Bookmark

Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose

Full version game
(515.16 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Bella vowed to stay with the beast to save her father’s life, but is he truly as evil as the townspeople say? Is someone trying to hurt Bella? Who’s trying to take control of the kingdom and its riches? It’s up to you to discover the truth behind the town gossip. Travel across fantastic landscapes and explore the beast’s magical castle to uncover why he was cursed in Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price of a Rose, an intriguing Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 964 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose 4.1 5 115 115
Okay The game, to me, felt short. The ending was abrupt. Sometimes I wouldn't even know what I was doing and would have to continuously press the hint button. It had you run around and most of the time I forgot what I was supposed to do. The art was beautiful. It made everything in the search blend in, but it was a bit too easy and not a lot of fun to try and find everything. March 1, 2013
Befuddled and the Beast Beautiful Game to look at, but a nonsensical storyline and a lot of jumping from place to place made is less than enjoyable for me. Pros: Beautiful music, look, background. Puzzle challenge: low to medium. Long lasting game. Cons: Another story merged into the traditional B&theB story makes it very hard to know what everyone is talking about. Plus - the story is strung out over the entire game so half the time you really aren't sure which of the stories you're following. There is a lot of jumping around - go to the castle for one thing, go to the town for another, carry stuff forever, and the use it in a completely different place. Non-intuitive stuff. There is no clear path through this game so there are a lot of times when you need to use hint just to figure out what in the room you need to do. Also a problem, the instructions on the minigames aren't very clear so you have to kinda guess how the games are played. Overall, looks like they tried too hard. Next time a clean simply story would help everything along. January 25, 2013
OMG: Click, click, back and forth I don't usually review a much reviewed game but felt compelled. Loved the first half then monotonous clicking back and forth to pick up an item that you have no idea where to use it. Yes, the map is interactive but, if you don't know where to go, not of much use. Sorry developers, but, I think, you just extended game time with the need to go all the way to the beginning to find a shovel and then all the way through to find where to use it. January 21, 2013
Confused on plot from beginning I restarted the game twice but I kept getting confused on the plot starting from the beginning. Was Bella's father prisoner and Bella stayed prisoner for his release? And she fell in love immediately? And all of the twists and turns with characters were as confusing to me as going back and forth between the scenes for shovels and plants and roses etc. There were two things I did really enjoy: the visuals and illustrations were great and the amount of locations was awesome. But the resolution for hidden items were fuzzy and especially at the end of the game there was an enormous amount of hidden items one after the other in what seemed illogical locations. I also wasn't a fan of the mini puzzles which some of them I really did not understand how to solve even with the info. December 22, 2012
ok game I think what I hated most about this game was first, there were too many characters and you had to hear everything they said to understand the story and they said WAY too much. at several points in the game your in a room with 3 people you have to talk to more than once. I couldn't get through it, but I liked finding the objects and moving away from the house where all the people were. I just didn't think that was necessary. most hidden object games contain characters you have to talk to, but usually one at a time and just a couple sentences. I felt that would have been a better solution November 17, 2013
Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price of a Rose OMG what is with you guys. If I ran into this game when I started playing hidden Object games this would have had me running out the door. the people talk on here but their months don't move, what is with that. You guys are better then this and all the people who like this game there are a lot of other games in the Grim list that you would like a lot better. February 13, 2013
Beauty & the Beast ? I was not impressed with this game. It was poorly made & put together. I have never heard of the company who put it out & the graphics were really bad. The HOs were blurry & some things were hard to find. All in all, I don't think this is a game that I would buy. December 15, 2012
BEAUTY AND THE BEASTY Seeing this game I thought it would be pretty good as I liked playing the other one that was out..but this one is more like a childs game...very cartoonish for my taste..the visuals were crisp and clear..they did very well with the sound..the voice's were good but no one's mouth moved at all..you just get a bubble..the game is very easy to play..this is very much a beginners game I think..from the name of the game they really could have done better then a cartoon type of game in my humble opinion..I can not recommend this game for intermidiate and hard core players .. i can only recommend this game for young girls or very beginners in the HO games December 15, 2012
Boring Sorry this review is based on only 12 mins of play because that was all I could endure. The seems more for children. Very easy, no challenge at all. Might appeal to the young or novice player. December 15, 2012
Boring The music is annoying, too muck dialogue and too many cutscenes. If I wanted to watch a movie I would. Very Boring. December 15, 2012
101-110 of 115 Reviews <<prev 89101112next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fairly Twisted Tales: The Price Of A Rose

To save her father, Bella vowed to stay with the beast, but is he truly evil? Help Bella follow her heart!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.