Bookmark

Dr. Mal: Practice of Horror

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

In a run-down part of Oldtown, Dr Mal's surgery is open for business. Brace yourself for the graveyard shift as a range of weird and wacky patients gather in your waiting room. Using all of Mal's medical prowess, can you help to diagnose them all before sunrise in this wacky solitaire game?

  • Gorgeous animated cartoon graphics
  • Hours of entertaining gameplay
  • The craziest game of solitaire you'll ever play!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 102 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dr. Mal: Practice of Horror

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dr. Mal: Practice of Horror

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dr. Mal: Practice of Horror 3.7 5 28 28
Just relaxing fun! Sometimes I just need to unwind with a game and not have a great challenge, This does the trick. It is cute and funny and reduces my stress level. I love challenging games too. If you want to play something before sleep or between hard tasks this is the game. I love it and will continue to use it as a stress reducer. January 5, 2014
Made me smile A very nice cartoon style card game. The fun characters and back ground is nice and clear. Okay, it is a simple game of cards which also has power ups. You can choose the level but neither are difficult, the colour of the cards and or the patient. I found it fun although not one I would buy. A simple game well done. December 17, 2012
Addictive and amusing This is quite fun, if you are looking for some humour and not a lot of brain strain. The cartoons are cute and the writing is funny. The play is standard up and down form and you have extras earned along the way. A lot of solitaire games offer more but you could sit and play this for quite a long time...enjoyable and easy. December 17, 2012
I Don't Know Why. This was a surprise game. I downloaded to be fair and give it a try. It is silly but it is fun and the names of the patients are a hoot. The music is not too bad and the graphics are indeed cartoony. For the life of me, I don't know why I liked it but it is indeed fun to play. As you progress, the solitaire does get more difficult but it seems fairly easy to earn helps (see next card in stack, play any card, etc). It has alot of levels so it is fairly long, but I played for all but 20 minutes of the demo and realized I will play this game over and over. If you are looking for a solitaire game you can play and not strain your brain and just relax....this is it. But I truly cannot say why!!!! ITS JUST FUN. December 17, 2012
stumped on one award have been playing this game and was wondering if anyone knows what the last award is in the consecutive card slot- anyone know? April 2, 2013
Awesome graphics and concept - no challenge I was really impressed with the graphics - some of the best in the business, along with the overall game design and programming but the game lacked challenge. This is a very basic game that is great for children but adults might find it boring after a couple of plays. December 25, 2012
fun for a short while A solitaire card game with a single type of game, many different layouts but plays the same. Attempt to play cards one higher or one lower than the "base card" which reveals new cards to play in the stacks of cards. Run out of plays, and you turn over a new base card from the deck, and continue. Rewards are given for playing well, and playing fast, including power ups such as "undo" and a play any card option. Occasionally extra spare base cards are given and can be stored for later use. A whack a mole (or don't whack the mole actually, whack the quack doctors!) mini game comes up occasionally to earn extra deck cards At least two, and later three games must be played for each patient, with the idea being to clear enough cards to collect stars, and collect enough stars to diagnose the patient The humor is good with the various afflicted patients all have strange and funny disorders. There are trophies to collect and a patient board to allow revisiting patients to collect further stars. After playing 40 minutes of the demo I felt tired with the solitaire game itself. and as that is the base of the game, the rest of the game surrounding it wasn't enough to make it worth a buy for me. I definitely recommend giving the demo a whirl though, and seeing for yourself if maybe the game is for you! December 17, 2012
Looks and sounds like Unwell Mel This game reminded me instantly of Unwell Mel - at least it looks and sounds very much like it. Though Unwell Mel is Match 3. Unfortunately I didn't find it as entertaining as Unwell Mel. It lacked a bit of a challenge - even Tricky Mode was quite easy (in the 30 minutes I played). So maybe there is more challenge later on.Not bad, not that good, but worth a try. December 18, 2012
Good twist on a variation! This is a good traditional round of 'golf solitaire'. The concept has been done before but not in the way this game executes it. As in all these type of 'jokey' medical spoof games, they are 'silly illness' (though not quite up to the standard of the old (but still played) Theme Hospital for the PC). The further you progress you get different power-ups to help you through the game, there is a 'mulligan' type as well as a 'utility iron' one (sorry 'fairway' references) but I am figuring that most people will have played that game if they are looking to buy or try this game. I didn't get much further in the hour free trial. The game was good, though because I have played the aformentioned solitaire game for a long while, I found the 'tricky' level too easy and was getting three stars on all rounds. This compounded by the fact that on each round there is a 'whack a mole' style of game for extra cards mean that in my opinion the challenge is not too difficult. Also considering it is what I would have thought to be a relatively light game graphics wise (which it is), then the loading time is long and as such this kind of detracts away from the continuity of the gameplay. All in all though tis a good game and one that I would at least recommend trying December 18, 2012
Amusing But Not Much Of A Challenge Entertaining because of the graphics & funny characters. Liked the Wac-a-Mol feature to win extra cards. But even on the tricky mode it was easy. I played about 1/2 the demo. Won't buy. You want challenging & fun then get Fairway Solitaire. December 17, 2012
11-20 of 28 Reviews <<prev 23next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dr. Mal: Practice of Horror

Brace yourself for the graveyard shift at Dr Mal's Practice of Horror!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.