Bookmark

Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose

Full version game
(515.16 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Bella vowed to stay with the beast to save her father’s life, but is he truly as evil as the townspeople say? Is someone trying to hurt Bella? Who’s trying to take control of the kingdom and its riches? It’s up to you to discover the truth behind the town gossip. Travel across fantastic landscapes and explore the beast’s magical castle to uncover why he was cursed in Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price of a Rose, an intriguing Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 964 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose 4 5 122 122
Fun Game It was a fun game. Graphics are good and the story is interesting. Hope they make other games like this one. December 20, 2012
Previous generation game Graphics are not so bright, a bit old style, maybe? The pro is that you are able to use your memory skills. There are sparkles even in advanced more. Can be better, I think. January 12, 2014
ANOTHER FRUSTRATING EXPERIENCE When I first started playing this game, I was really liking it and was thinking it would get a high rating from me. But it turned into a game that sent me from place to place and back again until I had no idea what to do next or where to go. I had to use the hint button because the strategy guide was not built-in, requiring me to exit the game every time I got stuck on what to do next. I hate games like these and I think the developers of these kind of games do this just to make the game longer, This game had an interactive map, which really impressed me since it isn't a collector's edition. But the map was not much help because I couldn't figure out where the next logical place for action would be. Thankfully, the hint button was good at sending me to the right place, but it took forever to move around the game that way. At the end, I was so frustrated that I just wanted the game to be over. It is too bad that this game went down hill from its first promising play. I liked the storyline a lot, as it was sort of a Beauty and the Beast story with a prequel. But even this wasn't enough to make me rate this game any higher. May 17, 2014
Gets irritating at the end. Good storyline with nice settings. The only problem is that a by the end you are trying to find HO secenes in rooms that you already visitited,with no idea which ones It is bad enough to backtraci when you have some idea of where to go, and another, looking over scene over scene. Specially at the end when we are told that time of the essence, you are scratching your head ;where can I find a tree? where can I find soil? Since thre are too many palces to pick. Makes more sense to acquire these at the outset and carry them for "later". This makes the transporation map a bit useless.... Still, a nice take on Beauty and the Beast.. with a nice backtory as to why the Beast was curse. April 14, 2013
Nice game. I like it. Put the music real low so it would not be annoying. Even though on a newer computer with a big screen the game was slightly too big for my computer and had to quit while hunting parts because they were off screen. I know there is a way to adjust my resolution to play this game and it was quite a good game. I would buy this on a rainy day. Love the interaction with critters. I liked how some were regular HO's and other were find pieces of things. March 27, 2013
Befuddled and the Beast Beautiful Game to look at, but a nonsensical storyline and a lot of jumping from place to place made is less than enjoyable for me. Pros: Beautiful music, look, background. Puzzle challenge: low to medium. Long lasting game. Cons: Another story merged into the traditional B&theB story makes it very hard to know what everyone is talking about. Plus - the story is strung out over the entire game so half the time you really aren't sure which of the stories you're following. There is a lot of jumping around - go to the castle for one thing, go to the town for another, carry stuff forever, and the use it in a completely different place. Non-intuitive stuff. There is no clear path through this game so there are a lot of times when you need to use hint just to figure out what in the room you need to do. Also a problem, the instructions on the minigames aren't very clear so you have to kinda guess how the games are played. Overall, looks like they tried too hard. Next time a clean simply story would help everything along. January 25, 2013
OMG: Click, click, back and forth I don't usually review a much reviewed game but felt compelled. Loved the first half then monotonous clicking back and forth to pick up an item that you have no idea where to use it. Yes, the map is interactive but, if you don't know where to go, not of much use. Sorry developers, but, I think, you just extended game time with the need to go all the way to the beginning to find a shovel and then all the way through to find where to use it. January 21, 2013
Not the best but not the worse Fairly twisted tales: the price of a rose So I don?t have a lot to say about this game I found it to be quite disappointing. It was a long game but that is mostly due to all the back tracking and there is tons of it in this game and there is no way of knowing where you need to go or where you need to be. The map does allow you to travel but its not much help if you don?t know where to go next. The puzzles where good and there were two kinds of HO?s throughout the game and tons of them. The story line was good but it didn?t make up for the graphics and set up of the game. I?m sorry to say I would not recommend this game. Good luck :) June 27, 2013
Disappointed I was very excited at the thought of another fairy tale so close to xmas...well tis the season to be jolly..lol. After only a 45 min demo however, this one missed the mark. The graphics are good and the storyline had possibilities but I found the game far too linear, with no real challenge. HOs were standard and too abundant for me, and puzzles very easy. All in all very much a beginners game. December 17, 2012
OK This was ok. I got bored within the first five minutes, though, and the transitions between environments took a while, which definitely contributed to the loss of interest. January 5, 2013
91-100 of 122 Reviews <<prev 8910111213next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose

To save her father, Bella vowed to stay with the beast, but is he truly evil? Help Bella follow her heart!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.