mini games are far too easy even though I am playing on a difficult mode. Not for me I'm afraid. One day we might get something original again. December 16, 2012
Meh! Not for me. A little too linear, the story is poorly put together and the HO scenes are boring, In fact the whole game is boring and under the circumstances the characters are much too complacent, the dialogue is very poor.. December 16, 2012
Does In A Pinch This game is just ok, but with nothing else to play, I'll probably buy it when it goes on sale. Doesn't merit CE status. HOS are not clear enough. Dialogue is too lengthy. But at least you can click to continue. Cut scenes are slow and take up a lot of time. December 16, 2012
Not CE length or really quality With the bonus added to me playing the regular part of the game on normal mode - there was easy/normal/hard. With both parts of the game together it was still a lot shorter than some SEs ive played in the past... Quality of graphics were I felt lack of sharpness and clean edges in both scenes and HOGs. I have seen Worse graphics and tons better... If it was a SE I would say they could have gotten away with the graphic quality... Not enough active spots in each scene led to some boredom... A plus was decent voiceover.. The bonus didnt take long at all.... Def. not worth twice the price of CE... Easy and didnt need their map. which was of every active spot only about where you were.. Mini games were easy... Never even used or Opened the Strat. Guide... so I bought and played but most CEs I will go right back in and replay.. Not this one>> they got my money cause I needed a new game.. Not worth it.. I do recommend, But as a SE... December 17, 2012
11-20 of 42 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Torment of Whitewall Collector's Edition

Only one girl has survived the mysterious attacks on Whitewall, but she’s not talking… So they’ve called you in to end the town’s terrible torment!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.